21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Pendragon Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Tregatta, near Tintagel, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps5
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets0

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

On the outskirts of Tintagel, home to King Arthur within easy reach of the coastal path and the Camel Trail.

Good base

This terraced holiday cottage offers cosy, 3 bedroomed accommodation with an enclosed lawned garden and is situated in the small hamlet of Tregatta approximately 1 mile from Tintagel. The coastal path is within easy reach and there are distant sea views from the raised patio area and garden. Sandy beaches are within a few minutes’ drive at Trebarwith Strand, and the pretty harbour villages of Boscastle and Port Isaac are nearby. Camelford is approximately 4 miles away, and Padstow, Bodmin, Wadebridge, the Camel Trail and the Eden Project are all within easy reach. Shops, pubs and restaurants 1 mile.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin, 1 single. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Open fire in living room. Electric central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. DVD and small library. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture. Portable barbecue. Parking (1 car). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    03/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2017
    We had a lovely time at Pendragon Cottage. The cottage was lovely. Bit of a tight road on the way to the beach but a lovely 20 minute coastal walk from the end of the garden takes you there if you prefer (although there is a steep climb on the way back) . 10 minutes walk to Tintagel and 15 minutes drive to Port Isaac. We looked to book again but unfortunately it's already booked up.


  • 9

    26/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 18/08/2017
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Tregatta Terrace, the cottage is very well equipped for families including books and games suitable for the youngest to the oldest. Had one issue whilst we were there and it was dealt with very quickly by the houskeeper (Sarah) who is very thoughtful and helpful . The welcome drinks pack was greatly appreciated after the long drive. The cottage is well equipped with everything a modern house has and is decorated with a sea shell theme throughout, and is only 3/4 of a mile from Tintagel, an easy walk but does require crossing the road at some points and as the road has a few bends , you need to pick the spot so you can see cars coming. The garden is beautiful and very peaceful. The cottage is located very close to lots of places to visit, but make sure you set your SatNav correctly or you can end up going down some very hairy single track roads with no space either side The only minor things are that the bedroom furniture is looking a bit worn and the windows can be difficult to open and close (mainly due to the oxidation on the mechanism from the sea air) however neither of these things interfered with the holiday in any way and I will most definitely be going back


  • 9

    18/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2017
    we enjoyed a family holiday at Tregatta Terrace (2 adults,3 children+1 baby) we were welcomed with a tray of tea and coffee and milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine. cottage was clean and the kitchen was well equipped with all you would need to prepare meals etc. Lots of books and toys that amused the kids all week! the housekeeper was very helpful on the one occasion we had to contact her. we had a great stay and would return again for sure.


  • 9

    29/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 28/07/2017
    Tregatta Terrace is in a beautiful, quiet location and had everything we needed. It was beautifully presented and decorated. The welcome tray was a nice touch on our arrival. Sarah was a great point of contact giving us a wealth of local information. There was a good selection of toys, dvds, and games Inc xbox for our kids which was great. This cottage was a great base to explore Cornwall being just down the road from Tintagel and within an hours drive of most attractions. It was clean and comfortable and truly felt like a home from home. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay again.


  • 8

    27/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 21/07/2017
    Had a lovely holiday using this cottage as a base. It is so easy to get places, by car, from this property. It was disappointing someone had misused the sideboard. On the whole it is comfortable but for me personally (because if arthritis in hip) I could not relax on the furniture. Parking is awkward due to tight space - the bit of wall at base of steps doesn't help it woukd be better if it could ve removed


  • 9

    23/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 16/06/2017
    excellent cottage with everything you need, good location, my only critism was the lack of reclining chairs in garden for our sunny days and we reported fault on electric shower on our first day but unfortunately was not fixed during our stay


  • 8

    22/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 02/06/2017
    This was our first trip to Tintagel, and we were not disappointed!! The cottage is ideally located to visit King Arthurs Castle, the Arthurian Centre, and all the other delights Tintagel and the surrounding coastline has to offer. It is a short drive or leasurely walk into the village where everything you could want is close at hand.


  • 2

    19/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 17/02/2017
    The location was fab,cottage was like staying in a building site from 6am-9pm every day for a week non stop banging I don't mind some noise but just had a now born baby have a two year old just wanted a quiet break,my two year old now was scared to go sleep because of the noise,I was in the bath and they was crashing down walks next door,kids couldn't play outside was to dangerous,cleaning wasn't great open draws to put clothes away all bits and dust in them,bottom cooker didn't work,hoover pole kept coming off,they have toys and books for kids which was great but if you want a quiet break and have children I wouldn't stay here,sorry to say it but it was the worse accomation I have ever been in

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. It's a real shame you didn't contact us or our housekeeper at the time as we could have sorted out any problems you were having. Our neighbours are renovating their home but they don't start work at 6am (they both have full time jobs) and if you'd told someone that their work was disturbing you on the the evenings they were working then they would have stopped. They certainly weren't knocking any walls down last week. We arrived in the property the day after you left and the cooker and hoover are working fine. The garden is safe and enclosed and not affected by the building work at all. We think our housekeeper does a great job, but more importantly out other guests have thought so too and complimented us on how clean the house is when they arrive. We want our guests to enjoy their stay but problems can arise and its really important that they tell us as soon as they do, so that we can sort them out.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.9 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers