By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

Bank End

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Glenridding, nr. Ullswater Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms3
Pets 2
×
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

Spacious holiday accommodation just yards from Ullswater. Excellent walks from the doorstep up Helvellyn and along Striding Edge for the brave!

Lakeside location

This superb detached cottage overlooking a small river has been extensively renovated to provide a tranquil hideaway with charm and a large, light, lounge with its wonderful fireplace. Boasting three bathrooms this cottage, ideal for couples, is just yards from Ullswater, with its renowned water sports and its surrounding craggy mountains giving beautiful lakeland views. There is excellent walking up the lane with Helvellyn and Striding Edge towering above the cottage. You can catch the Ullswater cruise boat to Pooley Bridge or enjoy the many outdoor activities in the area including climbing, cycling and horse riding. Shop 100 yards, pub 0.25 miles and restaurant 120 yards.

Ground floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 twin with en-suite bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. First floor: Living room with patio doors and beams/dining room with laminate floors. Dining room/kitchen. 1 twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room included. Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed patio with furniture. Parking (3 cars). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • WifiWifi
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 27/02/2016
    fantastic cottage clean comfortable everything you could wish for and more. Perfect location we had a wonderful time thankyou so much


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 20/02/2016
    A comfortable, well-equipped property, in a convenient location. Ideal for our 3-generation party, but also for three couples. Shame about the carnage currently on the doorstep, following Storm Desmond, but easily forgotten when snugly inside this oasis. One tiny niggle - The welcome pack of basic tea, coffee, sugar etc, often found elsewhere, would have been nice.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 28/12/2015
    This is a beautiful cottage, right in the heart of Glenridding. The cottage itself was gorgeous and had plenty of space for a family of 4 and our dogs. The log burning fire was just what was needed after a chilly walk. The kitchen had everything you would possibly need, with the exception of a rolling pin. The beds were extremely comfortable and warm. The owners arranged to have a beautiful Christmas tree put up as we were staying over the holiday period, which was a lovely gesture. There were a couple of negative points though, the double bedroom downstairs was really small and had a funny smell when we arrived. The small tv in the front room didn't have free view, just the very basic channels and the WiFi only worked in the front room. But these are really only minor faults. Overall, it is a great place to stay and we would certainly go again. I think it was quite expensive to stay in this cottage, but we did stay Christmas week, so this was why it was more expensive than perhaps it is at other times of the year.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review and apologies for the negative elements. The smell in the bedroom may have been a consequence of recent flooding in the area as drains on the lane were affected. The television is 42 inches with Freeview and the Wi-Fi works throughout the house. Services were disrupted during the week after the floods.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 25/07/2015
    I have Ben visiting god ridding for some time staying in cottages on the outskirts of the village and we thought for a change we would stay in the village centre. Bank End is slap bang in the centre a great location, that is all it is. I was disappointed with the cottage internal set up, the ground floor bedroom for a double is small, and the en suite is ridiculously tiny. Other bedrooms are not much better, the living room, dining room and kitchen are well equipped without being exceptional and the fridge freezer is located in a cupboard not ideal for getting in and out. All in all disappointed for the cost of rental stayed in better equipped for a lot less.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry you were disappointed with the Cottage. There are photographs on the website of the bedrooms to enable people see if they suit their needs. The fridge freezer is located within a walk-in pantry with plenty of room for appropriate use. The Cottage has been a holiday home for thirteen years and we have never received a complaint about the size of the rooms.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 01/08/2015
    We had a fantastic stay at Bank End, the house comfortable, clean and well-equipped - and far bigger than we had expected. The location is great, right in the centre of the village, so really easy to get about. It was lovely coming back from a long walk to such a comfy, luxurious feeling home, and not having to wait to use a bathroom was a big plus too! We also got married whilst staying in the house, and it served as a perfect base for us and our family for the week. We had the best week ever, and hope to return on our anniversary!


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 12/09/2015
    Great well equipped cottage! Great location


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 15/08/2015
    A lovely cottage - beautifully looked after.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 09/05/2015
    Excellent property. Would definitely stay again.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 16/05/2015
    We couldn't really fault this cottage; it was ideal. Also very suitable for dogs, with secure outside area and lake five minutes walk away.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 13/06/2015
    There isn't a better holiday home in the Lake District if you want to walk from the door onto some of the prime fell routes and have decent pubs/cafes and shops to hand. If Bank End ever comes on the market there'll be a stampede to buy it made up of all the people who love going there again and again.


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.3 out of 10 – based on 13 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.