Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Westerpark

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Glen Deveron, by Huntly, Aberdeenshire
Grade 0 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms3
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Scottish Country Cottages collection

Scottish Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above.


Description

With each bedroom en-suite, this is the perfect lodge for a break away with friends.

"Beautiful surroundings with forests, river and countryside walks all waiting to be discovered and savoured..."


These three charming holiday cottages (refs SGD, SAAF and UYN) are located within the extensive grounds of Aswanley, in the River Deveron Valley. All are peacefully set in secluded locations, enjoying uninterrupted views across beautiful scenery and each has a large LCD TV and its own private garden. Visitors are welcome to explore the Aswanley grounds, where there is an abundance of wildlife, with fishing, rough shooting and deer stalking available by arrangement. The proximity to the River Deveron makes the cottages ideal for fly fishing holidays, especially for those trying trout or salmon fly fishing for the first time, and there are deep pools for swimming. Visitors can explore the area on foot or on mountain bikes - the Moray Monster Trails are 20 miles away. The famous Whisky Trail is nearby and many of the distilleries offer guided tours and the chance to sample the local malts - the local inn has a collection of over 700 bottles of finest whisky! Shops 6 miles.

Spacious lodge, ideal for groups, with all bedrooms en suite. Living room with open fire and wooden floor. Well-equipped kitchen/dining area with Aga and tiled floor. Utility. Twin bedroom (zip & link beds) with en-suite bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet. Separate toilet. First floor: Twin bedroom (zip & link beds) with en-suite bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet. Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet.

  • Open fire - initial fuel included, thereafter available at cost
  • Electricity and Wi-Fi included
  • Oil-fired central heating by flow meter (£25 per week)
  • Oil Aga included
  • Highchair
  • Washing machine
  • Tumble dryer
  • Freezer
  • Lockable cycle storage
  • NB: Unfenced burn and sloping bank in garden

  • Bed linen and towels included
  • Freeview TV
  • DVD
  • Stereo/CD with iPod/MP3 aux input
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Garden with furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • No smoking
  • Natural water supply from spring

Show amenities 

Features

  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Telephone Chargeable
    Telephone Chargeable
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • Heritage Collection
    Heritage Collection
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 3

    09/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/04/2018
    The beautiful location couldn’t have been much better but I felt like it was all about how much money they could get out of you, one fires worth of firewood and the booklet said there was more firewood in the shed and there wasn’t but you could buy more from them. The handset for the phone in the house doesn't work so when the phone rings (which it did a lot) you cant answer it, you have to just let it ring also you had to pay for the oil you used and leave the money on the table I cant understand why this isn’t added to the original payment? (if you do stay here check the meter reading as soon as you arrive according to there numbers we used £15 form arrival to 9 am the next morning and only £5 for the next two and half days? It just felt as if the owner was uninterested, I've been to a few hire cottages and in my opinion, there are much better cottages out there, that take care of small things that make a big difference i.e. salt and pepper shakers, a decent amount of firewood and a T.V that doesn't buzz constantly. Don’t really like writing a bad review but this was pretty poor.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. Although it is uncomfortable reading, if we don’t know about these issues then we can’t fix them. We apologise for the accommodation not being up to standard. We have recently done an audit as we realised that elements were falling short of our standards. Not having any additional firewood in the shed was an oversight. We didn’t realise there was an issue with the TV or the phone, so we will see to that immediately. We have grappled with the issue of the cost of the oil central heating. We want people to have a comfortable stay, but sometimes visitors have the heating on all day which makes the oil cost is so high that it is not worth us renting the cottage. We are aware that we need to come to a more suitable solution. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

  • 8

    24/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 05/11/2017
    Great cottage in a nice location. Well situated for the beaches on the Moray Firth and Speyside for the Whisky.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.6 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.