21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

The Cider Press

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Welland, near Malvern, Worcestershire
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps5
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

A quirky property lying in the Worcestershire countryside within walking distance of the Malvern Hills.

This delightful residence is situated in the heart of the Worcestershire countryside offering the perfect location for exploring the many sights and amenities. The village of Welland borders Castlemorton Common and is also within walking distance of the famous Malvern Hills. The Cider Press is just two miles from the Three Counties Showground and just 4 miles from both Upton and Malvern. Shop ¼ mile, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

Ground floor: Living room with double sofa bed. Kitchen with wooden floor. 1 double bedroom with beams and wooden floor. Wet room with toilet (equipped for disabled). Open-tread stairs to first floor: 1 single bedroom with sloping ceiling, beams and wooden floor. Children’s room.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot and high chair (on request). Freeview TV. DVD. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Wi-fi. Enclosed lawned garden with terrace, sitting-out area and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (2 cars). Cycle store. Welcome pack. No smoking. Wheelchair access.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Wheelchair Access
    Wheelchair Access
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Ground Floor Wet Room
    Ground Floor Wet Room
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 8

    12/04/2017
    Confirmed guest, 07/04/2017
    Located in a beautiful setting this is a charming cottage and was well placed for us to visit family and friends in the surrounding area. It is really quirky and the upstairs is great for small children...our teenage boys were a bit big for the beds and the mattresses weren't great for them, but I wouldn't let that put you off! Main recommendation - if you want/need internet whilst away, not the place to stay!!


  • 10

    25/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 24/03/2017
    Loved the quirkiness of the cottage. Absolutely loved the power shower, and the secret bedroom was a bonus! Our dog absolutely loved the huge enclosed garden!


  • 10

    09/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 17/03/2017
    Comfortable clean lovely cottage - thank you!


  • 9

    28/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 19/02/2017
    A lovely and quirky place, floor boards incredibly creaky but other than that it was a perfect retreat


  • 1

    15/01/2017
    Confirmed guest, 13/01/2017
    If like me you don't read reviews as they maybe out of date and any issues resolved then in this case all the issues raised in previous reviews have not or in fact are worse

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are really sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, if you had contacted us we would have offered you assistance.

  • 10

    21/01/2017
    Confirmed guest, 27/12/2016
    Perfect place to stay, Local amenities are fine if you don't mind traveling but it is away from main shops, Which again for us is perfect, and was no issue youngest loved the upstairs, and still mentions it. Be very happy to return again, lovely property and location, we ourselves found it very quiet.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers