You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Samphire

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Bacton, Norfolk
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps10
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms2
Pets 4
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Located just 200 yards away from the beach at Bacton, this property is the ideal base for a family seaside holiday.

Samphire is perfect for summer holidays or winter escapes, for reunions and family gatherings. This delightful, three-storey, Victorian mid-terrace property has been completely renovated to provide spacious and stylish accommodation, an ideal choice at any time of year. There is a great, contemporary kitchen with breakfast area, and a spacious living/dining room which is great for entertaining. It has four bedrooms in total; three bedrooms on first floor comprising two double, one of which boasts en-suite facilities, and a twin, together with the family bathroom. On the second floor is a bedroom designed with four single beds, a great space to ‘hang out’ with toys, books, DVDs and games, plus a Playstation 3 and a 32" Freeview TV.
The property is located in the coastal village of Bacton just 200 yards away from a sandy beach. Popular Bacton Wood is close by for walking, cycling, picnics and bird watching. Great family days out include the outdoor adventure park BeWILDerwood at Horning, Dinosaur Park at Lenwade, Pettits Animal Park at Reedham and Banham Zoo. Cromer and Sheringham are 12 miles away for traditional seaside attractions, or visit Wroxham, known as the ‘capital of the Broads’, 12 miles, where you can hire a day boat and explore the waterways. There is also a train station, model village, waterside restaurants, cafés and shops available.
For the gardener, a visit to the 32 acres of garden at the Old Vicarage Gardens at East Ruston is a must. Golfers will enjoy Mundesley and the Royal Cromer golf course. National Trust properties nearby include Blickling Hall, Felbrigg Hall, Sheringham Park and Horsey Wind Pump. Visit Horsey Beach between December and February, and you may spot hundreds of grey seals and pups on the beach. Alternatively, visit the historical city of Norwich, with its cathedral, theatres, museums, cobbled streets and array of shops and cafés. Sea fishing is available nearby. Beach 200 yards. Shop 1 mile, pub 350 yards, and restaurant 150 yards.

Ground floor: Living/dining room with bay window, French doors and wooden floor. Kitchen with breakfast area and sandstone floor. Utility room. Separate toilet. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 2 double, one with en-suite bathroom with shower over bath and toilet, 1 twin. Bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet. Second floor: 1 twin bedroom with 2 additional singles.

Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Doggy extras. Six Freeview TVs (one 42", one 32"). DVDs. CD. Smartphone docks. Playstation 3. Selection of books and games. Gas/electric range. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Freezer. Wi-fi. Large enclosed garden with decked areas and furniture. Barbecue. Ample parking. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Baby and Toddler Friendly
    Baby and Toddler Friendly
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • More Than Dog Friendly
    More Than Dog Friendly


Customer Comments

  • 9

    15/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2018
    A well equipped family holiday home with excellent amenities and within walking distance to the beach. As up to four dogs are allowed and we don’t have pets the cleanliness of the property wasn’t up to our standard as dog hairs were in the carpets and an air of dog smell. Also found some clumps of dog hair on the hard flooring. The bathrooms and toilet were very clean! A lovely welcome was tea/coffee, milk and a cake waiting for us on arrival.A quiet

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. With regard to your comments about cleanliness, we have changed our cleaner due to this & previous feedback, however we are a dog friendly property and we do our best to keep the house clean and fresh.

  • 10

    05/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2018
    Second visit & although cottage & facilities are great we felt the standard of cleaning was very poor this time. Lots of cobwebs, dust & hairs. Old deflated balloons & debris left around. A shame as our previous visit the place was spotless

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry that the standard of cleaning had dropped since your last visit. This has now been dealt with, and the standard of cleaning should return to the excellent level we had previously. Thank you.

  • 10

    01/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/07/2018
    We loved it. It ticked all the boxes for a great family holiday. I also celebrated my 60th Birthday during our stay. i took my pet dogs and they loved the spacious garden and the fact the walk to the sea was only a few minutes away. Beach was dog friendly too. Children had a traditional beach holiday. Beds were comfortable and the children's room on the top floor was great they had a lovely time with the toys and games. We were unable to watch the TV in the evening and the DVD player didn't work. I scored Equipment a 9 for this reason.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the TV, we didn't realise you had continued problems with the TV after the first night. If you had contacted us again we would have done everything we could to fix it. The fault has since been fixed and all TVs are now working ok.

  • 9

    14/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/05/2018
    Lovely house that suited our group of 7 adults and 2 children and out four legged friends . The girls were so excited to see all the toys In the top room . Great space and lovely secure garden . We had lovely weather which ment the local beach and little ice cream hut went down a treat . Such lovely beaches a short car drive away - waxham was out favourite!


  • 8

    24/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 31/03/2018
    Lovely cottage, close to the beach, shop & food outlets. Very well supplied. I had a few concerns with my toddler as there was easy access to water softener tablets in the kitchen which would have been better behind a door. The hot water was very hot. And the steep stairs to the roof room only had a stair gate at the bottom and the one I took didn’t fit as the space was too narrow which would not concern with an older child. The toy supply was very good, the garden was large and enclosed. Plenty of parking. The beds were comfy and kitchen well stocked.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 14 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.