Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

The Coracle

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Seahouses, Northumberland
Grade 3 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

A traditional fisherman’s cottage with characterful features adding to its charm. A short stroll brings you to the harbour at Seahouses.

This end terrace holiday property is located close to the harbour in the old part of the pretty seaside village of Seahouses. This typical fisherman’s cottage has batten doors and a stonework hearth with a cosy woodburner for those chilly evenings. A short stroll and you are amongst the friendly village pubs and gift shops. Take a boat trip from the harbour to the Farne Islands to see the puffins or drive a little further up the coast to Bamburgh, with its most photographed golden beach. An ideal location for all generations to explore the delights of the Northumberland Heritage coastline and beyond. Shop 800 yards, pub and restaurant 500 yards.

Step to entrance. All on the ground floor.
Open plan living space:
With wooden floor.
Living area:
With wood burner, Freeview TV, DVD player and CD player.
Dining area.
Kitchen area:
With electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Bedroom 1: With double bed and TV.
Bedroom 2: With bunk bed.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.

Electric heaters, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Logs for wood burner available locally. On road parking. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 4

    24/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 21/07/2018
    It was obvious that an agency is being used to clean the Coracle, as quickly as possible. The kitchen was grubby, kettle and bin very dirty, toaster covered in crumbs, one shelf in an empty cupboard was sticky. Didn't fancy using the oven as shelves were filthy and so were the trays, didn't look in the microwave. The shower needed a toothbrush around the controls and the bottom of the door. Cleaning materials were supposedly provided under the sink, if you call a dustpan and brush, a bottle of clothes washing liquid and a handful of dishwasher tablets obviously left by previous occupants. The vacuum cleaner bag was full and no spare one or spare loo roll either. The Schooner pub opposite had live music Friday, Saturday till 2.30 am Sunday and Sunday night as well, so not peaceful. Saturday night was particularly awful.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the agency; Naturally we are very sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with some elements of your stay. We are sorry that you experienced problems with the cleanliness of the property & a full deep clean has now been carried out at the property. We don’t get many negative comments but we have remedied the issues you mentioned & hope to welcome you back to Northumberland in the near future.

  • 9

    23/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 05/05/2018
    Lovely little cottage. All on one floor so no steps. Lots of space in living-dining room. Comfy double bed. Electric heating worked very well. Shame there is no view or garden /private outside area but the sea is a 10 second walk from the property!! Seahouses is lovely, will definitely be coming back.


  • 9

    22/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 10/11/2017
    The cottage was beautiful and in a lovely location. The pups loved the beach just over the road. Only down side is that there was no outdoor space at the cottage itself


  • 7

    26/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2017
    Quaint little cottage lovely for a short break with our dog.


  • 8

    15/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 07/10/2017
    Location was good just the walkway pass the cottage was a bit difficult with our over alert 9 month old dog so lots of barking. The reason we would not stay again is based on the no car parking space. We were lucky that other cottages were empty otherwise it would have been a nightmare. Car paresearch close about 9:30 and streets are full of double yellow lines. Seahouses was outstanding otherwise.


  • 7

    07/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 30/09/2017
    Lovely cottage, great location, but parking was a nightmare. The cottage info book suggested parking at a public car park which is quite a walk away. If parking is sorted it would be good.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.4 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.