Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Kitchen Cottage

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Mousehole, Penzance, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

With a barbecue and just moments away from the beach, Kitchen Cottage truly captures the essence of a family holiday.

Tucked away in a quiet corner, this renovated cottage is situated only yards from the harbour and beach in the heart of the village of Mousehole. Previously the main kitchen and stores for the famous Lobster Pot Hotel, it has now been converted to provide open-plan accommodation with a delightful enclosed patio area and seating to the front. It is the perfect place to in which to relax after a day enjoying the many winding streets, cafés and galleries. Mousehole, on the South West Coastal Path, is a great base from which to explore the many beaches and coves. Lands End, Sennen, Newlyn, Penzance and St Ives are within easy reach. Shop and pubs 50 yards.

Open plan living/dining room with well equipped kitchen area and wooden floor. First floor: Double bedroom. Twin bedroom. Bathroom with shower over ¾ bath and toilet.

Electricity, NSH, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. DVD. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Freezer. Wi-fi. Courtyard with furniture. Barbecue. Public car park 100 yards £3 per day. No smoking. Please note: This property has a security deposit of £50.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan


Customer Comments

  • 9

    06/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2018
    Wonderful the entire time with the added advantage of that private courtyard providing us with fond memories of daily,B-B-Qed freshly caught fish from Newlyn as well as veg/salad from various farmers mkts. Local amenities very good from the 2 Fore Street restaurant through to the little corner shop for essentials as well as catering for everything in between,not forgetting the great Ship Inn made even more special by the very social Morris Dancers on Friday night! Also an added bonus was always finding a parking spot at the North Quay at a very reasonable £3 a day.


  • 5

    29/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/07/2018
    Mousehole is in itself a great location but as a base it is a little limited due to significant parking limitations and costs and size of shopping. The house felt a little damp and was also in need of a good clean in the corners. The outside space was also not really what we had expected with it just being an inner court yard.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure we address any issues with cleaning in the corners. The property is right close to the sea but has an air circulation system to address any issues with damp. We have not had any complaints about damp since this was installed and I am sorry that you felt this to be the case. We will be re-sealing the back wall to prevent any possible ingress from the courtyard of the adjoining property. I am sorry you were disappointed with the outside space. The description is quite clear that it is a courtyard - and although it cannot be completely closed off it is good size for dining and entertaining. We do not claim that there is a sea view but the property is a minute from the harbour and beach. In the weather we have had this summer the courtyard should have been very pleasant. Most older properties in the heart of the village do not have any outside space so this is a bonus. The parking situation has been very trying this summer. The harbour car parks are close by but it requires luck to get into them, while space in the big car park next to the Coastguard Hotel has been severely curtailed due to substantial emergency works. I have been trying to find a potential parking space for guests to ease the situation.

  • 9

    28/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 18/11/2017
    very welcoming/cosy/50Mtrsfromeverthing/harbourcarpkideal in winter/parking would have been impossible in summer because the main cp had a hight barrier and we:d happen to have taken the camper


  • 7

    08/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 30/09/2017
    A nice retreat to stay in Mousehole...


  • 7

    08/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2017
    We had a lovely holiday in Mousehole, beautiful fishing village and lovely cottage close to the beach. The cottage is quite dark as there are properties infront and behind you. There is some parking in Molehole, but it is limited and we knew this when we booked. It's worth taking pound coins with you rather than searching around for change!


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.7 out of 10 – based on 7 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.