You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

The Smithy

Little Witley, near Worcestershire, Worcestershire
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Pets 2
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Situated on a working farm in Worcestershire, this property is the perfect location for walking enthusiasts looking to explore this delightful area.

A fantastic barn conversion which is located on the owner’s smallholding, in rural Worcestershire on the outskirts of Little Witley. The owner will offer you a very warm welcome and a chance to feed the abundance of animals, including chickens, turkeys, quails, geese, ducks and sheep. A great location to explore the area with plenty of beautiful walks from the property. Witley Court is less than 3 miles away, with Ombersley, Worcester, Malvern, Hallow and Stourport-on-Severn all close by. Further afield are Stratford-upon-Avon, Ledbury and Hereford. Fishing nearby. Shop, pub and restaurant 2 miles.

Step to entrance. All on the ground floor. Beamed throughout.
Open plan living space: With wooden floor.
Living area:
With 30" Freesat TV and Xbox 360 and selection of games.
Dining area.
Kitchen area:
With electric oven, 2 ring induction hob, microwave and fridge.
Bedroom 1: With kingsize bed.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Shower room: With walk in shower/steam cubicle, toilet, heated towel rail and shower seat.

Electric central heating (underfloor in bathroom), electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Welcome pack and doggy extras. External utility room with freezer and washing machine. Enclosed decked garden with sitting-out area, barbecue and private hot tub. Shared grounds. 2 dogs welcome, to be kept on a lead at all times (working farm). Bike store. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Wheelchair Access
    Wheelchair Access
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Working Farm
    Working Farm
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • Green Scheme
    Green Scheme
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Entrance Ramp/Level Access
    Entrance Ramp/Level Access
  • Hot Tubs - Private
    Hot Tubs - Private
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • More Than Dog Friendly
    More Than Dog Friendly


Customer Comments

  • 10

    25/02/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2019
    Had a wonderful weekend break - beautiful weather for it too so the hot tub was well appreciated. A couple of pubs just 3-5 minutes drive away. The holt fleet has a lovely garden on the river to eat/have a drink by. It’s less than a 20 minute drive into Worcester too. Some lovely walks around the area and generally just a great place to come for a chilled, relaxing holiday.


  • 8

    27/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 20/01/2019
    Spotlessly clean. Kitchen area quite small, not much room for food storage and only a 2 burner hob. Don't forget flip flops cause you cannot get to the hot tub/ patio area without going around the house

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback, the flip flops are a good idea. There is an extra 2-burner hob under the kitchen sink that can be plugged in if required.

  • 9

    12/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 07/01/2019
    Lovely place, an outside toilet near the hot tub would have been ideal as it was rather nippy getting out to go into the cottage to use the toilet, but we really couldn't find fault. The shower and steam room was amazing, never seen anything like it before apart from in a spa. The area was beautiful as well, great walks and country side and lovely pubs with gorgeous drinks and food. The owners were very pleasant and should we have needed anything I'm sure they would have helped. We didn't have any problems though. We would definitely go back.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for you kind feed back. We would love to alter the toilet situation but we are answerable to heritage so can not just alter the property to our needs, but will always approach planning again when ever possible to re assess.

  • 10

    21/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/12/2018
    Wonderful place , wonderful host lover our stay 5 star


  • 10

    10/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 09/11/2018
    Lovely hosts nothing was too much let our little one help out feeding the animals which he loved hot tub was amazing as was steam room Cottage was lovely and cosey no complaints from us


  • 10

    30/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 26/10/2018
    Fantastic stay here last week, great friendly hosts who have thought of everything you need. Will recommend to friends and family.


  • 10

    17/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2018
    Perfect perfect perfect


  • 7

    10/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2018
    Very modern with rustic charm, very close to the owners property & not as rural as we thought, the property was very close to the main road. There is a steep slope drive to the road/property, and only enough room for one visitors car. If four adults in two cars were staying would have been a struggle. Disappointed that the property didn't have a back door to the courtyard, would have been more sucluded. Unfortunately the property smelt of dog, on the blankets in the wardrobes, (which we moved to the utility room) & the sofa smelt of dog. We didn't mention anything at the time, because by the time we had left on Friday we were still waiting for the owners to change /repair the towel rail in the bathroom!!! (Apparently we were the only people to complain in the 3 years that the rail has been there) I have no idea how people before us dried their towels or washing as the utility room wasn't as hot as the owners said! We took our towels for the hot tub & shower to the launderette on one occasion. We were told that we couldn't dry our hot tub towels on the towel rail in the bathroom, they had to be dried in the utility room. Maybe a tumble dryer would be a good investment! The property wasn't totally clean, I dusted the headboard as it was full of dust & I also cleaned down the cooker hood. Under the sofa cushions it was filthy, hadn't been cleaned I would say in some time. The radiators were on timer but only one seemed to work, lucky it wasn't that cold. The good points, the rain forest shower in the modern bathroom was lovely & the shower had a combined steam room, plenty of space for your toiletries in the drawer, but could do with more hooks in the bathroom. The hot tub was brilliant, this we felt made the holiday, we certainly made the most of it. The welcome basket was a nice touch.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I am sorry that you were disappointed with a few aspects of your stay. In response we have additional parking and move vehicles according to our guests, we are on a main road but this has never been an issue previously. Being a building of heritage, we can not change its position or design, we have a cleaning schedule that is thorough and there should be no unwelcome smells and this has never been mentioned before. You did mention the towel rail to us and the timer was out so I reset it, I asked if it did not work to let us know the next day but we didn't hear from you again. An alternative towel rail in the disabled bathroom was also available. The towel rail in The Smithy was working fine when you left and still is. Guests are free to dry their towels any where they wish, be it towel rails or on the line it is your choice. We have changed the washing machine for a washer dryer this week. As previously mentioned we has a competent cleaning regime including using stainless steel wipes on the cooker hood as this is the only perfect way to keep it looking fresh. The electric radiators are of the latest technology and only come on if required within 0.1 of a degree to comply with our green energy efficiency, the walls are well insulated and it is very cosy. We are glad you liked the hot tub and the shower.

  • 10

    05/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 10/06/2018
    EXCELLENT STAY........................EXCELLENT HOSTS.............FANTASTIC HOT TUB WE HAD A GIRLS WEEKEND IT WAS FAB!!!!!!


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.5 out of 10 – based on 24 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE