You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Kirsty Cottage

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

This 250-year old cottage is perfectly located in the heart of Moffat with a good selection of shops, pubs and restaurants.

Situated in the heart of the Victorian spa town of Moffat, this 250-year-old, stone, end-terraced cottage retains its traditional character and is an ideal base from which to explore the area. Horse riding, quad biking and golf are all available locally and the 7stanes offers world class mountain biking across Dumfries and Galloway, and the Scottish Borders. Rod hire is available in town for three fishing lochs at the Green Frog Centre on the edge of Moffat, which also has an adventure play park and animal farm. Edinburgh, Carlisle, Glasgow and the historic castles and abbeys in the borders are within an hour of Moffat. Shop, pub and restaurant 200 yards.

Ground Floor:
Living room: With multi-fuel burner, Freeview TV, DVD player and CD player.
Kitchen/dining room: With electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tiled floor.
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 1: With double bed and sloping ceiling.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds and sloping ceiling.
Separate toilet.

Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Initial fuel for multi-fuel burner included. Telephone - for incoming calls only. On road parking. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine


Customer Comments

  • 9

    06/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 05/01/2019
    What can I say, our stay was so good at Kirsty Cottage, that we came home yesterday and have now booked up for next New Year too. The cottage is in an ideal position for everything, shops, restaurants, take always and some lovely hotels and pubs. Kirsty Cottage has got everything needed for a lovely break away, it’s like a home from home and a bonus is the log fire. We loved our stay, the Cottage is very well equipped and spotlessly clean. I would recommend it to anyone. Mary.


  • 10

    07/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 29/12/2018
    The cottage was very warm & very centrally located. The mattresses were comfy. We would definately stay here again with only a few things that could have been better; the internet signal dropped out several times during our stay, there are no kerbside recycling facilities so we had to drive our recycling to a centre in the next village and the fire had not been cleared out from the previous holidaymakers. We loved the cottage & it had plenty of room for the four of us.


  • 8

    19/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 06/10/2018
    We enjoyed our time at the cottage with good amenities and comfort. We went out every day. Just a few minor things to address - toilet seat did not fit downstairs and the plug did not work either in the basin. A good base for walkers - loads to do and see.


  • 10

    29/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2018
    Nice clean and cosy cottage lovely wood burning stove

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you liked the wood burning stove, a lot of our guests comment that it add atmosphere to the cottage. We hope you will come back to see us again soon.

  • 10

    27/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 24/09/2018
    Beautiful cottage in an excellent location with everything on your doorstep. Very clean and everything you need. Great Moffat walks for all abilities. We took the dog and there is an excellent field and riverside walk on the doorstep.Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 9

    17/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/09/2018
    Lovely wee cottage

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you so much for your kind comments about Kirsty Cottage. It was nice to speak to you while you were there and we are delighted that you intend to return again next year.

  • 9

    10/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 08/09/2018
    Our 2nd visit from New Zealand, wish it was closer as such a fantastic holiday home. The website needs to be clear about availability especially for people travelling from outside the EU as contacting the owner can be difficult given time zones, otherwise brilliant and we would strongly recommend it to our friends and family, hope to return for a 3rd time in the future.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for your very kind review of Kirsty Cottage. We have had quite a few overseas visitors but not many who have travelled as far as you to stay at Kirsty Cottage. I will speak to the booking agency about getting in touch, as I know there was a slight difficulty in communicating with each other prior to arrival. We hope you had a pleasant journey back to New Zealand and we will look forward to your next visit to Moffat.

  • 10

    19/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 18/08/2018
    Fantastic cottage close to town center we all had a fab time really enjoyed it wee would definitely use kirsty cottage again


  • 8

    17/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 13/07/2018
    Excellent holiday home with central location for Moffat town and walks along the Annan River. Not having a car had to rely on local bus service, with few direct services to some places we wished to visit, but that had no major bearing on the flat which was very good. Only thing missing was the welcome gift that have had from other cottages in Scotland ( bread, eggs, milk, biscuits, bottle of wine etc about £8 - 10 in total).

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for your feedback which is very welcome. I’m glad you enjoyed your holiday despite having no car. The local bus service is actually quite good but if you only want to go to the most popular destinations Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dumfries. Apart from those destinations, there is little public transport. We would have liked to have been able to offer a welcome pack but the cottage is our own family’s holiday home and as we live over 250 miles away so we have to employ a local cleaner to look after it for us. Unfortunately, purchasing and providing a gift pack is not a service that they provide, but they do an excellent job of cleaning and looking after our cottage as you can see from the review scores on cleanliness. We hope you will return to Kirsty Cottage soon.

  • 10

    10/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 09/07/2018
    Kirsty cottage was very nice and clean, had everything for you to enjoy a good holiday. Amenities in Moffat are great and on the whole very good value for money. Would go back again.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our Kirsty Cottage, I remember we spoke at the time of your stay and I’m glad the arrangements worked out for you. We are very proud of the feedback we have received from our guests.

  • 10

    13/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/04/2018
    Super

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We’re delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Kirsty Cottage and we hope you will come back again soon. It’s great that you gave us full marks.

View All Guest Reviews
×

9.4 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE