By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

Ty Canol

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Pencaerau, Rhiw, Pwllheli Grade 3 Star rating View Map
Sleeps5
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets0
×
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Wales Cottages

The Wales Regional Specialist -Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Wales better!


Description

Attached cottage tucked down a pretty lane only a short drive from Pwllheli

Ty Canol is tucked away down a pretty lane in the beautiful countryside of the Lleyn Peninsular. Attached to her sister cottage which shares the same name, this lovely holiday cottage benefits from a private garden area which enjoys superb views across the fields. Low ceilings are part of the charm of the cottage, which is comfortably furnished and is in a fabulous position for exploring this spectacular part of North Wales. A ten minute or so drive will take you to the pretty seaside village of Aberdaron, which boasts a superb beach and amazing views of the coastline towards Cardigan Bay as well as ice cream shops, tea rooms and walks to explore the popular seaside resorts of Pwllheli and Abersoch are between twelve and fifteen miles from Rhiw, where you can indulge in all kinds of watersports, swimming, relaxing, eating and shopping.

Ground Floor: Property has electric heating and comprises:
Lounge: With Freeview TV, radio and open fire available for use from October
Sitting Room: With lovely views
Kitchen/Dining: With electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine and dining furniture

First Floor: Bedroom 1: With double bed
Bedroom 2: With double bed
Bedroom 3: With single bed
Bathroom: With bath, shower cubicle, WC and wash basin

All fuel, power, bed linen and towels included. First light for open fire supplied.

Partially enclosed garden accessed via steps, with one area shared with sister cottage. Outdoor furniture. Designated parking for 2 cars.

Read more 

Features

  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 21/02/2016
    The cottage was quiet and remote, exactly what we wanted. The property is spacious with good secure parking.


  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 31/10/2015
    It would have been helpful to have some signage on the property as it is in such a rural location , we arrived at my SAT Nav destination but were not sure which house it was- not named anywhere on the exterior of the property or gate etc. The cottage although in a lovely location, is in need of updating. The bedrooms and bathroom were cold. The bathroom was particularly cold underfoot and only had a small fan heater above the door. There was nowhere to dry bath towels after showering, a heated towel rail would be a great addition especially with 4 people! The towels were very poor, thin and very scratchy.....I was disappointed that they were so worn! The toilet seat was broken and the bath tap very hard to turn on and off, it dripped also. Although the cottage was very well supplied with cleaning/washing up liquid, foil etc there was only 1 toilet roll? Also a potato peeler and sieve to drain veg would have been very useful. The fridge was inadequate for a family of 4, the shelf in the door was missing, the cooker ring was not working with a note to say would trip the electrics if used, again not acceptable. We felt the property should have had both internet access and an up to date television which are everyday expectations of a "modern" family. We thought the downstairs "spare room" could be used more effectively...a second sitting room would be a fab addition as it just seems a shame not to utilise it, (although this isn't a criticism). We thought the area was very beautiful, some great beaches and lots of interesting places to visit. A great place to spend a family half term break, unfortunately, the cottage is just not up to our standard.

    Response from: administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Half Term break in Pwllheli however disappointed that the Cottage was not up to your standard, especially as we had spoken during your stay and no issues were raised. Being a self-catering property, we do provide one toilet roll as an initial supply however; guests are encouraged to bring the essentials such as salt, pepper, sugar, toilet rolls etc. We do provide a vegetable knife and a colander; all of the equipment provided within the kitchen complies with the property inventory that is provided by Cottages.com As regards to the heating, the storage heaters were all on whilst you were in residence and I feel that they were adequate as the weather was not particularly cold during that period. We are sorry that you did not voice your concerns at the time of your stay as this would have allowed us the opportunity to address the issues you have raised immediately.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 26/09/2015
    Nice cottage in a lovely location, however this property could benefit from some investment. The fridge freezer was adequate for 2 people only, the TV was very old and the picture was poor quality, there is no DVD or WiFi, 3G or internet connection. There were only 6 pillows in the house- adequate for 2 people but not for more. The house is heated by night storage but there are no heaters in bedrooms. Generally the décor is in need of updating and co-ordinating carpets/curtains would make it more welcoming. The owner provided instructions on how to find the property- they were vague and somewhat misleading


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 30/05/2015
    A fantastic value for money cottage, placed in an idyllic location in the heart of North Wales countryside. Spectacular coastal roads meander to the cottage, and only a mile further on you reach gorgeous coves and beaches at Aberdaron and beyond. Ideally located for exploring north wales, or chilling and relaxing. The house is spacious, very clean and more than adequate for a family of five. It even had an additional room not advertised on the website! Will definately return.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.9 out of 10 – based on 9 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.