By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Gwelfor

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps11
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms3
Pets 3

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

Delightful, detached bungalow with sea views and games room, ideal for larger groups of family and friends, Beaumaris nearby.

Sea views

This detached bungalow plus additional annexe sleeping 2, only 20 yards from the sea, looks out over the rugged coastline of Trearddur Bay with magnificent views out to sea from the living room, dining room, master bedroom, large games room and the large balcony in the annexe. The games room in the annexe has a seating/TV area, table football and pool table (slate bed). The gardens to the front and rear are good sized and there is enough driveway space for a boat. There are many coastal walks around the area (including some on the doorstep). The beach only 20 yards from the property is great for rock pooling. Trearddur Bay’s Blue Flag beach is just around the corner (300 yards), as well as many water sports, including a diving school based in Trearddur Bay. There is also a golf course and stables close by, as well as sea fishing. Take a trip around the island and see many beaches and places of interest such as Plas Newydd and Beaumaris with its castle. There is the rugged terrain of Snowdonia to explore, and Ireland is not that far; why not take a day trip to Dublin. Shop 500 yards, pub and restaurant 200 yards.

Main house: Ground floor: Living room. Dining room. Kitchen. Utility room. 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over corner bath and toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 twin with additional pull-out single. Wooden floors throughout. Annexe: Ground floor: Kitchen. 1 twin bedroom. Shower room with toilet. First floor: Games room with living area.

Woodburner in living room included. Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. DVD. Gas hob. Ceramic hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Freezer. Wi-fi. Lawned garden with furniture. Balcony. Portable barbecue. Ample parking. Games room with pool table and table football. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • Games RoomGames Room
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Sea ViewSea View
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 07/10/2016
    Fantastic location overlooking sea. TV film crew were filming a series around the big house opposite and surrounding area which was interesting. Property had excellent facilities and equipment but no first aid kit or extra duvets/bedding for the cooler nights. Stairs squeaked and rain dripping from dormer window kept us awake one night but thankfully it was fine for the rest of our stay. We would stay there again as it was so peaceful.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 26/09/2016
    I loved "Gwelfor". Stayed for three nights with my children and grandchildren to celebrate my 60th birthday. The house was well furnished, clean and spacious enough to house us all and also five more family members who visited us whilst we were there. The welcome pack was really thoughtful and made us feel valued as customers. The games was amazing a fabulous bonus. Thank you to Jann for a weekend filled with happy memories.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 19/09/2016
    We stayed here as a surprise 39th wedding anniversary for my mum and dad. Everything was just perfect the house and annexe was brilliant extremely clean and tidy. Overall amazing place to stay and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much keep up the good work!!


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2016
    Very nice cottage, recommend...


  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2016
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the house was perfect for our family including a toddler and a small dog. The annexe was a wonderful addition and was enjoyed by all especially on the occasional rainy day. We appreciated the nice touches such as cakes and chocolates, cleaning products, ample cutlery/crockery, well equipped laundry room and plenty of clean towels. However a number of areas were in need of attention/repair and unfortunately there was an unpleasant smell at the entrance to the lounge. We would also recommend the need for a safety gate at the top of the annexe stairs for anyone with small children. Whilst there is room for improvement these can be easily resolved by the owners and they did not detract from our overall enjoyment of the holiday.


  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2016
    Excellent location. However, decor and furniture very tired and pillows awful. Windows in TV room and back bedroom didn't open.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 22/07/2016
    lovely house fantastic location


  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 15/07/2016
    The house was spacious and well situated however the decor was tired at best - the emulsion paint on the walls was flaking in patches, sections round the front windows looked like damp patches. The annexe was in better condition but the pool table was very worn and not level. The downstairs bath lacked a shower curtain which meant the floor became very wet unless great care was taken using the shower. We wouldn't return to Gwelfor in its current state.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the interior décor. Unfortunately, due to severe storms, our property suffered from leaks. Although we have painted externally in May this year, we chose not to close our property in order to paint internally, as we didn’t want to disappoint our high season guests who booked to stay a year in advance. However, the internal painting is scheduled to be completed at the earliest opportunity in September after the end of the peak season. As for the shower curtain, this has been replaced.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 13/06/2016
    Looks very run down from the outside.the most uncomfortable beds i have ever slept in.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very surprised by your comments about our property looking very run down from the outside, as this was completely re-painted only this May (i.e. one month before your visit). We are sorry that you found our beds uncomfortable. However, this is a very personal preference and unfortunately we can’t please everybody, (and to date we do not believe anyone has complained about this previously).

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 13/05/2016
    A great location and property. Ideal for our family holiday, we will definitely return. Communication about booking was friendly and efficient. We would highly recommend xxx


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 28/12/2015
    9of us stayed here for a week at Christmas ranging from a 7 year old to grandparents in their 70s and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Everyone particularly enjoyed the games room and the annex was perfect for the grandparents. We were very impressed with Jan's efficiency when we had a problem with the TV.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.0 out of 10 – based on 18 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast