by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Beachlands

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Gogledd, Carmarthenshire
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets0

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Situated on the Carmarthen Coastal Path with walks and cycling, this property offers direct views to the sea just 50 metres away.

Millennium Quay is a development situated on the coastline. This first floor holiday apartment is furnished to a very good standard offering direct sea views just 50 metres away and a great base from which to enjoy the local facilities. The Machynys Golf Course, Health Club and Spa with restaurant is within half a mile, and Pembrey Country Park with Blue Flag beaches, parkland and dry ski slope/toboggan is 20 minutes’ drive. Situated on the Carmarthen Coastal Path with walks and cycling (bike hire available locally). Swansea and the Gower, 10 miles, within an hour’s drive are the National Botanical Gardens and Cardiff. Shops, pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

All on first floor: Living/dining room/kitchen. 2 bedrooms: 1 double (5ft), 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Economy 7 central heating, convector heater, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Freeview TV. DVD and small library. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Communal garden area and furniture. Private balcony. Parking (1 car, permit provided). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 7

    04/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 28/07/2017
    Good Location -The actual apartment was well equipped and clean - however the common parts of the building particularly the carpets were disgusting - the exterior of the building is very ugly and is apparently due to be refurbished. The dishwasher didn't work and fused electrics - the heated towel rail in the bathroom and heater didn't work probably due to a leak from upstairs flat - evidenced by damp stains on ceiling. Although we reported this and waited in for someone to repair the dishwasher - no-one arrived - wasting a morning of our holiday.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments. It’s very important to us. We had a major problem with the apartment above us; they had a leak which they know nothing about until we reported it. The electrics are being dealt with and the leak is being repaired. We take pride in the apartment, sometimes things happen beyond our control. We are very sorry if this impacted on your break. Re the common carpeted area: we have been informed by Trinity Estates who manage the development that the carpets are being replaced. I did arrange for someone to meet the dishwasher repair man, so there was no need to stay in as we arranged on the phone. However he did not turn up as stated. The dishwasher has now been replaced with a brand new Bosch model. We hope you enjoyed your stay despite the problems you encountered.

  • 9

    01/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 28/04/2017
    An excellent apartment and one that we would readily recommend to friends. It was well equipped and very comfortable with most pleasing modern furnishings and beautiful towels and bathroom. Being spring we thought we'd need heating but it was very warm inside and only had to have one heater on in whole of apartment although there was one in each room. The views and sunsets were amazing, far reaching over the estuary and surrounding headlands and could be enjoyed from indoors with patio doors closed as well as outside on balcony. Easy parking with dedicated space. No complaints.


  • 10

    05/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 03/03/2017
    Lovely apartment with fantastic views. Great location for walking and exploring the coast.


  • 9

    19/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 17/02/2017
    Great position value for money . Ideal location for exploring the area


  • 10

    17/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 30/01/2017
    Amazing place to stay. Everything we needed was provided within the property. We can't wait to stay again.


  • 8

    11/01/2017
    Confirmed guest, 04/01/2017
    The apartment is in a lovely location in terms of the view: the estuary is stunning, especially when the tide is actually in! It's very well equipped, and my only negative comment would be the position of the TV makes not for comfortable viewing. That didn't really bother us, because we were on a writing retreat and the sofa was pulled in front of the French doors with the estuary view, but it might be an issue for holiday makers who want to relax in front of the TV of an evening after a hard day's walking the beautiful coast. Unfortunately, what can't be helped in an apartment situation are the neighbours. Because we went over New Year, it seemed the owners of the apartment directly above us were on vacation. Shame they returned three days before the end of our holiday: they were loud, "stompy," and extremely abusive to each other - all of which you could hear. In addition, toward the end of our week, people were returning to work, and thus they were scraping ice from their cars and struggling to start their engines from 6:30am (waking us up because the bedrooms back onto a large communal car park area). It's worth knowing that the apartment is in a modern estate complex, but it's also quite tired. The communal carpet areas were pretty rough. If you can ignore the neighbours and the area, the view alone is probably worth it. During the day, you might not be bothered by the neighbours because you'll probably be out exploring the area. As I said though, we were in all day writing by the window and needed peace and quiet.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments on the apartment, some good and some not so good. The TV position is wall mounted and tilted for the best viewing position. No one has mentioned this has been a problem in the 10 years of being available for holidays. I am sorry that you had a problem with the neighbours being noisy, but again we have not had any bad feedback on this before from guests. The management company who look after the complex are replacing the communal carpets as they are looking tired. I was sorry to hear that you were woken up by people going to work, again this is the first time a negative comment has been made about this. All comments are important to us and I am pleased that you found the apartment in good order and enjoyed the views.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 11 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers