by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

The Glade

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Ferring, Worthing, Sussex
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps5
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets 2

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Light and airy, detached bungalow, yards from beach, Worthington and Brighton close by, Arundel Castle and Chichester nearby.

Ideally located only 200 yards from the beach (sandy at low tide), this light, airy, detached bungalow, set down a quiet cul-de-sac, offers stylish holiday accommodation. The village has all facilities, a short drive away are seaside resorts of Worthing or Brighton, the cathedral city of Chichester with Goodwood and Fontwell racecourses, Arundel castle and plenty of National Trust homes and other attractions. Shops and pubs 200 yards.

All on ground floor: Living room with French doors and sofa bed (for alternative sleeping). Dining room with French doors/kitchen. 3 bedrooms: 2 double, 1 single with additional pull-out single. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. DVD. CD. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer.Telephone-honesty box. Enclosed garden and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal Property
    Coastal Property
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Car Parking - On Site
    Car Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 7

    26/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 24/03/2017
    We had a good four days at the glade,we were worried after booking the cottage we read the reviews but we can't agree with them.we think a lot of things were replaced before we got there.would be happy to return!!!!


  • 7

    25/11/2016
    Confirmed guest, 20/11/2016
    The Bungalow was very light and bright loved the garden for the dog, but very tired and not clean, no pillow covers and could do with new pillows and duvet, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of pans, crockery, knives and forks, when l plumped the cushions on the sofa bed, l noticed it covered in dog hairs, although there was notices to say do not allow your dogs on furniture, l had to go out and buy some plug ins as there was this awful sour smell everywhere, which did not really improve over the week, some areas did not appear to have been cleaned for some time, l had to clean through on the Monday, my husband washed all the floors, however we did enjoy our holiday and apart from the things we mentioned we liked the bungalow. The fitted wardrobes in the master bedroom need removing. It was nice and near to family that we visited which was the purpose for our holiday, don't know if l would book this bungalow again.


  • 7

    09/11/2016
    Confirmed guest, 29/10/2016
    Lovely location so near to beach for walks with dogs. Very quite and peaceful.


  • 5

    29/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 22/10/2016
    We called a few days in advance to get information re: key etc, I asked about heating as the weather was now getting colder and was assured that heating would be on from around 16.00 (4pm)first day Saturday it was very stormy with extremely heavy rain we were wet returning from shops, the place was freezing (some not all) radiators came on around 9pm for about 1 hour, bathroom heater was "red-hot" sitting room not on but heaters seamed to come on sometime during the night then off in the morning when getting up out of bed. This was the pattern all week, we left to go home early on the Thursday because my wife did not feel to good because of this. The television was very small and a bit difficult to see writing etc on the tv and kept going off periodically , and there was also a fault with the remote. The week we went the weather was cold and it got dark early so we did not go to the beach etc, The bungalow itself is very nice with nice gardens but away from the village shops etc not within walking distance for us.I think the money we paid was very excessive for what we got and this is reflected by others in the guest review book in the house. We would not stay here again as I don't believe it is worth the money but the most disappointing thing was the lack of heating on such cold days / nights after being assured by the owner that heating would be on.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay at The Glade. It is such a shame that you did not contact our caretaker during your stay as we would never want for our guests to feel cold. The heating thermostat is set at 20 degrees. If the temperature drops below 20 degrees, the heating comes on and if it is hotter, the thermostat will stay at the 20 degrees. The bathroom runs from the same heating system and if the radiator is hot, the system is calling for heat and any radiator not turned off, will also get hot. Obviously if any radiators had been turned off, as happens, they would not get hot. I am at a loss as to why the bathroom radiator was hot but others were not working. All I can assume is that they must have been switched off as they should all heat to the same temperature at the same time. Thank you for your comments regarding the TV, they have been noted and we will be replacing the existing TV with a larger screen TV shortly.

  • 8

    07/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 17/09/2016
    We were very pleased to see the new gates and fence. The garden is once again safe for dogs and children. We know that the television is in keeping with 'standards ' but it is very small for the size of the room and prices for bigger, better TVs are now quite modest. Also, having to faff around with changing SCART leads to us the DVD player is out of the dark ages.


  • 6

    15/05/2016
    Confirmed guest, 07/05/2016
    good weather & relaxing Building works still going on rear RH side and holes in fence


  • 10

    23/04/2016
    Confirmed guest, 09/04/2016
    Lovely bungalow! Parking is difficult and we ended up parking on the road, but as it's a dead end it wasn't a problem! Nice walk to the beach, my mum, my hubby, 16 year old, 13 year old and myself and dog had a lovely time!


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.6 out of 10 – based on 16 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers