By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Millstone Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Bradwell
Grade 0 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 3

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Derbyshire Cottages

The Derbyshire Regional Specialist - Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Derbyshire better!


Description

Spa town of Buxton and Bakewell are both nearby, hang-gliding, rock climbing and caving all available in the area.

This pretty terraced cottage is tucked away in the popular village of Bradwell and commands views over the surrounding countryside. Perfectly placed for a holiday exploring the Peak District, the spa town of Buxton and the market town of Bakewell are both within 10 miles. Excellent walking and riding terrain locally. Hang-gliding, rock climbing and caving available throughout the area. Golf 4 miles. Shop 200 yards, pub 100 yards.

Ground Floor: Living/dining room/kitchen with beams and tiled floor.

First Floor: Steep stairs to:
2 bedrooms: 1 double with Velux, 1 single with additional pull-out single (for child).
Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Gas woodburner in living room included. Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. DVD and small library. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washer/dryer.Small courtyard with patio, garden furniture and BBQ. On road parking.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • StairgateStairgate
  • Satellite TVSatellite TV
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Green SchemeGreen Scheme
  • Open PlanOpen Plan

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 05/11/2016
    A great weeks break in this excellent cottage A very quiet location looking over Bradwell and across to the surrounding hills. The village has a post office, Coop and deli along with dog friendly pubs and there are good walks all around. To access the cottage by road go up the hill past the White Hart pub and turn left into Dialstone - then take 2nd left and property is halfway down on left


  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 01/10/2016
    the cottage had a number of problems the heating thermostat is faulty the washing machine was faulty there were other problems including the oven the door seal leaked the grill did not work. neglect like this is not acceptable .I reported these faults at the time but no one has bothered to get in touch.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. I'd like to apologise that your stay with us wasn't as you'd expect, our goal is to always provide a relaxing break for our guests. Hopefully our record of nearly 500 bookings over the last 8 years with only yours as the 2nd bad review would reflect our efforts. Addressing the specific points you have mentioned: The heating thermostat is not faulty. Our caretaker had nearly booked an engineer when you rang but thought to call you back 1st to check. When you were, she explained that the thermostat needed to be turned until it clicked to turn on, you acknowledged that it did work. In my experience, that is how all thermostats work but perhaps you have had different experiences. Either way, the thermostat definitely works. The washing machine is not faulty. Once again, our caretaker called you and offered to come over and show you again (she had mentioned the specific problem and resolution on your cottage induction on your arrival) how to use the machine when you were back at the cottage after your day out but you never called her back. The machine does, occasionally, get its electrics confused and needs to switched off at the plug for a minute to reset it. I understand it's not 100% ideal but I think it's a far cry from being 'faulty'. The oven could use a refresh, I can't argue that one. We have planned a complete kitchen refurb (including new oven) this winter (unfortunately that's our only down time for guests) so currently the grill does not grill on the edges but only in the middle. I can only apologise for that particular issue. Once again, I'm sorry that your stay didn't fulfil your wishes however the 'faults' you have pointed out seem a little exaggerated. We attempted to help you at the time of your stay and you seemed reluctant to speak to our caretaker who offered to pop over a number of times. I'm not entirely sure who you were waiting to get back to you but we feel that we bent over backwards to try and accommodate your queries.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 02/07/2016
    Absolutely stunning location, however cottage can get warm as it only has two windows either side. Steep slope to park on to unload and load back up and parking is around the corner away from cottage. Some kitchen equipment i.e. oven needs upgrading as the grill did not work. Lovely warm welcome by the caretaker and cottage was clean and tidy and fit for purpose as a base. Stairs are very steep also that you have to come down them sideways, not very good for the young or elderly.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 02/05/2016
    Lovely welcome from the caretaker , lovely cosy and clean cottage home from home all your basic essentials and more provided . Can't wait to go again xx


  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 18/03/2016
    'How to reach your destination' needs clarifying as follows: Go up the hill, past The White Hart public house and Far Hill is the 2nd road on your left (a very sharp left turn). Millstone Cottage is just around the corner on your right UP A PATH. Alternatively continue up the hill a bit further and take the next road on your left (DIALSTONE); IGNORE THE FIRST LEFT TURN (IN 15 YDS), TAKE THE NEXT ONE (ANOTHER 15 YDS) and Millstone Cottage is down the hill on your left. 'Car parking available' needs amplifying to 'CAR PARKING AVILABLE FREE ON STREET NEARBY' The 'Pub 100 yds' is hardly ever open; the next pub (in 200 yds) is only opne on a limited number of evenings. The mobile phone signal is very iffy.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.5 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast