Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Church View


We wont be beaten on price!

Jacobstow, Bude, Cornwall
Grade 5 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Perfect for family get-togethers this 5-bedroom house has plenty to entertain with an enclosed garden, games and X-box, or sandy beaches are close by.

Take a step back from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and enjoy a traditional tranquil Cornish seaside holiday. Overlooking a beautiful 15th-century church, Church View is a five bedroomed house set in the picturesque village of Jacobstow. The house is built in the grounds of a former rectory with easy access to the Atlantic Highway enabling you to explore the many delights of Cornwall. This superb, spacious holiday house provides the perfect setting for family and friends to enjoy a celebration or just to escape and recharge your batteries. The large dining room/kitchen is the heart of the property, the perfect spot for an evening meal or lazy breakfast. The living room with its cosy woodburner has glorious views and children will love the study with its games and X-box to keep them occupied. There is also storage for bicycles and surf boards. Widemouth Bay with its wide sandy beach and rolling breakers is no more than a ten minute drive; alternatively, try Crackington Haven complete with beach café, local pub and delightful sheltered beach. There are plenty of things to do and places of interest to visit. Take a trip to Port Isaac or Padstow which is half an hour’s drive, where you can cycle along the Camel Trail from Wadebridge. Further afield you can experience art and culture with the Minack Theatre or Tate Gallery or visit the Eden Project. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

Ground Floor:
Living room: With wood burner, Freeview TV and DVD player.
Kitchen/dining room: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, Freeview TV and slate floor.
Utility room: With washing machine and tumble dryer.
Sun room.
Study: With Xbox.
Bedroom 1: With kingsize bed and wheelchair access.
Bathroom 1: With bath, toilet and wheelchair access.
First Floor:
Bedroom 2: With kingsize bed, Freeview TV, Velux window, slate floor and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.
Bedroom 3: With kingsize bed, Freeview TV, Velux window, slate floor and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.
Bedroom 4: With bunk bed, Freeview TV and single bed.
Bedroom 5: With bunk bed and single bed.
Bathroom 2: With shower over bath, toilet and bidet.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Initial logs for wood burner included. Cot, highchair and stairgate. Enclosed garden with terrace, patio, garden furniture and gas barbecue. Bike store. Garage parking for 2 cars (available until January 2019); additional private parking for 3 cars. Wheelchair access. No smoking. Please note: There are 5 steps in the garden (alternative level access to front).

Show amenities 


  • Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
  • Wheelchair Access
    Wheelchair Access
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Luxury Collection
    Luxury Collection
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Entrance Ramp/Level Access
    Entrance Ramp/Level Access
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2018
    A lovely house equipped with everything you could ever need. Spotlessly clean. Amazing for children with an Xbox; extensive board games, books and toys. The office/playroom is great. Highly recommended.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 02/06/2018
    We all had a lovely time , despite our arrangements being upset at the last minute due to ill health. The owner was very accommodating in the circumstances. Lots of toys and activities supplied for all ages of children which were appreciated. The house overall was really well equipped, better than any stayed in before.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are really pleased that you were still able to enjoy your holiday. We hope that you all make it down again soon for a more straight forward holiday. Thank you for your kind comments.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 02/09/2017
    Fabulous house. Had everything you could want. Very comfortable beds and very spacious. Would definitely stay again

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner- We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Church View. We replaced the downstairs king sized bed recently so it is good to hear that you found the beds so comfortable. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2017
    A few minor points. More tea towels need to be provided. The arrangements for changing linen half way through a 2 week stay need to be improved. If the cereal bowls were smaller/a different shape, they would go in the dishwasher. The single duvets are past it!!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are so surprised that you feel that our single duvets are past it. They are two months old. We fully redecorated and re carpeted the stairs, landing and upstairs bedrooms just before the summer season. All of the bedrooms were treated to new duvets and duvets covers. We also replaced the duvet and pillow protection covers. We also added some new lampshades, throws and pictures. We have received excellent direct feedback and reviews in our visitor book as a result of our continued investment into our property. One possibility is that you may have thought that the duvet protection was part of the duvet when you stripped the beds. We were happy with the quality of them. We only buy good quality furnishings. The majority is purchased from Laura Ashley, Marks and Spencer and Out of Eden. Bed linen arrangements - I spoke to you and left written instructions explaining where I had put the linen. We have purchased so much new linen that I felt that it would be a kind gesture to offer you the option as a regular guest to have spare linen already left at the cottage to allow you to change it at a time that suits you. We asked that you let us know if this didn't suit you. I am so sorry that you were unable to locate the linen. We are more than happy to go back to the usual arrangement next year. In hindsight I agree, it does make more sense. Onto your other minor niggles, we always leave four tea towels on display alongside kitchen roll and cloths. There are plenty of dishwasher tablets and clothes under the sink. We appreciate that you always stay for two weeks and mistakenly assumed that you would launder them alongside your own washing at some point. We will make sure that we always leave a larger supply in future. We agree that most of the cereal bowls are quite large. I wish that I could find smaller bowls. They do stack properly. We leave plenty of dishwasher tablets and washing liquid to allow for the extra stacking space needed. There are bowls that match the dinner service in the lower cupboard that may be more suitable for you. We look forward to welcoming your back next summer.

View All Guest Reviews

9.1 out of 10 – based on 9 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.