Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Dene Corner


We wont be beaten on price!

Chillington, Devon
Grade 3 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Dene Cottage’s garden is a delightful suntrap; fantastic for parents to relax and enjoy the countryside views whilst the children play!

Only 11/2 miles from the coast, this semi-detached cottage is one of a pair set in the village of Chillington and has sole use of a sunny garden with views across open countryside. In the village there are shops and pubs serving meals. Good swimming at nearby Slapton Sands and renowned birdwatching at Slapton Ley. Kingsbridge, 4 miles, has a leisure centre, and steamer trips may be taken down Kingsbridge Estuary to the sailing centre of Salcombe, 8 miles. Good walking on the South Devon Coastal Path. Golf at Thurlestone, 9 miles, historic Dartmouth, 10 miles, Plymouth, Dartmoor and Torquay within an hour’s drive. Shop and pub 200 yards.

Ground Floor:
Living room:
With Freeview TV.
Kitchen/dining room: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge and washing machine.
First Floor:
Bedroom 1
: With double bed.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Bedroom 3: With bunk bed.
Bathroom: With bath and toilet.

Electric storage heaters, convector heaters and bed linen included. Electricity by meter reading. Cot. Garden with garden furniture. Private parking for 2 cars.

Show amenities 


  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 18/08/2017
    Dene Corner is in a quiet road in the village of Chillington, the kitchen is fairly new and relatively well equipped but this is about as good as it gets. Sold as a 6 person accommodation however only five seats in living area one of which could not be used due to the seat being broken. Bathroom was old fashioned with no shower and very narrow bath, beds were uncomfortable and bedrooms were ill appointed with old fashioned cheap furniture. Electrical fittings in two of the bedrooms were either broken or not working. Several issues need to be addressed asap. First the lack of smoke alarms on the ground floor one seems to have been removed from the dining room. The need to pay for electricity after your stay this should be included in the price. The heating of the property needs to be updated to central heating as storage heaters and immersion heating is old fashioned and expensive. Would not book here again when other properties near by are not only cheaper but far better.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner:- Thank you for your comments most of which are advertised as part of the property description. The properties interior is in keeping with the character of the building so the furniture isn’t modern as the property isn’t a modern building, we don’t advertised we have a shower and there is a photo of the bathroom which includes the bath, beds are a personal preference so cant please everyone, it also states in the description you have to pay for the electricity, it also states about the heating. But I will check the fire alarms, and the bedside lamps in the bedroom, chairs in the lounge ,I was only a phone call away if you had wanted to speak to me I would have address the situation during your stay, to make your holiday more enjoyable .

View All Guest Reviews

5.0 out of 10 – based on 1 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.