You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Seacliff Cottage

Strete, near Dartmouth, Devon
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps8
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms2
Pets 2
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers


Description

Relax on one of the balconies whilst drinking in the amazing sea views, stretching for miles along the South Devon coastline.

Ground Floor:
Utility room:
With washing machine and fridge.
Bedroom 1: With double bed.
Bedroom 2: With double bed.
Bedroom 3: With single bed.
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.
Separate toilet.
Open-tread stairs to...
First Floor:
Dining room:
With patio doors leading to decked balcony.
Kitchen: With electric cooker, microwave and fridge/freezer.
Bedroom 4: With single bed.
Shower room: With shower cubicle (no toilet)
Separate toilet.
Bedroom 5:
With double bed and open-tread, spiral stairs leading to...
Sitting room: With patio doors leading to decked balcony.
Separate open-tread stairs to...
Second Floor:
Living room:
With Freeview TV and double patio doors leading to balcony.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Cot, travel cot, high chair and stairgate. 24hr laundry service. Private parking for 6 cars. No smoking.

This beautiful holiday home has got to have one of the most stunning panoramic sea views in the whole of South Devon! Perched high on the cliffs above Slapton Sands, Seacliff Cottage is a three-storey detached house, built in the 1970s, with extensive sea facing balconies and large decked terraces looking directly out to sea and all along the coast with the fresh water lagoon, right over to Start Point Lighthouse. Slapton is a 3-mile, pebbly beach, a favourite with holiday makers in the summer, and fishermen in the winter, and of course, the location of the rehearsal site for the D-Day landings. It is also featured in the book ‘Adolphus Tips’ by Michael Morpurgo. Slapton Ley is a nature reserve where wonderful bird life can be seen, take a quiet walk with your binoculars and your camera and you will be thrilled at what you find.
Seacliff Cottage is a great house for a family or a group of friends, with a spacious living room on the top floor and huge windows and balconies. There is a spacious dining room on the first floor, again with the most terrific views and a second sitting room leading off one of the bedrooms. On-site housekeepers live in an adjacent property. This is perfect location for a holiday at any time of the year, not just for summer but for fabulous spring, autumn and winter short breaks, a great get-away location for people of all ages. Beach ½ mile. Shop, pub and restaurant ¼ mile.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 10

    01/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 12/05/2019
    We had a lovely couple of days here, beautiful views and fabulous weather. The place was lovely & clean and there is the added bonus of the host living very close by, Richie was a great help on more than one occasion. Only one complaint, one of the large red sofas upstairs was broken and extremely uncomfortable. We quickly realised that we could swap it for another one in the room, so after a bit of manoeuvring we were all happy. I would definitely recommend this property, lots to do in the surrounding areas and a lovely local pub too.


  • 8

    03/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 27/12/2018
    The cottage was beautiful with amazing views and the owners put wonderful Christmas decorations up for our stay. My only criticism is that the kitchen is too small for the size of the house


  • 9

    04/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/12/2018
    Fantastic,,, just what we expected from the photos, and description - - only very tiny negative was the ground floor heating didnt seem to work right, so rooms were very cold - ground floor. we will definitively be booking again...


  • 9

    21/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/11/2018
    Had some very strange episodes with the ground floor lights. Bathroom light was not working, then it just did, but the hallway lights would not work, when the bathroom light worked. (do not believe in ghosts)


  • 10

    04/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/11/2018
    We had a fantastic week in Seacliffe Cottage. Amazing location with breathtaking views. We will definitely be booking again


  • 4

    29/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/10/2018
    Cleanliness wasn't great. There were a number of flies throughout the property, both dead and alive. Oven wasn't clean. Horrible large stain on the sitting room rug. Telescope, football table and stereo didn't work.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your helpful comments which we have acted upon immediately. We contacted the cleaner who stated that Seacliff Cottage had been cleaned to a high standard. She stated that if you had contacted her during your stay she would have attended. We were not aware of the stain on the rug which must have occurred very recently but we have now replaced this rug with a new one. The stain was due to the door to the upper balcony being left open during a storm i.e. a water stain. There is a Bang and Olufsen wall mounted stereo which opens for use when you wave your hand in front of it but also has a remote control. It was fully functioning following your visit. I am very sorry that you were unable to operate it. The football table was a bit stiff to turn the players but this has now been resolved. The ship’s binoculars are from the HMS Shefield and is an object not designated for use but is an historic item in keeping with the nautical theme of the house. We also provide hand held binoculars which are designated for enjoying the spectacular views.

