You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Meredith Cottage

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Dolwyddelan, near Betws-y-Coed, County Conwy
Grade 3 Star rating
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

With village amenities less than 200 yards away and located in the heart of Snowdonia National Park there are lots to discover.

In the Snowdonia National Park

This two bedroom, 19th-century, semi-detached stone holiday cottage is on the edge of the attractive village of Dolwyddelan in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park. It is surrounded by wonderful scenic countryside with mountains, valleys, lakes and waterfalls, creating a paradise for all outdoor pursuits, with many great walking opportunities from the door to explore the surrounding area. Within 5 miles is Blaenau Ffestiniog, now becoming the adventure capital of north Wales, with its undergound trampolining at Bounce Below, ZipWorld, one of the world’s longest zip wires and the Stiniog downhill mountain bike trails. Blaenau Ffestiniog also provides the start of the Ffestiniog railway, which runs through the mountains to Porthmadog, where the famous Italianate village of Portmeirion lies. The lovely village of Betws-y-Coed provides a choice of shopping and restaurants. The Surf Snowdonia is just 15 miles away with one of the world’s first inland surf centres. Also in the area are the well known Swallow and Conwy Falls, as well as Lake Bala and Llandudno with its Victorian promenade and shops. Also close by are several golf courses and riding stables. Dolwyddelan railway station is 700 yards away. Shop and pub 150 yards, restaurant 200 yards.

16 steps to entrance. Ground floor: Conservatory with French doors. Living room. Kitchen. Utility room. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 bunk. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Multi-fuel burner in living room (no fuel provided). Gas central heating, electricity and bed linen included. Cot and high chair on request. Two satellite TVs. DVD and small library. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Lawned garden with patio and furniture. Parking (1 car). No smoking. NB: Low fence around raised parking area.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • Satellite TV
    Satellite TV
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 6

    13/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/07/2018
    Parking is extremely difficult and could be improved. Satellite tv did not work because of no viewing card. Tv upstairs did not work at all. Confusion over towels as we spoke to the caretaker who said they were available and there were none.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry you had issue with your stay at Meredith Cottage and hope it didn’t detract from your holiday. As always, had you called as soon as you had any issues we could have resolved them all quickly for you, rather than only being aware when you left this feedback. Parking can be a challenge, this comes with the rural location, so we do advise all our guests and explain that if they find the parking at the cottage difficult, alternative parking is available at the end of the lane (around 15m) in front of the old gate to the field or in the centre of the village (around 100m). The main living room TV has a built in satellite receiver and does NOT require a viewing card (and is working when tested after you left this review). The TV in the bedroom was also found to be working perfectly so perhaps you had pressed the ‘source’ button and inadvertently selected the built in DVD player rather than the TV?

  • 8

    07/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 30/06/2018
    Good location for exploration of North Wales, comfortable cottage. Lovely garden to relax after long walks.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our cottage, thanks for the positive feedback.

  • 8

    05/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2018
    We loved our stat at Meredith Cottage. After a slightly delayed start due to me following the Google directions and not the directions on the booking information! Our family consisted of mum, dad, 10 year old daughter and two dogs. The dogs loved it. The garden was perfect for them and suitably fenced to allow them to wander without us worrying of any escapism. Easy stroll to the local pub and spar. We didn't eat at the pub as it had just changed hands and food wasn't on when we stayed. The cottage is a perfect base to explore North Wales. The weather was fab so we spent 3 days at Black Rock Sands Beach near Porthmadog again perfect for the dogs. The cottage itself was clean and we'll equipped. Will definitely be back!1.?

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our cottage, the glorious weather always helps! The Pub, after its short closure and change of ownership, now serves a lovely selection of food as does the hotel a little further down the road (around 300m). Thanks for the positive feedback and we hope to welcome you all back soon.

  • 8

    25/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/05/2018
    Very well equipped cottage, unfortunately only 1 pub now open in the village, one has closed down, as has their post office. only criticism of this cottage no list of emergency numbers, but wi-fi worked very well and the garden was well kept.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our cottage. The Pub, after its short closure and change of ownership, now serves a lovely selection of food as does the hotel a little further down the road (around 300m). We have also taken note of your feedback and a list of emergency numbers (Doctor, Dentist, Vet etc.) is posted on the notice board.

  • 10

    09/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/04/2018
    A comfortable, well equipped cottage. It is a real home from home.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your positive feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

  • 10

    27/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 21/04/2018
    Lovely ,well equipped cottage. Very clean. Well situated for touring . Would go back again .

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your positive feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.8 out of 10 – based on 14 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.