You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

White House Cottage

Farnhill, near Skipton, Yorkshire
Grade 3 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

14/05/2019
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Pets0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?



What we love


Description

Enjoy a family holiday in this spacious property, an ideal location from which to enjoy the Yorkshire Dales.

Ground Floor:
Living room: With Freeview TV and DVD player.
Kitchen/dining room: With electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.
Bedroom 1: With kingsize bed, patio doors leading to patio and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.
Separate toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 2: With kingsize bed and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.
Bedroom 3: With twin beds.
Bedroom 4: With bunk bed.
Bathroom: With bath and toilet.

Gas central heating, gas, electricity (£25 per week October-March), bed linen and towels included. Highchair. Patio with garden furniture and barbecue. Private parking for 3 cars. No smoking. Please note: Couples, family bookings and holidaymakers only.

This delightful renovated detached barn is triple glazed and quiet inside. Boasting three bathrooms, it is furnished and equipped to a good standard, ideal for three couples wanting space or family groups, and makes an excellent base to explore the Yorkshire Dales. With the front door only a short walk away from the middle of this small village, this house is also 4 miles from Skipton, known as ’The Gateway to the Dales’, with its castle, 4-days a week market, many pubs, shops and restaurants, and the Dales National Park is beyond. Just 2 miles from Skipton is the delightful village of Embsay, home of the Embsay Steam Railway, which is often visited by Thomas the Tank Engine. York and Leeds are also within easy driving distance. Shop 300 yards, pub and restaurant 400 yards.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 8

    04/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 02/01/2019
    We had a very relaxing time. Many places of interest to visit.


  • 1

    03/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2018
    Do NOT stay at this cottage if you are looking for a quiet break. The description and the photo are massively misleading - there is a major trunk road 25 metres from the house with vast amounts of traffic thundering past 24 hours a day. The shop was close, but you had to go along this main road with no pavement and cross a multi-lane roundabout, so there was no way you could do this except in a car. We tried to stay out as long as we could each day as there was no usable outdoor space and we had to shut all the doors and windows at all times. It is so bad I noticed that this and the adjacent property are up for sale. Avoid unless you like picnicking on motorways.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I’m very sorry that you were disappointed with the location of the holiday cottage, but most people have located the property on google maps prior to arriving and know what to expect. We did check with you during your stay and you never let us know you were disappointed. To address some of your issues - the house is at least 50 metres away from the road. The house is triple glazed throughout to keep the road noise down and many people have commented that it is very quiet inside. There is access to the village shops by way of a pavement along the road and a subway under the road. The houses are for sale as we have decided to downsize having lived here for 20 years quite happily with our family who have now left home and for 14 of those years the holiday let has been running as a successful business and we’ve never received a comment like this before.

  • 8

    04/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 02/01/2019
    We had a very relaxing time. Many places of interest to visit.


  • 1

    03/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2018
    Do NOT stay at this cottage if you are looking for a quiet break. The description and the photo are massively misleading - there is a major trunk road 25 metres from the house with vast amounts of traffic thundering past 24 hours a day. The shop was close, but you had to go along this main road with no pavement and cross a multi-lane roundabout, so there was no way you could do this except in a car. We tried to stay out as long as we could each day as there was no usable outdoor space and we had to shut all the doors and windows at all times. It is so bad I noticed that this and the adjacent property are up for sale. Avoid unless you like picnicking on motorways.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I’m very sorry that you were disappointed with the location of the holiday cottage, but most people have located the property on google maps prior to arriving and know what to expect. We did check with you during your stay and you never let us know you were disappointed. To address some of your issues - the house is at least 50 metres away from the road. The house is triple glazed throughout to keep the road noise down and many people have commented that it is very quiet inside. There is access to the village shops by way of a pavement along the road and a subway under the road. The houses are for sale as we have decided to downsize having lived here for 20 years quite happily with our family who have now left home and for 14 of those years the holiday let has been running as a successful business and we’ve never received a comment like this before.

View All Guest Reviews
×

4.5 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE