by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Littlecroft

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Alnmouth, Northumberland
Grade 5 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps8
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms3
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Luxurious holiday home with private terraced gardens just two minutes from the beach at Alnmouth. Fantastic coastal walks along an AONB.

Two minutes walk from the beach and estuary in Alnmouth, this charming spacious, family-size holiday home with a private terraced garden for relaxing, offers tasteful accommodation in the centre of this charming picturesque village. On the main drive through, and surrounded by friendly pubs and shops in this sought after destination, this elegant and cosy house will delight all ages. The village is widely photographed for its Balamory style houses and stunning estuary location. Alnmouth is on the main heritage coastal route within an AONB with miles of stunning coastline and castles to explore. Nearby Alnwick, the ducal town with its majestic castle used in Harry Potter’s Hogwarts, enchanting water gardens and cobbled streets will delight all the family. Close by is Warkworth, another popular village with its castle ruins, tea shops and galleries, which can be reached on foot for enthusiastic walkers (approx 2 miles). Stunning walks can be taken along the coastline on this stretch of the coast, and Bamburgh with its fortress of a castle should not be missed. Littlecroft is centrally located for all the North East attractions and is only 2 minutes from the mainline station and good bus service. Golf course in village. A perfect base for exploring this friendly county. Shop 50 yards, pub and restaurant 10 yards.

Ground floor: Living room. Second living room/dining room/kitchen. Utility room. 1 single bedroom. Separate toilet. First floor: 4 bedrooms: 3 double, one with en-suite bath, one with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 single. Bathroom with bath and shower cubicle.

Open fire in living room included. Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot and high chair on request. Two Freeview TVs. DVD. iPod dock. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Enlcosed terraced garden with patio and furniture. Garage (1 car). Parking (1 car). No smoking. NB: Garden has 6 steps to lawned area then a further 5 steps to top level.

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Luxury Collection
    Luxury Collection
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal Property
    Coastal Property
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Car Parking - On Site
    Car Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    25/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 20/03/2017
    Very beautiful place , accommodation very good just need the bed mattresses renewing


  • 10

    15/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 06/03/2017
    The cottage is amazing, and in such a fabulous location. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard, and is very well equipped. We were an extended family of 8, and there was plenty of space for us to spread out. Wifi was an added bonus for keeping the children happy after we had finished our long walks. I would definitively recommend Littlecroft for families wanting to have a chilled out break in this beautiful part of the world.


  • 7

    25/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2017
    A great cottage with lots of space - housed two families (3 adults, 5 children age range 2-14). Location was perfect, the beach is stunning when the sun comes out and just minutes away. We did have issues with a door which wouldn't lock and this was slow to be resolved (reported Monday, not fixed until Wednesday evening). Three days, two nights with an unsecured property was not really acceptable. That said though, the cottage's location and size is worth coming back for especially in the Summer months.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. When you reported the problem with the lock at 5.30pm on the Monday evening, I advised that it may be stuck and would need some oil. I asked if you would let me know how you got on the next morning, but you called the booking agents who then called me on Tuesday afternoon. Unfortunately I was out so wasn’t aware that you were still having problems with it. I tried to rectify the issue as soon as I could and in the end had to get 2 locks for the door as the first one didn’t fit but it did get resolved. Upon inspection, it was found that the key had broken in the lock. I am sorry that you went 2 days without being able to lock the door but these things happen and this was something unforeseen and beyond my control.

  • 7

    25/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 20/02/2017
    Fantastic location, 2 minute walk from the beach. House was lovely, especially living areas. Beds small with v soft mattresses though, could do with an upgrade.


  • 7

    29/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 14/10/2016
    Our second stay in this house was marred by poor maintenance issues. The boiler was not working properly until the plumber fixed it on the fourth day of our stay, the front door handle was off, waiting to be replaced, and there were numerous light bulbs that needed to be replaced. We love the potential of this house and we're disappointed this time.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments. The door Handle is loose and new one has been purchased but I am waiting as the painter is coming next week to paint all the doors. I advised the visitors about this and I don’t feel this would stop them enjoying their visit I visited the property on the Friday before these clients arrived and the central heating was working and all light bulbs were in place. The Heating System is less than 2 years old. At 6 pm on the Saturday, they rang to say the water was cold although it had been OK all day I ask them to go through a check list to save me driving 90 miles to the cottage as I had already been in the morning to assist them with the utility door which had been jammed after they had put the ironing board and iron in there, bringing with me replacements. We found the water pressure was low and I ask if they could top it up using a small tap on the boiler they were happy that all was well and the water hot etc. Unfortunately the next day they got up early 6.30am and as the timer programme was holding out the boiler they kept topping water into the boiler resulting in over filling the boiler, instead of adjusting the heating timer programme. The timer is a remote control in the Kitchen and normally causes no issues It was not until Monday morning at 8.30 am that they rang again saying if I did not sort it out by 10 am they would leave, they advised boiler was not working correctly. I immediately got my local Plumber to go and check the system and they confirmed there was no fault just the fact they had over filled the system with water and did not know how to adjust the timer. It is impossible to know all visitors sleeping patterns but it as a set pattern but can be adjusted to visitor’s needs. After the plumber had been and adjusted the boiler and programmed the boiler to their requirements, I did ring and text them to see if they were happy but I didn’t get a reply. These guests have indeed stayed before and I did everything possible to accommodate their needs, I’m sorry they were disappointed but things can go wrong and it was unfortunately outside of my control.

  • 9

    03/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2016
    A nice cottage with a good location, cleanliness needs a little more attention as several areas had cobwebs hanging down above lights & dirty washing from the previous visitor was still in the wardrobe. But A good location to visit the fabulous east coast.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 9 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers