21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Bellagio

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Padstow, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our English Country Cottages collection

English Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above.


Description

Under 2 miles from the bustling harbour town of Padstow, and with superb sandy beaches close by.

This adjoining property enjoys a peaceful courtyard setting, surrounded by open farmland, yet lies only one and a half miles from the bustling harbour town of Padstow with its excellent selection of restaurants, quaint shops and water sports. Within a 2-mile radius there is a selection of superb sandy beaches. Bellagio offers very stylish open-plan accommodation with a secluded rear patio and an enclosed front lawned garden. Furnished with flair and to a very high standard, it is a very comfortable base to explore the North Cornwall coast, and has golf nearby. Shop 800 yards, pubs 1 mile.

Open-plan living/dining room with gas fire, French door to patio and well-equipped, modern kitchen area. Rugs on tiled floor throughout ground floor. Cloakroom with toilet. First floor: Two bedrooms, each with Velux window; one double with 5ft bed and TV, and one single with pull-out bed (for +1). Bathroom with over-bath shower, toilet and marble floor.

  • Electricity, gas coal-effect fire, full gas central heating, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included
  • 40" Smart TV
  • Radio/CD
  • Microwave
  • Washer/dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Enclosed garden with patio and furniture
  • Parking (2 cars)
  • Pet free of charge
  • No smoking

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Romantic Collection
    Romantic Collection
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    10/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 06/10/2017
    Lovely place to stay every think you need is there. I advise is you need a car to get around.


  • 7

    04/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/09/2017
    We had a great holiday and found the Bellagio comfortable and restful. It was clean if not a little muddled in it’s design identity, with an eclectic mix of themes. We loved being so close to Padstow with all its amenities and charm; really magical. We have both been incredibly lucky to have stayed in many cottages in Cornwall over the last 10 + years and all of these offered a tranquil space from hectic London life. The cottages were usually stand alone/part of the owners property. This meant they were secluded and private giving you space to sit and relax outdoors. The Bellagio does not offer this. It is a cottage in an estate of cottages and although there is enclosed sitting areas at the front and back of the property you are constantly overlooked and there is no privacy or sense of peace. We didn’t feel we wanted to sit outdoors at any time and when looking out the window you looked at all the other properties. The front also has no real view, other than the car park. There is farmland after the car park but this is best viewed from the first floor bedroom. The information/welcome manual needs to be updated as some details were lacking, e.g. where do the rubbish bags go? Overall, the Bellagio offered us a good holiday, but not a secluded one.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: We are sorry you didn’t find Bellagio sufficiently secluded. This has not been raised as an issue before. The property description states it is an adjoining property and there are several photographs of the interior which show the position decoration and furnishings.

  • 9

    21/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/09/2017
    A lovely cottage in a great location however not toddler friendly. Tiled floors, Fire place, open planned to kitchen. The baby gate provided is not safe for an active,walking 1 year old so bring your own. Will stay again hopefully next year.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner- The baby gate is relatively new and so far as we were aware there was no problem and nobody has raised it before. We will have a look next time we visit and replace if necessary.

  • 7

    23/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 04/09/2017
    This was our first visit to Cornwall and now wish we had come years ago - loved it! The property is in an ideal location for several lovely and dog friendly sandy beaches. Very close to Padstow which is a lovely quaint village on a picturesque quay. There was a large Tesco 5 minutes away and loads of pubs and places to eat in the surrounding area. We had Rick Stein fish and chips which although nice we could not really justify the higher price than any other chip shop. Bellagio had parking right outside the house, front garden was very nice and enclosed so safe for the dog - rear patio is very small and overlooked by other properties so we didn't use it. The house was tidy and presentable but would benefit from a proper deep clean (woodwork, lounge rug etc) but this did not detract from our overall very enjoyable stay. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the washer/drier was a great bonus. Had a small maintenance issue on arrival and the owner was extremely helpful and rectified it immediately by sending a tradesman (within 2 hours) with no fuss. There was a lovely welcome gift of good wine and nice biscuits - thank you. Beds were very comfy, loads of towels, good wifi connection, DVDs, books, local maps etc. Main bedroom was a good size but the second bedroom was a bit small - just room for the 2 beds with a chest between but was suitable for our needs. All in all very much a home from home and we would stay again.

    Response from:

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The only problems seem to have been the need for a deep clean and the small rear patio. There is a photo of the patio which we actually use as much as the front garden. We have asked the cleaners to do a thorough deep clean. We try to visit every couple of months to make sure all is ok but have not been down so much this year which may explain the difficulty.

  • 7

    11/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2017
    Nice apartment in great location. Only slight down points were we had to clean plates and glasses as not clean and the beds are soft. Other than that great location

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner- Generally people find the beds comfortable as we do when we stay and there are many such comments in the Visitors book. We are sorry the crockery and glasses were dirty - this is unusual but hopefully you were able to run a dishwasher cycle to sort the problem out.

  • 7

    24/04/2017
    Confirmed guest, 21/04/2017
    Lovely location but long curly black hairs on the floors esp upstairs and on plugs etc. Stuff in cupboards all a bit mismatched and not very clean. Decor getting a bit tired

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; There have been no other critical comments regarding cleanliness or quality of decorations. Generally the quality of the cleaning has been praised and on arrival today for a long weekend we found everything immaculate. I will raise it with the cleaners however. We believe it was a single incident for which we apologise and are sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday as much as most of our guests do. We have replaced some of the crockery with a new set. The theme is generally blue and white but there are some un matching items. We prefer guests to have a range of items to use so they have additional items.

  • 8

    17/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 06/02/2017
    Very nice cottage, a nice walk into town which takes about 15 mins, but all uphill on the way back. Tesco five minutes away. Cottage very well equipped, the only criticism would be that the sofas are a bit uncomfortable to sit on. But other than that would recommend.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.8 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers