By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Fir Tree Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Chatcull, nr. Eccleshall
Grade 4 Star rating
Sleeps8
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms1
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

Perfectly placed for walking and cycling, as well as being within easy reach of many attractions including Alton Towers.

Nestling in the rural hamlet of Chatcull, amid leafy country lanes, this attractive cottage boasts a delightful conservatory overlooking its large lawned garden. One of a pair, and converted to a high standard, it is perfectly placed for walking, cycling and exploring the delights of the Peak District, Shropshire and Cheshire. The Potteries, Ironbridge, Shrewsbury, Chester and Alton Towers all within easy reach. Fishing and tennis available by arrangement at the owners’ home, ½ mile away. Good restaurants in Eccleshall. Shop 2½ miles, pub in Croxton, 1½ miles.

Living room with open fire and French door to conservatory/dining room. Compact, modern, well-equipped, fitted kitchen. Utility. Twin bedroom with TV. Separate toilet. First floor: Double bedroom. Twin bedroom. Single bedroom with additional 2ft 6in pull-out bed (for +1). Bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet.

Open fire – initial fuel included, extra available locally. Electricity, full oil central heating and bed linen included. Towels £2pppw. Cot. High chair. Two TVs. DVD (small library). Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Freezer. Large garden with furniture. Barbecue. Parking. Tennis court and fishing available by arrangement. No smoking .

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Working FarmWorking Farm
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 31/07/2016
    Compared to a other cottages we'd stayed in quality of furniture, facilities and equipment were not as good. Kitchen was compact and cosy. The furniture and decor, though giving a rustic feeling, need modernising. We only stayed two nights, but we couldn't find walks without driving. Hosts were hospitable and allowed access to their tennis court and equipment with no extra charge. Very grateful.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 10/07/2016
    Stunning location! Plenty of room. We stayed there as a mini school reunion. Owner was absolutely lovely and very accommodating.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 12/06/2016
    The cottage was beautiful in such lovely grounds . The owners were very helpful and friendly , which made our stay so much more enjoyable . The cottage is as described in the advert and I can't understand previous complaints . It is an old cottage not a contemporary hotel so complaints about it being dated I don't really understand . We had a wonderful stay in the middle of beautiful countryside . Thank you !!!


  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 08/04/2016
    Lovely cottage but rather shabby and dated. Handrail needed fixing to wall along staircase! Both toilet seats were loose! Ants in kitchen and living room! Little things perhaps, but off putting!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry you didn’t enjoy our Cottage. I have taken on board what you have said and have dealt with all the little things and again sincerely apologise. However, the photos that you see on the website are up to date and the property is set up as seen in the pictures. The Cottage is what I would expect a country Cottage to be and I would describe it more shabby-chic not shabby.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 28/03/2016
    Cottage is comfortable and we had a great weekend - it is a bit run down and could do with some updating/redecorating and cleaning, but that didn't detract from our stay. A problem with the boiler was sorted out very promptly and the owners were very welcoming. Lovely garden and location.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 13/03/2016
    This is a good cottage, set in pleasant if unexciting countryside, which suited our purposes well because of its location. Though it's generally in good order, there's a bit of a lack of attention to detail in the upkeep: e.g. some light bulbs not working, bathroom locks broken. The conservatory adds a pleasant touch.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 21/02/2016
    A thoroughly enjoyable weekend away. The conservatory is cold in February but there is a heater provided (and we brought one of our own having read previous reviews), so that was not a problem in the slightest. Dining table is great and has central part which pulls out to happily fit 8 adults around it. Check-out is not rushed at all and we were allowed to leave the property in our own time, which was hugely appreciated. Our only (constructive) criticism would be that there was only one loo roll in each bathroom and one bin bag provided. Naturally, with 8 people in the house these ran out very quickly and we had to go shopping for more. Apart from that, wonderful little place in very quiet surroundings.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 15/11/2015
    Beautiful location. Lovely well equipped, cosy cottage. We all had a great time.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 23/10/2015
    We had a great time, cottage absolutely lovely. Only down side was the shower.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 19/10/2015
    A good location with plenty of room for kids and a dog to run around outside. A bit difficult to find. We went in a cool autumn break and felt that the layout with conservatory dining really lent itself better to summer breaks, although we appreciated the real fire. Godo value for money break and very helpful owner!


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 09/10/2015
    Enjoyed staying at the cottage and it fitted our needs as we had our family staying for the weekend to go to a wedding. I think that it would have been a little cramped if we had all been there for the whole week. The outlook and surrounding countryside was wonderful and that is from someone who lives in Dorset!!! We appreciated the tranquillity and also not being bothered by anyone around. The closeness of walks for the dog and the large garden were a bonus. The conservatory is great when you have a bigger party as the lounge is rather small. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would go back to visit many of the other attractions which are close by.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.5 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast