You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.


Walcott, near North Walsham, Norfolk
Grade 3 Star rating


choice award


choice award

View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 1
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Just 50 yards from the sea, this bungalow is close to Cromer, Sheringham and Wroxham, the capital of the Broads.

Just 50 yards from the sea, this spacious detached bungalow is situated in a private road and is comfortably furnished, making ideal holiday accommodation. Visit the resorts of Cromer and Sheringham, or Wroxham, 14 miles, the capital of the Broads, for daily boat and river trips. Bacton Woods is close by, ideal for cycling and walking. Bird watching, golf and fishing all available locally. Shops 300 yards, pubs 600 yards.

All on the ground floor:
Living room: With Freeview TV and DVD player.
Dining room/kitchen: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and patio doors leading to...
Bedroom 1: With double bed.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Bedroom 3: With single bed and pull-out bed.
Bathroom: With bath, shower cubicle, shower attachment and toilet.
Separate toilet.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot and highchair. Large, enclosed rear garden with patio and garden furniture. Private parking for 3 cars. No smoking.

Show amenities 


  • Bungalow
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 20/10/2018
    Great bungalow with a large enclosed garden very close to the sea. Good sized rooms, lounge has 3 comfortable sofas, large TV. Excellent internet connection. Some items are showing their age or signs of hard use and require maintenance or renewal but overall this is an excellent holiday cottage.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 06/10/2018
    The location is superb and there is plenty of space to park cars. The cottage is in need of refurbishment as there was peeling paintwork and double glazed units were blown. With regard to cleanliness the bathroom and lavatory floors were carpeted and very dirty. I didn't use the separate lavatory at all as the smell on opening the door was dreadful. The tumble dryer was barely functioning as it was so clogged up. I had to defrost the freezer as someone had left it on fast freeze. The kettle needed descaling so I just used a pan to boil water. Such a shame as in other regards it really is a super cottage. Lovely garden!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are naturally very disappointed with this review. The carpets have been cleaned and we will be measuring these up for replacements. It's a shame that someone has treated the property this way. The kettle has been replaced. The tumble dryer was only full of water and is emptied every change over. The bathroom is being redecorated we can't do this during lets in our busy periods. We try to make Rest-A-While home from home and if notified of any issues during your stay we would have asked the cleaning company to asses and resolve on our part.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 18/08/2018
    Like a sad old aunt , Rest - A-While served us very well for the last 7 + years, but has grown old and smelly. The price has inflated beyond reasonable and to now charge for bed linen and towels is an insult. The towels, previously, were good quality although small, this year they are old beach towels. To be asked to leave by 10am as 'the housekeeper arrives promptly' but unable to take over the property until 4pm is an insult - 6 hours to clean the place?? The carpets were still covered in dog hair, the carpet in the toilet is stained and smells of 'old man wee'- we put our shoes on to go in there! The light bulb was missing in the single bedroom and could not be replaced as the light fitting was broken. The windows are filthy , we don't expect them to be clean on the inside but it would be easy enough to wash the front windows on the outside once a month. We traveled for 6 hours to reach the bungalow- not your fault but to find that there was no toilet paper in one toilet and only a scrap left in the bathroom.Tea and coffee left for us was a pathetic touch as there was no milk , so still unable to make a drink on arrival. A little research has shown us that a property 100 yards away still sleeps 5 and is only £600 in high season and is comfortably furnished- the premium paid for Rest- A- While is no longer justified.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects but find the references you have used quite offensive. The light has been changed and had obviously been broken by somebody staying previously. We have spoken to the cleaning company and they assure us the toilets certainly do not smell of anything other than cleaning agent when they have cleaned them. In reference to the time schedules this isnt the only property they have to clean and we always say if you arrive early you can park on the drive, check to see if the cleaning has been completed - if the property is ready you are welcome to go on in. This is not unreasonable. Regarding the bedding we invested heavily in new towels and bedding and am afraid the cost implication is simply what is charged to us. You are of course welcome to bring your own and have no charge. We have had the premises independently inspected this week and have had nothing but positive reviews back. Thank you for staying 7 times now. I am sure the wonderful location and ongoing improvements are what attracted you back.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2018
    Pros: Great property, good location, close to the beach, lots of space and nice sized garden. Cons. Bed linen not included in price, broken glass and corn flakes on kitchen floor and dusty under sofas , No main lightbulb in one of the bedrooms , Bed protector on double bed stained.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 07/07/2018
    Lovely cottage with lots of space. Very restful.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2018
    Other years it has been (we have been there 8 years) a fantastic holiday, but this year the cottage left in an untidy state, There were a new cleaning company, and they just did not turn up. Their excuse was they did not know any body was staying that week?? They turned up on Tuesday ?? Other than that it was enjoyable.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 02/06/2018
    Great location to explore the east coast. Situated within a short walk to shop, café and pub. Directly walk onto a fantastic beach, safe for kids and found loads of crabs in the pools. Bungalow is very spacious with all the basic equipment you need. Nice touch having biscuits on arrival but would have been good to have a toilet roll. Brilliant safe garden for children of any age. Look out for bats in the evening! This is a pet welcome home but there was hair in the beds when we arrived. Cigarette smell also apparent throughout so had to light candles. This is the reason for the low score on cleanliness. Overall a great place and fantastic location. Would stay again

View All Guest Reviews

7.8 out of 10 – based on 11 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.