Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again New home of cottages4you Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.


Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Sea Palling, Norfolk
Grade 3 Star rating
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Just yards away from a sandy beach, enjoy Norfolk and the Broads at this wonderful seaside holiday property.

Neatly behind the sand dunes and just yards from the glorious sandy beach at Sea Palling, this delightful bungalow, one of a cluster of five, makes a wonderful base for a seaside holiday. Fishing, boat trips and boat hire on the beautiful Norfolk Broads are just a few miles away.
Sea Palling, the local village, has an independent life boat, and mission boards displayed in the church which list rescues going back over 100 years.
The quiet beach, a short walk up and over the sand dune, is home to many waders, and is home to a protected breeding colony of little terns in the summer, while on Horsey Beach, just a short drive down the coast, grey seals give birth to their pups in the winter. Norwich, once England’s second city, has fine medieval buildings, including the cathedral, a Norman castle (now housing the museum) and everything for the shopping addict! There is a supermarket in Stalham, 6 miles. Beach 300 yards (via footpath). Shop, pub and café 1 mile.

All on ground floor: Living room with double sofa bed/dining room/kitchen. 1 double bedroom. Shower room with toilet.

Electric heaters, electricity and bed linen included. Freeview TV. DVD. Electric cooker. Fridge. Microwave. Shared garden. Sitting-out area and furniture. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Show amenities 


  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 10/03/2018
    Great cottage for the price. Over all cleanliness not bad but was discussed to find a used sanitary towel in the bathroom bin.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2017
    Peaceful, secluded and easy access to the beach. Far from the maddening crowd with friendly locals. Only let down was the cleaning service, I know that the owners are trying hard to find alternatives. Had the perfect holiday.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 19/08/2017
    Very neat and tidy.Good base to explore quite a large area.

  • 1

    Confirmed guest, 01/07/2017
    I was very unhappy with this cottage. The dunes were too steep to negotiate and there was no local amenities. This was supposed to be a relaxing but it wasn't. The views were only of the noisy campsite next door and of the toilet block. I have put a complaint in. I couldn't find it at first. I packed up and came home early, I couldn't take another day at the cottage. I am severely disabled and really struggled with this cottage. I was told it would be a suitable alternative to my original booking. It wasn't.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Duneside, but understand that your complaint has been dealt with by the Agency. It is always difficult when the property you chose originally becomes unavailable. We are revising our description of the property in view of your comments, and hope that you are able to continue enjoying holidays in lovely Norfolk in the future.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 24/06/2017
    Fantastic location,for a peaceful and relaxing holiday,beautiful beach,but the climb over the dunes is a bit of a struggle if you are elderly or have a aged dog.Cottage lovely,very well equipped and comfortable,our dog loved the garden and the gentle walk near the fields,with their abundant wild life.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 10/06/2017
    Very quiet and peaceful break ,beaches are superb and locals extremely friendly

View All Guest Reviews

7.8 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.