By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

Mulberry House

West Huntspill, Highbridge Grade 3 Star rating View Map
Sleeps8
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms3
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 268 0760Call us on 0345 268 0760

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside…wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you’ll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

This holiday property is ideal for family groups, equipped with three living rooms and a hot tub in the enclosed lawned garden.

Large heated hot tub

This holiday home stands detached in an enclosed lawned garden with private terrace, decking area and large hot tub under a perloga. With three separate living rooms and a sun room, it offers plenty of space for large families and groups. Conveniently situated just minutes from the M5, it is an ideal touring base from which to explore the beautiful Somerset countryside and its famous attractions. The sea can be reached within 1.5 miles, and the coastal resorts of Burnham-on-Sea, Brean and Weston-super-Mare are within a 10 minute drive. Walking and cycling can be enjoyed in the Mendip Hills, The Quantocks and along the Somerset Levels. A visit to Cheddar Gorge with its quaint town and amazing gorge and caves is a must, as is the Glastonbury Tor and Abbey, and the magnificent cathedral at Wells. Further afield, the cities of Bath and Bristol are within a 30 minute drive. Shop 0.5 miles, pub and restaurant 200 yards.

Ground floor: Living room. Second living room. Dining room/kitchen with tiled floor. Sun room. Utility room. Shower room with toilet. First floor: 4 bedrooms: 3 double, one with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Gas central heating, gas and electricity included (£30 per stay October-April). Bed linen and towels included. Freeview TV. DVD. Gas Range. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture. Barbecue. Ample parking. Hot tub. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Hot TubHot Tub
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-12-14
    Stayed near Christmas, and the house was beautifully decorated. Well equipped, warm and a lovely hot tub.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-11-26
    great house and a great location, the only thing that could have improved our stay was having wi fi and the hot tub temperature increased.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-25
    Lovely large cottage, could do with a decor update , wifi would have been nice , hot tub was amazing , sofas in the lounge are very low , patio furniture could do with a good clean but overall nice stay


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-21
    Great base to see Somerset. Owners were very pleasant. Lovely sized rooms and a nice hot tub. Would definitely recommend this property to holiday makers.


  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 2015-05-08
    Good base for touring but the house itself is very tired and needs a good clean,electrics need sorting as the lights kept blowing which in turn affected the heat of the hot tub. Owners did not answer the phone to answer our queries. We also had to buy new pillows as the pillows provided were awful.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-06-26
    Lovely big house and garden for our large family. All enjoyed the hot tub.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-23
    Great place loads of space and rooms could do with more loo roll!

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the property, we are sorry that you did not feel you had enough loo roll. If you had of advised us of this during your stay, we would have been happy to provide more.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.6 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.