By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Back to Search

Horselake Farm Cottages - Discovery

Cheriton Bishop Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Pets 3
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 268 0760Call us on 0345 268 0760

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Cathedral city of Exeter, with its many varied attractions, is within easy reach, along with Castle Drogo and Fingle Bridge and Gorge.

Outdoor heated swimming pool

Set amid 101/2-acre grounds, complete with outdoor heated swimming pool and children’s play area, these three holiday properties adjoin one another and occupy a beautiful setting. Named after British apples, they have been imaginatively converted from former fruit barns. All the properties have a private garden or courtyard, whilst enjoying the freedom to roam the grounds and make the most of the shared facilities. Ideal for exploring South Devon with its stunning coastline, and resorts such as Dawlish and Teignmouth. Rugged Dartmoor is only a short drive, and many family attractions are within easy reach including Castle Drogo (NT), Fingle Bridge and Gorge and Canonteign Falls and Country Park. Within 10 miles of the old cathedral city of Exeter, with its many varied attractions including a race course, shopping, antique shops, guided tours and a host of summer festivals. Fishing on the River Teign, 3 miles. Golf 4 miles. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

Ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin, both with en-suite bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

CD. Parking (2 cars).

All properties: Electric heaters, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freesat TV. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Shared laundry room with coin-operated washing machine and tumble dryer. Shared freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed garden with sitting-out area and furniture. Shared landscaped and wooded grounds with sitting-out area and furniture. Shared outdoor heated swimming pool (36m x 13m, depth 0.9m to 2.1m, open 1st May to 30th September) with changing facilities. Shared games room with pool table and darts (April-October only). Mini-gym room with cross trainer, running machine and weights. Shared children’s play area with wendy house, swings and slide. No smoking.

Read more 


  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Games RoomGames Room
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Swimming PoolSwimming Pool
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Heritage CollectionHeritage Collection

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-30
    The cottage is in a great location and is well equipped. I cooked most evenings and there was plenty of crockery, pans etc. The downsides were that it smelled of dog downstairs and there were dog hairs in the sofa. We brought our own dog and its ideal with an enclosed garden and big field to run on but the place just needs a good airing. The double bed was very uncomfortable and has springs loose, after a week's stay my back ached badly, if it was replaced though I would happily stay again.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The bed has now been replaced and all other issues have been noted and will be addressed.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-14
    Ok place but would not recommend unless you want somewhere to stay with dogs as smelt and there was lots of hairs around. The floors were dirty and bathroom smelt of urine. Good outside play area but pool not as near as expected. Not a place I would like to spend a rainy day and is a long way from things.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise that your stay was not as perfect as you had hoped. We always aim for a very high level of cleaning as you can read from previous guess who have stayed in Discovery and our other cottages. Discovery ground floor has Amtico flooring and top of the range M&S leather sofas. All are dog friendly and easy to clean. Upstairs has carpet but as stated by Cottages4You dogs are not allowed upstairs. I apologise again for this one off occurrence.

View All Guest Reviews

8.3 out of 10 – based on 7 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 6 Property Ref: 26767 View Accommodation
Sleeps 4 Property Ref: 27123 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.