by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
Back to Search

Pendragon Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Tregatta, near Tintagel, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps5
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets0

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees*
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

On the outskirts of Tintagel, home to King Arthur within easy reach of the coastal path and the Camel Trail.

Good base

This terraced holiday cottage offers cosy, 3 bedroomed accommodation with an enclosed lawned garden and is situated in the small hamlet of Tregatta approximately 1 mile from Tintagel. The coastal path is within easy reach and there are distant sea views from the raised patio area and garden. Sandy beaches are within a few minutes’ drive at Trebarwith Strand, and the pretty harbour villages of Boscastle and Port Isaac are nearby. Camelford is approximately 4 miles away, and Padstow, Bodmin, Wadebridge, the Camel Trail and the Eden Project are all within easy reach. Shops, pubs and restaurants 1 mile.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin, 1 single. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Open fire in living room. Electric central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. DVD and small library. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture. Portable barbecue. Parking (1 car). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • No Pets Allowed
    No Pets Allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Car Parking - On Site
    Car Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 2

    19/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 17/02/2017
    The location was fab,cottage was like staying in a building site from 6am-9pm every day for a week non stop banging I don't mind some noise but just had a now born baby have a two year old just wanted a quiet break,my two year old now was scared to go sleep because of the noise,I was in the bath and they was crashing down walks next door,kids couldn't play outside was to dangerous,cleaning wasn't great open draws to put clothes away all bits and dust in them,bottom cooker didn't work,hoover pole kept coming off,they have toys and books for kids which was great but if you want a quiet break and have children I wouldn't stay here,sorry to say it but it was the worse accomation I have ever been in

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. It's a real shame you didn't contact us or our housekeeper at the time as we could have sorted out any problems you were having. Our neighbours are renovating their home but they don't start work at 6am (they both have full time jobs) and if you'd told someone that their work was disturbing you on the the evenings they were working then they would have stopped. They certainly weren't knocking any walls down last week. We arrived in the property the day after you left and the cooker and hoover are working fine. The garden is safe and enclosed and not affected by the building work at all. We think our housekeeper does a great job, but more importantly out other guests have thought so too and complimented us on how clean the house is when they arrive. We want our guests to enjoy their stay but problems can arise and its really important that they tell us as soon as they do, so that we can sort them out.

  • 7

    19/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2016
    Whilst the cottage was satisfactory for our needs.We did have some concerns regarding Health and safety.eg not able to open windows,door in kitchen the only escape should There be a situation needing people to escape was one access. Also we had to put up with builders renovating next door in the evenings. The location was a little remote for pensioners. We felt that due to the health and safety issues,builders noise a refund would be acceptable Also the window in the living room appears to be damaged and also unable to open.


  • 10

    18/04/2017
    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2016
    One of the best holidays we have ever had. Accommodation was perfect and it felt like home.


  • 10

    06/09/2016
    Confirmed guest, 19/08/2016
    Excellent place and location had everything we needed and more. Would definitely book again


  • 6

    18/08/2016
    Confirmed guest, 12/08/2016
    The cottage was clean and tidy and well equipped. The mattress in the small bedroom had a spring that was protruding in the middle of the bed.The bin outside had a lot of rubbish in it leaving very little room for ours. If you don't park your car further forward by the corn stores the seagulls will make a mess all over it by the morning. All this said we enjoyed our stay the wifi was brilliant as was the TV signal and we still had phone signal as well.


  • 8

    05/08/2016
    Confirmed guest, 29/07/2016
    Great location, close to Tintagel and coast path. Everything you need for a family break.


  • 9

    07/06/2016
    Confirmed guest, 03/06/2016
    Cottage is lovely and clean, has all you need except wifi.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.4 out of 10 – based on 10 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers