Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Rosecraddoc Holiday Village - Eden


We wont be beaten on price!

Liskeard, Cornwall
Grade 3 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


In an idyllic holiday village, with the benefits of on site amenities including games room, tennis court and restaurant with live entertainment.

Bar and restaurant; The Village Inn within the grounds
Free use of tennis court at adjacent Rosecraddoc Manor
Use of fishing lake, rod licence required, charges apply

A selection of detached holiday bungalows in landscaped grounds, set in a wooded valley and divided by the River Seaton that flows from high up on the moor and down through the beautiful grounds of Rosecraddoc. This is an ideal rural location to tour the whole of Cornwall, south Devon and Dartmoor. South east Cornwall has some of the best and most varied countryside in the whole of the south west of England, from the mists of Bodmin Moor, the creeks and valleys of the rivers to the secluded coves, sandy beaches and rocky outcrops of the coastline in the south. A 15-minute drive will take you to the spectacular South Cornwall Coastline and the famous fishing town of Looe. Just along the coast from Looe, nestles the tiny fishing village of Polperro with its harbour and narrow streets. There is a network of footpaths which pass through some of the most scenic countryside in the district, one of which leads directly from the village. The city of Plymouth is just 18 miles and is home to the award-winning National Marine Aquarium. Our mild winters ensure that many plants are able to thrive in Cornwall. The Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project are both within 25 miles. There are many historic houses to visit close by including Cotehele, Lanhydrock and Antony. There is horse riding nearby, and golf courses within 20 miles include the ’course that Jack built’ at St Mellion, Looe Bindown and Lanhydrock. Liskeard sports a leisure centre with swimming pool, squash, indoor bowling, badminton and fitness suite. From here you can take the lovely branch line which runs down to Looe through the wooded East Looe Valley. Nearby Siblyback Lake offers windsurfing, dinghy sailing, canoeing and fishing. Mount Edgcumbe Park with its 800 acres of parkland located on the Tamar estuary is also well worth a visit.
There is an on-site bar and restaurant, The Village Inn, serving a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, and with an extensive menu including children’s meals. It also hosts a large TV screen, patio area, pool room with dart board and wide range of tourist information and leaflets, quiz nights and curry nights are held regularly during the high season.

All on the ground floor.
Living/dining room:
With Freeview TV, DVD player, CD player and patio doors leading to garden.
Kitchen: With electric cooker, microwave and fridge/freezer.
Bedroom 1: With double bed.
Bedroom 2: With double bed.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.

Private parking for 1 car.

All properties: Night storage heaters and electricity by £1 coin meter. Bed linen included. Wi-Fi available at £9per week per device, £15per week for 3 devices. Cot and highchair available on request. Games room with pool table (shared with other properties on-site). Open plan garden with patio and garden furniture. Fishing on-site, permit available. Tennis court (shared with other properties on-site). No smoking. Please note: There us an unfenced stream in the grounds, 20 yards away.

Show amenities 


  • Bungalow
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Games Room
    Games Room
  • Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2018
    Loved our holiday will Defo b going back, highly recommended

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 21/07/2018
    Lovely relaxing place very peaceful .but a bit cut off from most things.village inn very good food great. Chalet very comfortable.wifi difficult to obtain.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 26/05/2018
    The cottage was quite comfortable but beds a bit hard. Some equipment was not so good tiny frying pan no use for a good breakfast fry up, luckily we had brought our own. The WiFi really poor only got 1mb / sec at one position in one bedroom. Owners quickly side stepped this issue referring us to camping connect who were no help, really disappointing. The shaving point light and shaver point did not work. There was a duff bulb in one bedroom. Poorly fitting front door had to slam it before able to lock it. Poorly fitting kitchen window. Shower room really small. The site was quite nice and quiet. There was supposed to be tea towels provided but only had 2 J cloths! No washing machine and no site washing facilities. Had to pay for electricty with coins a bit old fashioned and had to bring our own towels.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 15/04/2018
    It said the cottage would be pet free but there were dogs or cats hairs all around in living room i.e.on carpets,sofas and rugs.There was nothing for kids to enjoy.i would not recommend it to those who have no pets and to to those who have kids.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosecraddoc and we hope you had the opportunity to explore the site and the grounds of our adjacent site Rosecraddoc Manor or take advantage of the onsite bar and restaurant. With regards to your comments, the property is Pet Free meaning we do not accept pets and in those Pet Friendly properties we do have, we never accept Cats so I am unsure what hairs you maybe referring to? After having met you personally upon arrival, and directed you to the property, we explained that we live on site and our information can be found on the welcome letter and within the information folder. We could have been contacted for any issue 24/7. Rosecraddoc is advertised as self-catering holiday properties set in a quiet wooded valley, an ideal base to tour Cornwall and South Devon. We do not advertise about facilities for children, however do have wonderful walks around the grounds of our adjacent site Rosecraddoc Manor, which you have access to and can take advantage of the Lake and the Tennis Court. A walk around the site takes you to the adjacent farm where you can see many animals. It is a shame that that these small issues you mention impeded on your stay at Rosecraddoc, we would have been happy to speak with you during your stay, unfortunately there is very little we can do after departure.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 20/02/2018
    Was vetter than i expected

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2017
    We enjoyed our holiday very much, but were dissapointed with the heating , the storage heater in the lounge which we had paid for never worked,one of the other heaters had a leg missing. Being September some of the evenings were quite cool so we needed a little heat. However the rest of the bungalow seemed to be functioning ok.

View All Guest Reviews

7.9 out of 10 – based on 7 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.