You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Comyn

Bridlington, Yorkshire
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

2019-05-23
View Map Shortlist
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Just a short walk from Bridlington’s north beach and promenade where plenty of activities await to suit everyone.

All on ground floor: Living room. Second living room. Dining room/kitchen. 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with bath, shower attachment, shower cubicle and toilet. Separate toilet.

Gas central heating, electricity, gas, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Four Freeview TVs. DVD. Stereo/CD. Gas cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Enclosed front lawned garden and furniture. Parking (3 cars). No smoking.

Short walk to the beach

Just a short walk from the north beach and promenade, this spacious detached single storey property is ideal for family holidays by the sea. Occupying a sunny corner plot on a residential avenue, with the delights of Bridlington offering plenty of activities for any age group. Walkers and bird watchers are well catered for, with Bempton RSPB reserve nearby and the clifftop footpath running along the coastline. Sewerby Hall is close by with Burton Agnes Hall just a short drive away, and the coast has numerous places of interest with Filey, Scarborough and Whitby catering for all tastes. Beverley and York make interesting day trips whilst golfing enthusiasts will love the nearby golf course, 2½ miles. Shop, pub and restaurant 0.25 mile.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Bungalow
    Bungalow
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 10

    15/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 11/05/2019
    Couldn’t fault the bungalow, weather wasn’t so good 😊 but we did look forward to going back to a lovely warm, homely place


  • 8

    05/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 04/05/2019
    A well cared for home near to North Beach.Warm comfortable and well equipped.


  • 5

    21/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 20/10/2018
    The bungalow was nice but needed some tlc. On entering the bungalow we were greeted with a terrible musty smell which was off putting. I bought air freshener and carpet freshener to mask it and luckily the weather was good so we didn't spend too much time indoors, If it wasn't for the smell my ratings would have been a little higher.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our holiday home and we are a bit confused by your comments, as we did not notice any musty smells during the change over before you arrived. We received no comments from a previous guest either. We wish you would have contacted us during your stay to give us an opportunity to investigate your issue and possibly rectify it, to make your stay more enjoyable.

  • 8

    19/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 13/10/2018
    We have stayed here several times.The bungalow is warm cosy spacious and has everything you need for a self catering holiday.


  • 10

    24/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    very enjoyable holiday will certainly stay at comyn again regards roy


  • 9

    26/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/06/2018
    Great location in a quiet estate with north promenade 2 minutes walk. Lovely walk from there into brid and sewerby with pub and shops within walking distance. The bungalow was well equipped with pretty much everything needed and very clean and comfortable. Had some lovely days out on foot and in car. Only drawback is no back garden but it does have a small front garden and patio but wouldn't stop me staying again. This was our first family holiday with our 3 month old baby and we felt very comfortable and at ease in the bungalow, home from home feeling, would stay again thank you!


  • 9

    05/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/06/2018
    Very comfortable. The bungalow was just what we were looking for. Made the holiday despite the weather being less than perfect with fog and cold sea fret. Really had a great time.


  • 10

    15/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 11/05/2019
    Couldn’t fault the bungalow, weather wasn’t so good 😊 but we did look forward to going back to a lovely warm, homely place


  • 8

    05/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 04/05/2019
    A well cared for home near to North Beach.Warm comfortable and well equipped.


  • 5

    21/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 20/10/2018
    The bungalow was nice but needed some tlc. On entering the bungalow we were greeted with a terrible musty smell which was off putting. I bought air freshener and carpet freshener to mask it and luckily the weather was good so we didn't spend too much time indoors, If it wasn't for the smell my ratings would have been a little higher.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our holiday home and we are a bit confused by your comments, as we did not notice any musty smells during the change over before you arrived. We received no comments from a previous guest either. We wish you would have contacted us during your stay to give us an opportunity to investigate your issue and possibly rectify it, to make your stay more enjoyable.

  • 8

    19/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 13/10/2018
    We have stayed here several times.The bungalow is warm cosy spacious and has everything you need for a self catering holiday.


  • 10

    24/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    very enjoyable holiday will certainly stay at comyn again regards roy


  • 9

    26/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/06/2018
    Great location in a quiet estate with north promenade 2 minutes walk. Lovely walk from there into brid and sewerby with pub and shops within walking distance. The bungalow was well equipped with pretty much everything needed and very clean and comfortable. Had some lovely days out on foot and in car. Only drawback is no back garden but it does have a small front garden and patio but wouldn't stop me staying again. This was our first family holiday with our 3 month old baby and we felt very comfortable and at ease in the bungalow, home from home feeling, would stay again thank you!


  • 9

    05/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/06/2018
    Very comfortable. The bungalow was just what we were looking for. Made the holiday despite the weather being less than perfect with fog and cold sea fret. Really had a great time.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.5 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE