By Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Stybarrow View Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Glenridding, near Ullswater
Grade 0 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


A traditional mid terrace cottage situated on the southern shores of Ullswater with superb fell views and walks from the door.

Standing in a short row of cottages, just a stone’s throw from the southern shore of Ullswater, this comfortably furnished and cosy, traditional slate cottage enjoys spectacular rear views to the fells from its delightful, south east facing garden. There is superb walking from the doorstep, water sports are available in the village, and a cruise on the famous Ullswater steamer is a must. A spectacular drive over nearby Kirkstone Pass drops down into Windermere and Ambleside making this an excellent central holiday location. Shops, pubs and restaurants in village 200 metres.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen with patio doors, beams and flagged floor. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 twin, 1 single. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Second floor: 1 double bedroom with 3 Velux.

Electric woodburner in living room included. NSH, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Video. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed garden with patio. Barbecue. On road parking. No smoking.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • No PetsNo Pets

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 30/09/2016
    Great cottage in super location. Park the car and walk straight from the door. Nice cosy feeling cottage, with plenty of room. Quiet inside with no noise from the road or neighbours. Has everything needed for a wet or dry week in the lakes! Lovely outlook from the back. Nice kitchen with plenty of storage room. Very comfortable beds. Nice bathroom. Very warm throughout. Loads of hot water. Parking on street for one car opposite, wasn't an issue when we stayed. We put our bicycles in a small shed at the end of the row. We will return....

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Really appreciate your lovely review and fantastic score especially the top marks for cleanliness. It's very good to know that we are meeting our guests expectations. Hoping you can visit again.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 12/09/2016
    lovely cottage, very clean and cosy. Great position for walking and the lake

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a nice review and particularly for highlighting our great location and standard of cleanliness. It is much appreciated.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 28/04/2016
    Lovely cottage, great location. Only downfall was a problem with the hot water. 3 days without a bath, Only a shower! Not good on a walking holiday.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the time to respond. I'm really happy to hear that you thought the cottage was lovely and that the location was great. I am extremely sorry that you were inconvenienced with the hot water but puzzled also and a little concerned that you did not mention that the problem was rectified. As you can see from earlier reviews we pride ourselves on having a warm cottage with lots of hot water. When I met you at 3pm the water was hot. When you rang at 8pm you said you had had several baths and that there was no hot water. I advised you to turn on the "boost" switch which I understand provided the additional hot water you required. The electrician called the following morning and checked the timer but it appeared to have broken. A new one was subsequently fitted. I was assured that meanwhile you had hot water as long as you switched it on whereas it would normally have been automatic. I am hoping that this did not spoil your holiday and can only confirm that the system was working on your arrival and that once the problem occurred we did our absolute best to put it right as a matter of urgency. I do hope that we are able to welcome you again.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 11/04/2016
    We loved the cottage and it was perfect for our group,my 80 year old mother 20 year old son and my husband

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 12/03/2016
    We booked this cottage for a week to celebrate a 40th Birthday of one of our group of four. We love the Lake District and decided to base ourselves in Glenridding. We had anticipated changes to journeys due to road closures, but this was not as bad as we thought. We arrived a little later than planned, but were pleasently surprised to find a bottle of milk in the fridge ready for us to put the kettle on. The cottage was very cosy and warm, with plenty of space for 4 adults. The bathroom was nice and spacious and the kitchen was perfect for when we came back from our walks to remove our boots and gaiters. Cooking was straight forward as the kitchen was well equipped, and the dishwasher was an added bonus! (don't have one at home) The bedrooms had plenty of storage space for all our clothes and bags and the beds were confortable. The location of the cottage meant that we were soon able to go walking in any direction. Using the Kirkstone Pass we were able to get to Ambleside, and the A66 to Penrith and Keswick in a reasonable time. We were incredibly lucky to have a week of dry weather, but still able to find some snow on top of the fells. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week at this lovely little cottage ☺

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; What a great score. Thank you, especially for the top marks for location and value for money

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 17/01/2016
    Our fourth year staying at Stybarrow, lovely once again, nice to have provided towels this time, a problem with the heater in the bathroom,but this was soon rectified with a portable radiator which proved better than the old fan heater which broke. Very warm and plenty of hot water. We will be back next year.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thanks for choosing our cottage once again and thank you for the super score and comments. Looking forward to welcoming you next time. PS bathroom heater has been replaced.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 07/12/2015
    Given that our stay was the weekend that glenridding was cut off by some of the most terrible weather in years I could not get out of the village for 4 days the wedding we were supposed to be attending at the nearby inn on the lake hotel didn't take place due to the flooding and the cottage had no water , Internet and at times no power it could probably been better . However I would happily visit again in better time and would happily book the same cottage . Maybe when the wedding is rescheduled

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; What can I say! I was so sorry to hear that your visit co-incided with such catastrophic weather conditions. It is so nice to receive your high score and to hear that you plan to visit again. When you do, I hope that you have the best time with beautiful weather so you can see Glenridding in all it's glory.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 09/11/2015
    Good holiday cottage, well located for exploring the lake district. Spacious attic bedroom plus two more bedrooms on first floor. Well equipped kitchen, with flagstone floor and rear door, so no problems with coming in when wet. Plenty of towels supplied, and lots of kitchen essentials.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your brilliant score and generous comments which are very much appreciated. Thank you also for pointing out our good location as I think that is helpful for future guests. I hope that you will visit again.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 24/07/2015
    It was lovely to have the barbecue provided - but it did take us quite some time to put it together - especially without tools!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very good score, it is much appreciated. Please accept my apologies for not assembling the barbecue. I didn't realise it needed to be put together. I wish you had contacted me or my housekeeper as I'm sure we could have done it for you. I hope that you had a lovely holiday and that you will visit again in the future.

View All Guest Reviews

8.6 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast