By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

The Shippon

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
St Gennys, Bude
Grade 4 Star rating
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets0
×
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

Beach at Crackington Haven is only 3 miles, while Widemouth Bay is close by, as is Padstow, Port Isaac, Tintagel and Boscastle.

This cosy holiday cottage is situated in a peaceful rural location, surrounded by countryside, 3 miles from Crackington Haven beach, 6 miles from Widemouth Bay - one of the finest sandy beaches on the N. Cornwall coast. This barn conversion retains many character features and has been furnished to a very high standard. An easy drive leads to many fascinating places, including Padstow, Port Isaac, Tintagel, Boscastle, Bude. A little further lie the Eden Project, surfing town of Newquay and cathedral city of Truro. Shop ¼ mile.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen with slate floor. Utility room with slate floor. 1 twin bedroom with beams, sloping ceiling and en-suite bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Separate toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. All first floor rooms have beams and sloping ceilings.

Wood burning stove in living room (initial fuel included). Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. DVD. Stereo/CD. iPod dock. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Small lawned garden with patio and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (3 cars). No smoking. NB: 3 steps in garden.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 25/03/2016
    We had a lovely stay. Conveniently located, offers space and comfort. It's a nice barn to stay. Enjoy the view from the window on the landing !! You can see Lundy! And sitting in the lounge using the log burner is very relaxing.


  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 30/10/2015
    Need to change beds in down stairs bedroom very uncomfortable mattresses and broken bed ,

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. The beds in the downstairs bedroom have now been replaced.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2015
    Amazing last minute find . Beautiful cottage which was spotless . Fully equipped . Very comfortable . Nice welcome pack too .


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 25/09/2015
    Disappointed that there wasn't wi-fi as advertised and wasn't keen on the spiders but it was a truly lovely cottage in the perfect location. Just a minute off a busy road but really quiet and peaceful. Very well equipped with lots of homely touches. We will certainly be booking it again in the future.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed that there wasn’t Wi-Fi but we do not advertise Wi-Fi and never have.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 18/09/2015
    A lovely little cottage in a great location for many beaches and villages. The cottage has a great large kitchen with dining area and a lovely cosy living room. It also has lots of toys and a toy kitchen which the kids (1&3) loved. We had a great holiday. Unfortunately we wouldn't book again for two reasons. The spiders - a few of the big black ones that wouldn't look out of place in a horror movie (my mum has a phobia therefore had a few sleepless nights) and the wooden bed frames in the twin room are quite squeaky (we ended up putting the mattresses on the floor which solved the problem - this alone wouldn't have stopped us going back). These are two small points in an otherwise lovely cottage in a great location. We'll definitely be returning to the area.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with spiders. This has never been brought to our attention before and we have not had a problem with spiders. We will look at upgrading the bed frames in the future.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 21/08/2015
    It was perfect lovely place to stay, couldn't fault it


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 19/06/2015
    Lovely cottage in a great location.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast