Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Yonder Green Lodges - Sunset Lodge

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

St Ervan, near Padstow, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets0
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Sunset Lodge is ideally situated to explore the beautiful Cornish coastline with its pretty fishing villages and sandy coves and beaches.

In an excellent touring base, these three lodges (refs W42524, W42659 and UKC1445) are in the perfect holiday spot for walkers and surfers with easy access to the coastal path and sandy bays. The lodge-style holiday homes, which are on a small touring caravan site (open Easter to October), provide bright and comfortable detached accommodation, very close to the beautiful north coast of Cornwall. They are ideally situated to enjoy all that this area has to offer, including the South West Coastal Path and the sandy bays which are ideal for walkers and surfers, or for those enjoying a family day on the beach. Close by is the coastal resort of Padstow with its shops, pubs and restaurants including Ricks Stein’s fish restaurant. The Camel Estuary is in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and can be explored by walkers, cyclists and horse riders using the Camel Trail which follows the estuary. Also within easy reach are the coastal villages of Port Isaac, where the TV series ‘Doc Martin’ was filmed, Tintagel, the legendary home of King Arthur, and the lovely inlet of Boscastle. There are several beautiful bays a few miles away including Porthcothan, Watergate Bay and Harlyn Sands. Newquay is just down the coast and offers shops, pubs and restaurants as well as the Blue Reef Aquarium, Newquay Zoo and the famous surfing beach at Fistral. Golf is also available locally. Beach 3 miles. There is a selection of shops and a garage at St Merryn 3½ miles away. Post office/village store 2 miles, pub and restaurant 3½ miles.

4 steps to entrance.
All on the ground floor.
Open plan living space:
Living area:
With electric fire, 32" Freeview TV, DVD player and French doors leading to decked area.
Dining area.
Kitchen area:
With gas oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.
Bedroom 1: With double bed and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Bedroom 3: With 2ft 6in twin beds (for children).
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.

Please note: Couples and family bookings only.

All properties: Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot and highchair available on request. Lawned garden area, decking and patio bench. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 10

    18/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 17/08/2018
    Everything is perfect, just a little things, the wifi is too solw.


  • 10

    29/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 20/07/2018
    Wonderful place for a relaxing hoilday. Spacious, well equiped with everything you could need. The cooker worked but the oven took a while for it to warm up, so cooking a meal took much longer. The owner was friendly and always around and ready to help if we needed anything.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased you found the Lodge well equipped and spacious. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall and hope that you will stay with us in the future.

  • 9

    04/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/09/2017
    The lodge was fantastic, clean, warm and had everything required. The location was a little remote with no where to walk to for a drink and a meal, however this is no fault of the lodges it was ours for not checking out before booking. The owners of the lodges were very accommodating for all requirements.


  • 8

    03/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2017
    Lovely lodge very clean and spacious. But on hot days it is just like a sauna . The site has campers and caravans on I thought there were only going to be lodges as advertised on this site a bit disappointed. Not in walking distance of pubs or shops and the roads are very narrow

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner. Many thanks for your review. Lodges can get warm in the Sun, you were lucky to see it this Summer however there are plenty of opening windows and doors in the property. It does state in the description that the Lodges are on a small touring site, most the time very quiet with only a handful of units on site until October. You did visit in August which is our busiest time but we still have only 15 pitches used at any one time. The road in and out of the site to the main road as stated in the directions is quite a wide road for Cornish standards, however roads in Cornwall were built a long while ago and do get narrow in places, we think that is part of the charm. We do try and make it as clear as we can in the description how far the nearest amenities are from the site. I do hope this will not put you off from a return visit. Kind regards, Andy.

View All Guest Reviews
×

9.3 out of 10 – based on 4 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.