By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Gwelfor

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey
Grade 4 Star rating
Sleeps11
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms3
Pets 3
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

Delightful, detached bungalow with sea views and games room, ideal for larger groups of family and friends, Beaumaris nearby.

Sea views

This detached bungalow plus additional annexe sleeping 2, only 20 yards from the sea, looks out over the rugged coastline of Trearddur Bay with magnificent views out to sea from the living room, dining room, master bedroom, large games room and the large balcony in the annexe. The games room in the annexe has a seating/TV area, table football and pool table (slate bed). The gardens to the front and rear are good sized and there is enough driveway space for a boat. There are many coastal walks around the area (including some on the doorstep). The beach only 20 yards from the property is great for rock pooling. Trearddur Bay’s Blue Flag beach is just around the corner (300 yards), as well as many water sports, including a diving school based in Trearddur Bay. There is also a golf course and stables close by, as well as sea fishing. Take a trip around the island and see many beaches and places of interest such as Plas Newydd and Beaumaris with its castle. There is the rugged terrain of Snowdonia to explore, and Ireland is not that far; why not take a day trip to Dublin. Shop 500 yards, pub and restaurant 200 yards.

Main house: Ground floor: Living room. Dining room. Kitchen. Utility room. 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over corner bath and toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 twin with additional pull-out single. Wooden floors throughout. Annexe: Ground floor: Kitchen. 1 twin bedroom. Shower room with toilet. First floor: Games room with living area.

Woodburner in living room included. Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. DVD. Gas hob. Ceramic hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Freezer. Wi-fi. Lawned garden with furniture. Balcony. Portable barbecue. Ample parking. Games room with pool table and table football. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • Games RoomGames Room
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Sea ViewSea View
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Car Parking - Designated On SiteCar Parking - Designated On Site

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 22/07/2016
    lovely house fantastic location


  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 15/07/2016
    The house was spacious and well situated however the decor was tired at best - the emulsion paint on the walls was flaking in patches, sections round the front windows looked like damp patches. The annexe was in better condition but the pool table was very worn and not level. The downstairs bath lacked a shower curtain which meant the floor became very wet unless great care was taken using the shower. We wouldn't return to Gwelfor in its current state.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the interior décor. Unfortunately, due to severe storms, our property suffered from leaks. Although we have painted externally in May this year, we chose not to close our property in order to paint internally, as we didn’t want to disappoint our high season guests who booked to stay a year in advance. However, the internal painting is scheduled to be completed at the earliest opportunity in September after the end of the peak season. As for the shower curtain, this has been replaced.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 13/06/2016
    Looks very run down from the outside.the most uncomfortable beds i have ever slept in.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very surprised by your comments about our property looking very run down from the outside, as this was completely re-painted only this May (i.e. one month before your visit). We are sorry that you found our beds uncomfortable. However, this is a very personal preference and unfortunately we can’t please everybody, (and to date we do not believe anyone has complained about this previously).

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 13/05/2016
    A great location and property. Ideal for our family holiday, we will definitely return. Communication about booking was friendly and efficient. We would highly recommend xxx


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 28/12/2015
    9of us stayed here for a week at Christmas ranging from a 7 year old to grandparents in their 70s and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Everyone particularly enjoyed the games room and the annex was perfect for the grandparents. We were very impressed with Jan's efficiency when we had a problem with the TV.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 09/11/2015
    a bit hard to find on a dark rainy night, but once found perfect for us. perhaps the correct GPS coordinates would help.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2015
    This was our second visit and enjoyed by all the family. The location is great for young children.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2015
    What a great place ,loved the welcome pack and that was just the start of our short break , the management team ..jann couldn't do enough . Brill place brill time


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 25/09/2015
    Good space and location. Some repairs need doing - misted windows, some windows didnt open -including bathroom. Damp in lounge and upstairs bedroom. Boiler very noisy and no instructions for changing timings - had to switch on and off. Keysafe didnt work - need more keys for large party. Would have liked garden to be dog proof. Stairs very noisy.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 14/09/2015
    We had a wonderful holiday at Gwelfor. The only thing I would like to say is that the patches in the lounge area on the wall and by the T.V could have done with a coat of paint.


  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 21/08/2015
    Superb location... not impressed with the so called management. . Damp walls very noisy stairs didn't have any heating for the first 4 days ... remains of a bbq thrown on the grass by back enterance.. our dog found that! lack of communication management hard to get hold of when there's a problem

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are so sorry that the boiler broke during your stay. Unfortunately, a part had to be ordered to enable the engineer to fix the problem. However, you still had hot water and our property managers, Jann and Justin, visited you on four occasions to supply wood for the log burner. Our property managers, Jann and Justin, were most surprised by your negative comments regarding the ‘so called management’, ‘lack of communication’ and ‘hard to get hold of’, as, aside from their four visits to deliver logs, during one of which Jann had a lovely chat with you, Jann also kept in daily contact via text to keep you informed of the progress of the engineer and you responded to Jann’s text messages with no problems. At no time during your stay did you make any comment whatsoever on poor communication with Jann and Justin nor did you raise any issues with the house. Jann and Justin are committed to and pride themselves on looking after our property and our guests. We have received lovely comments from guests regarding cleanliness and comfort, yet we appreciate that not all guests may feel the same way. However, if nothing is mentioned at the time, then nothing can be done to put things right.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 31/07/2015
    Really lovely place to stay, wonderful view from the bedroom window, easy walk to the beach and rock pools . The house was big enough to fit us all in and space in the annexe to fit the grandparents as well . The children enjoyed the garden space and the play room. We would definitely go back.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.4 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast