Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Hen Ysgol

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Llanfaethlu, Anglesey, Anglesey
Grade 3 Star rating
Sleeps8
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms2
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welsh Country Cottages collection

Welsh Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above..


Description

Explore Snowdonia and return to this lovely retreat in an AONB surrounded by meadows and coastal and countryside views.

Set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, on the northern side of the isle and just a short distance from the sea, this beautiful detached property is surrounded by acres of exquisite countryside. Formerly the local school house, it stands completely isolated and enjoys its own enclosed grounds and sunny gardens. Furnished and equipped to a high standard, it affords magnificent sea views to the front and rural views to the rear, and is an ideal base for family or group gatherings. Anglesey’s beaches and Snowdonia within easy reach. Shop ½ mile.

Living room with open fire in inglenook fireplace. Large dining room. Beamed, well-equipped, fitted kitchen with double oven and breakfast area. Utility. Sun lounge with electric fire and additional TV. Conservatory. Twin bedroom. Shower room with toilet. Open-tread stairs to first floor: Four bedrooms; two double and two single. Bathroom with shower attachment, over-bath shower, bidet and toilet.

  • Open fire – fuel available locally
  • Electricity and full oil central heating £30 per week
  • Bed linen included
  • Cot
  • High chair
  • Three satellite TVs
  • DVD
  • Microwave
  • Washer/dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • Telephone – local calls only
  • Enclosed gardens with patio and furniture
  • Apple and plum orchard
  • Parking
  • No smoking
  • NB: Small unfenced fountain

Read more 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Satellite TV
    Satellite TV
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 6

    06/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/06/2018
    This was a well equipped spacious house in an ideal location for exploring Anglesey and Snowdonia. The only reason we would not stay here again was the very uncomfortable beds which made it difficult to get a good nights sleep.


  • 6

    21/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 19/05/2018
    Nice cottage if a bit big for us. Could do with some updating as quite old. Lots of signs saying don't do this and that. Stayed in quite a few cottages, not the best but not the worst.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your review. Indeed the house will seem a bit too big as the house sleeps 8 and you were a party of 2. We have previously had parties of 2 stay at the house and they found it pleasant to have a variety of rooms to use. The signs that you mention are standard and issued from the booking agent. They are simply there to cover Health and Safety regulations, and even then these are only displayed in the bathrooms and the kitchen. I'm disappointed that you focus on the house being dated but fail to mention that rooms are indeed being updated throughout the house.

  • 7

    21/12/2017
    Confirmed guest, 04/11/2017
    Enjoyed our stay - probably would be better during warmer months (summer rather than Autumn -Nov)


  • 8

    12/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 30/09/2017
    Lovely house, excellent position, great views, very good value for money. would definitely stay again.


  • 9

    03/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2017
    We had a great two weeks in the house which is in a fabulous location, amazing sea views and sunsets. The house had everything we needed and more, with plenty of space for everyone including the dog ! Obviously damp is an issue in such an old house and the owner has done the best they can to deal with it. The parts of the house which have been newly decorated were lovely but made the other parts look a bit tired. The heating system was very good, sadly yes we needed it in August ! Overall would recommend this property and we loved Anglesey as a whole.


  • 10

    12/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 05/08/2017
    Brilliant week! We loved it. Thank you.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.9 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.