By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search


Combe Martin Grade 0 Star rating View Map
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Seaside cottage offering ideal family accommodation, short walk to beach, easy access to Combe Martin Wildlife Park and Watermouth Castle.

Only moments away from the delightful beach at Combe Martin, Sunset sits at the heart of this seaside village. Tastefully furnished and well-appointed, this semi-detached holiday cottage is an ideal place to spend time unwinding and exploring this beautiful part of Devon. Just a short walk from the beach - an ideal place to spend the day with its many rock pools to explore or for an evening stroll as the sun goes down. Local shops, pubs and restaurants are all within walking distance. Numerous attractions within easy reach including the Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park, Watermouth Castle and the Lynton to Lynmouth cliff railway. At Croyde and Woolacombe you will find some of the best and cleanest surf beaches in the country, as well as many smaller coves and bays. Exmoor is a short distance with walks for all abilities and on a clear day the views can be spectacular. There are NT properties at Arlington and Knightshayes and RHS gardens at Rosemoor. Beach 55 yards. Shop, pub and restaurant 100 yards.

Ground floor: Living room with wooden floor. Kitchen with dining area and wooden floor. Separate toilet. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 2 double, one with en-suite shower room (no toilet), 1 twin (2ft 6in for children). Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (no fuel provided). Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Three Freeview TVs. DVD. CD. iPod dock. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Small enclosed courtyard with sitting-out area and furniture. Car park 50 yards (permit for 1 car). No smoking.

Read more 


  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Sea ViewSea View
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • WifiWifi
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-11-06
    A lovely cottage and so close to the beach.A stair gate would be good. If we had the money to buy a holiday cottage it would be Sunset.There were quite a lot of light bulbs not working upstairs. I would have liked a cleaning cupboard with cleaning materials,but Paul said not everyone goes on holiday to clean!We will return to Sunset and would highly recommend it.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-09
    Really enjoyed a week stay. Close to the beech and pubs. Ideal for dogs as there are plenty of places to walk them as well as a little back yard.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-25
    Cottage was lovely and clean in a great location good value for money would definitely stay there again.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-04
    We had a lovely time at Sunset cottage in Combe Martin. A very comfortable and clean cottage. It is a good size. Perfect location to explore North Devon. Close to all the amenities. We hope to be back.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-07
    This is a lovely cottage in a fantastic location only a stones throw from beach and all amenities. The cottage had been tastefully decorated however there was areas that could be improved to give this a higher grade. One double bed was very very squeaky. The other double bed was really uncomfortable, metal base and had the feeling of a camp bed. The two singles (of which could be pushed together to make double) was very comfortable. We loved that there was TV's in lounge, kitchen and two main bedrooms although the one bedroom was too high up to see when lying in bed. Door knob on bathroom door kept coming off and kitchen door would not open on a couple of occasions. Suggest cleaner checks crockery as there was chipped mugs and cracked glass and untidy (no inventory). Towels was provided but only one hand towel between 6 people we did all have a bath towel. Vacuum cleaner was very smelly and the broom head kept falling off so we resorted to dustpan and brush. Outside area was very overgrown but you could see potential was there for a lovely outside space, outside seating was poor and BBQ had not been cleaned. Please note these issues to us could be rectified very quickly and I'm sure the owners who was very kind and helpful will attend to this once they are aware. There is no car parking but it is no problem to offload and leave your car with permit supplied on the public car park just opposite.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-06-26
    First class location for access to coast and other towns. The garden was smaller than expected and little overgrown. The house was generally clean and tidy but could benefit from a general clean throughout but as holiday makers we have responsibility to leave clean and tidy after use and some of us do and some of us don't. Owners very pleasant.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-20
    A fantastic cottage in a great location. Very clean and spacious. Will definitely be staying again and recommending to friends and family. Perfect cottage if you have dogs as there are lots of great walks nearby.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-13
    Nice little cottage, excellent location near the beach and close to all shops , amenities. OK for 2 or 3 people but kitchen very small for a "family" and kitchen equipment poor-leaky kettle, rusty pans. The cottage was dirty on arrival and there were at least 4 light bulbs that don't work and a couple of door handles and coat hooks falling off. Needs a good bit of diy and cleaning. Enjoyed our winter break though.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. When we spoke on the phone during your stay, no issues were raised and had you notified us at the time, we would have had them rectified immediately. We have tested the kettle and whilst we couldn't find the leak, we have put a spare kettle and toaster in the kitchen cupboards. We have regularly had 4 adults and 2 children stay at Sunset and have never been told the kitchen was too small. In reference to your comments regarding cleanliness, we apologise for the shortcomings listed and these have been brought to the attention of our cleaner.

View All Guest Reviews

8.4 out of 10 – based on 16 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site