  • 10

    02/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/10/2018
    A great location with amazing views over the beach. Just a 10min walk down to the sea front. Must visit laughing monk restaurant 10 minutes walk away in Strete, lovely food.


  • 5

    25/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/09/2018
    A damp fousty smell on arrival. A few other problems with this property. No Wi-Fi. One of the toilet doors wouldn't close. No fire door on kitchen. Rain pouring through one of the windows in the down stairs bedroom. Garden a little unsitely. No protection around the patio as the drop is over 6 feet. A little unfinished but still has some character. Very dirty windows. This is a big thing when you have such lovely stunning views. Telescope doesn't work as there is far too much mould in the lens. Some chess pieces are broken. Table football is that stiff you end up moving the table. Unfortunately we had to stay in the whole visit due to the weather.


  • 10

    01/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 12/05/2019
    We had a lovely couple of days here, beautiful views and fabulous weather. The place was lovely & clean and there is the added bonus of the host living very close by, Richie was a great help on more than one occasion. Only one complaint, one of the large red sofas upstairs was broken and extremely uncomfortable. We quickly realised that we could swap it for another one in the room, so after a bit of manoeuvring we were all happy. I would definitely recommend this property, lots to do in the surrounding areas and a lovely local pub too.


  • 8

    03/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 27/12/2018
    The cottage was beautiful with amazing views and the owners put wonderful Christmas decorations up for our stay. My only criticism is that the kitchen is too small for the size of the house


  • 9

    04/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/12/2018
    Fantastic,,, just what we expected from the photos, and description - - only very tiny negative was the ground floor heating didnt seem to work right, so rooms were very cold - ground floor. we will definitively be booking again...


  • 9

    21/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/11/2018
    Had some very strange episodes with the ground floor lights. Bathroom light was not working, then it just did, but the hallway lights would not work, when the bathroom light worked. (do not believe in ghosts)


  • 10

    04/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/11/2018
    We had a fantastic week in Seacliffe Cottage. Amazing location with breathtaking views. We will definitely be booking again


  • 4

    29/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/10/2018
    Cleanliness wasn't great. There were a number of flies throughout the property, both dead and alive. Oven wasn't clean. Horrible large stain on the sitting room rug. Telescope, football table and stereo didn't work.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your helpful comments which we have acted upon immediately. We contacted the cleaner who stated that Seacliff Cottage had been cleaned to a high standard. She stated that if you had contacted her during your stay she would have attended. We were not aware of the stain on the rug which must have occurred very recently but we have now replaced this rug with a new one. The stain was due to the door to the upper balcony being left open during a storm i.e. a water stain. There is a Bang and Olufsen wall mounted stereo which opens for use when you wave your hand in front of it but also has a remote control. It was fully functioning following your visit. I am very sorry that you were unable to operate it. The football table was a bit stiff to turn the players but this has now been resolved. The ship’s binoculars are from the HMS Shefield and is an object not designated for use but is an historic item in keeping with the nautical theme of the house. We also provide hand held binoculars which are designated for enjoying the spectacular views.

  • 10

    02/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/10/2018
    A great location with amazing views over the beach. Just a 10min walk down to the sea front. Must visit laughing monk restaurant 10 minutes walk away in Strete, lovely food.


  • 5

    25/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/09/2018
    A damp fousty smell on arrival. A few other problems with this property. No Wi-Fi. One of the toilet doors wouldn't close. No fire door on kitchen. Rain pouring through one of the windows in the down stairs bedroom. Garden a little unsitely. No protection around the patio as the drop is over 6 feet. A little unfinished but still has some character. Very dirty windows. This is a big thing when you have such lovely stunning views. Telescope doesn't work as there is far too much mould in the lens. Some chess pieces are broken. Table football is that stiff you end up moving the table. Unfortunately we had to stay in the whole visit due to the weather.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.0 out of 10 – based on 9 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE