You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Waterside

Cowes, near Newport, Isle of Wight
Grade 0 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Pets 0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Perfect for couples, this cottage enjoys stunning riverside views, and is situated within easy reach of the Isle of Wight’s many beauty spots.

Step to entrance.
Ground Floor:
Living/dining room: With 32" Freeview TV, iPod dock and wooden floor.
Kitchen: With electric oven, gas hob, combi microwave/oven/grill, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and tiled floor.
Cloakroom: With washer/dryer and toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 1: With kingsize bed and en-suite with bath and toilet.
Bedroom 2: With kingsize bed and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.

Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Welcome pack. Small enclosed courtyard with patio and garden furniture. Large garden (shared with other properties on-site). Mooring available on request (at cost, by prior request from the Marina). Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking. Please note: No children. There are 2 steps in the courtyard and an unfenced river alongside the property.

Located at Island Harbour Marina, this terraced cottage has two double light and airy ensuite bedrooms, and offers its guests comfortable and spacious accommodation throughout. Experience the best combination of being by the waterfront as well as open countryside, with lovely views, birds and wildlife. Close to central Newport and Cowes, the house sits close to the water’s edge and marina, and both bedrooms offer views across the River Medina. Nearby, there is a large communal garden with restaurant and bar. You are able to take advantage of this unique location with moorings available to rent (at cost, by prior request from the Marina).

There are numerous attractions across the island to discover. Queen Victoria’s favourite holiday residence, Osborne House and Gardens, Ventnor Botanical Gardens, Tapnell Farm Park and Carisbrooke Castle are all worth a visit. It is a lovely 15 minute walk along the river to the pub, or head to the famous sailing towns of Yarmouth and Cowes where many events take place throughout the year. There are stunning beaches within 4¼ miles, and major shops just 3 miles away. A pub, restaurant and chandlery that stocks essential groceries are just a 500 yards easy stroll away. Shop 2 miles, pub and restaurant 500 yards.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle
  • Waterside Breaks
    Waterside Breaks


Customer Comments

  • 7

    22/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 20/10/2018
    Firstly may we say that the property is in a fantastic location to explore the island from. Negatives. The owners have control of the heating via "hive" so you have to contact them to ask for more or less heat which makes you feel a bit of a nuisance, the only other heating is a gas fire which has been condemned making it useless. The kitchen had dirty storage jars, cutlery and other bits. Bedroom with the en-suite had a wardrobe that had a double mattress, t.v. and other bits which left limited space for our clothes, there was no towel rail so towels had to be hung over doors, and there was nowhere to put clothing when getting undressed, a chair would at least help. Bedroom 2 had a wobbly towel rail, loose toilet seat and loose sink taps and again nowhere to put clothes when getting undressed. The utility room cupboards were full of the owners belongings and wasn't the cleanest. The cloakroom also had the owners personal coats etc plus sailing paraphernalia, tools etc The external doors need attention as they are hard to lock, and the outside areas need attention sweeping and some gardening to the back entrance. The welcome pack consisted of a bottle of wine, we expected milk, bread, butter etc. which is normal when we have rented a property in the past. Having said all this we feel that with a little TLC this property would be worth 4 stars, but at the moment we would only rate it as 3 star.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your review. We checked out all the points you mentioned immediately with our housekeeper, and made sure that all your comments were addressed. We take matters very seriously and the comfort of our guests is paramount. Contact numbers are readily available in our information pack and any concerns can be dealt with very quickly. With regard to bread, milk and butter etc. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cater for all tastes/dietary requirements and therefore we opted for a ‘welcome bottle of wine’ for our guests instead. The Chandlery in Island Harbour Marina normally has a good stock of the essentials on your arrival. We are only sorry you did not appreciate this property as much as all our other guests.

  • 8

    23/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    Good place to stay ideal location very quiet overlooking the marina a home from home. Would recommend this cottage.


  • 10

    17/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/09/2018
    We had never stayed in a house similar to this before, set as part of a Marina development, but this was a beautiful setting. There is plenty of (secure) parking available and if you like boats and yachts, this is definitely the place for you! The house is nicely large enough for at least two adults, obviously another couple could use the second bedroom if necessary. It would not be suitable for kids though, due to the unfenced marina just outside the front door I think. Having visited the Island on many occasions over the years, this has been one of my favourite places to stay.


  • 9

    11/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 08/09/2018
    Lovely well furnished accommodation in quiet location over looking marina. Well situated, only 15 minutes from Fishbourne ferry terminal and a further 10 minute drive to nearest town Newport where the big named supermarkets can be found. However, there is a small chandlery/shop situated in the boat yard which stocks basics like bread and milk which is 5 minutes or so walk away. Quite a nice pub which serves good food 15 - 20 minutes walk along river.


  • 10

    30/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 25/06/2018
    Beautiful holiday home in stunning location on the marina. I would book this property again without hesitation.


  • 10

    07/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2018
    We really enjoyed our stay at Waterside, it was a real home from home! The decorations were tasteful, top quality furniture and appliances, spotlessly clean. The comfortable beds and the location made this a holiday to remember. It was lovely to open the curtains in the morning to the marina with its resident swans and cygnets and mullet jumping out the water. Love to stay again if we make it to the Isle of Wight


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.0 out of 10 – based on 6 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE