You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Sunnyside

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Kirkmichael, near Pitlochry, Perthshire
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Located in Kirkmichael, with open fires in the living areas, this property is ideal for holiday breaks all year round.

Good touring base/Open fire

This semi-detached holiday cottage is located in a quiet lane, in the small Perthshire village of Kirkmichael. The delightful, sunny private garden at the rear is ideal for alfresco dining, and the cottage is within easy walking distance of the village pub, restaurant and well-stocked shop. The cottage makes a great base for fishing, walking, cycling, skiing and hiking; a little further north takes you to Glenshee ski slopes. Pitlochry, a popular Victorian town, with an internationally famous theatre, is only 10 miles away. From Blairgowrie, with its shops and cafes, you can begin to explore the five Angus Glens. Located on the Cataran Trail for walkers, a fully waymarked walk of 64 miles which can be walked in stages, as a full trail or as a mini trail. Golfers can test their skills on over 30 courses, including Rosemount and Gleneagles, both venues for the Ryder Cup. In Perthshire you can delve into its history and sail on a quiet loch. The Active Kid Adventure Park is nearby. Shop 50 yards, pub 100 yards, restaurant 300 yards.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen. Separate toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 single with additional pull-out single. Bathroom with shower over bath, bidet and toilet.

Open fires in living room and dining room/kitchen (initial fuel included). Electric central heating and electricity by meter reading. Bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Cot. High chair. Freesat TV. DVD. Stereo/CD. iPod dock. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Enclosed lawned garden with furniture. Portable barbecue. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 10

    03/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 30/03/2018
    Fab cottage. Went for skiing and is about a 30 min drive to Glenshee. Will definitely go again


  • 4

    19/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 16/03/2018
    Disappointed that we had to pay for heating bills. These were expensive and we used it sparingly. We were cold to say the least.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry that you were disappointed that you had to pay for electricity. It states on the property details that there is a charge for electricity (only at the price we as owners pay). The weather during your stay was particularly cold with snow. We always do our very best to make our guest’s stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. There are coal fires in both the kitchen and sitting room with an ample starter supply of coal, logs and kindling. Extra blankets are available in both bedrooms and hot water bottles supplied. To meet with your request we agreed on an early entry time of 1pm so the kitchen fire was not lit on your arrival, although storage heaters and electric stove in sitting room were on. During your stay it appears the sitting room fire was not used and not all fuel provided used in kitchen. Extra blankets had not been used. Again we are sorry you were disappointed but feel that you did not use all the facilities on offer and the total price you paid, including electricity used, for your stay was not excessive.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.0 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.