By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Tracara

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Horning
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps4
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Just a few yards from the waterside, this holiday apartment is situated in the heart of the Broadland village of Horning.

This ground floor holiday apartment is situated in the heart of the Broadland village of Horning, known as the Jewel of the Norfolk Broads. The village has a good selection of shops, cafes and two pubs. The apartment is just a few yards from the waterside and boat hire is available, which makes for an excellent way to explore the beauty of the Broads. A 10 minute drive takes you to Wroxham, the "Capital of the Broads", with its riverside cafes, restaurants, shops and train station. Fishing (seasonal) and RSPB nature reserves are close by, and the area is an excellent base for walking and cycling. BeWILDerwood adventure park, with its tree walks, zip wires and much more, is just a short drive away. Alternatively, spend time in the city of Norwich, 11 miles away. Shops 40 yards, pub 20 yards.

All on ground floor: Living room with pull down double bed/dining room. Kitchen. Utility room. 1 double (5ft) bedroom. Shower room with toilet.

Gas central heating, electricity and bed linen included. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Parking (1 car). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Ground Floor FacilitiesGround Floor Facilities
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 30/10/2016
    Couldn't have been a better location. Apartment very comfortable.


  • 2

    Confirmed guest, 30/07/2016
    Location was lovely, however experienced the following issues: no vacuum cleaner provided so floor became very dirty and could not keep it clean, curtains were disgusting, walls very dirty found dead flies and mosquito's squashed on walls, found spiders webs on walls, bed sheets stained form age and use, general cleanliness was very poor, suggest a new house cleaner as there was dust and grime everywhere. TV stations were not tuned and no TV instruction book provided (managed to download manual and fixed it after 4 days), only two towels provided when accommodation sleeps 4 persons. Combi boiler did have a mind of its own at times, would churn out hot water then would switch off, would need to powered off then switched on again and heating advanced to get boiler fired to provide hot water (ps we do know how to work combi boilers..)

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for taking the time to review Tracara, however we were very sad to read your comments describing your stay at our property. We cannot quite understand why you said that the curtains were disgusting, they have been up for about 5 months and are just dark red plain curtains. Our caretaker leaves her telephone number in the apartment so that guests can call if they have any problems with the TV or Boiler, she didnt hear from you, so we are sorry as we didnt know that you were having problems. In The Cottages4you Terms & Conditions it states that bath towels are not provided ( we do leave hand towels ) A Cottages4you representative has inspected the property a couple of weeks beforhand and she didnt express any concerns regarding the cleaning etc. We are sorry if these problems you listed spoilt your holiday, if you had contacted us my caretaker she would have done her utmost to resolve your issues for you to enjoy your holiday. If you do decide to return to our apartment please contact me and I will ensure that you have a pleasant stay.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 25/06/2016
    Ideally located in the heart of the village, with a lovely view of the river. Choice of eating places, including two pubs, one right opposite, so no need to cook your own meals. Parking a bit of a pain, hard to get onto the concrete/paved area. Lovely to be all on the same level though and fully kitted out with even a washing machine. Wifi went down after 2 days, because when the people left upstairs, they mistakenly turned it off. We could of phoned the caretaker, but had no signal on our phones.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 13/05/2016
    Only problems are phone network signal very poor. Had to walk for ages for a signal. Also place very clean but only places that you can see. Just don't drop anything behind the bed as you may get a nasty surprise.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and also for giving us a high rating of 9 out of 10. We are pleased that you commented favourably on the cleanliness of the apartment, but we notice that you did mention that something was not quite right underneath the bed. We do apologise for this, we think that this could have been at the back of the pull down bed where we did in actual fact find a child's toy there. So, thank you for highlighting this to us, it was a little teddy bear which we have now returned. The cleaner was quite upset to think that she had missed it and I did explain that everything must be checked before new guests arrive at the apartment as cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us. Regarding the mobile phone signal, if you do have any problems with clarity, then just walk outside in front of the New Inn Public house and then the signal is perfect. I must admit I stayed there just recently and I did not have any problems at all, so I think that they are improving phone hot spots all of the time. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay at Tracara and I do hope to welcome you again very soon.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.2 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast