Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Villa St Restitut

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Saint-Restitut, Provence
Grade Grading pending
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our French Country Cottages collection

French Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage.


Enjoy a family holiday at this property, which enjoys its very own private swimming pool, terrace and brick-built BBQ area.

This semi-detached holiday property is set in an elevated position on the outskirts of the village of Saint-Restitut, and is surrounded by the most spectacular rural, woodland views. All the rooms are bright and spacious, with two bedrooms in the main house, and an annexe with external access only, an open plan living room, kitchenette and bedroom area with patio doors which open out onto the private outdoor swimming pool area. This property is also ideal for al-fresco dining, with two kitchens (one in the annexe bedroom area) and a lovely terrace with a brick-built BBQ area. If you can prize yourself away from this stunning property, Grignan, a walled town with a lovely château is close by, and slighty further afield, the city of Orange is worth a visit, famous for its many Roman monuments, museums and a cathedral.

Approximate distance to Nîmes airport is 66 km.

Living room with wood-burning stove/dining room/kitchen with tiled floors. 2 double bedrooms with sloping ceilings, one with additional single bed. Bathroom/WC. Annexe: Living room/kitchen with double bed and patio doors to pool area. Shower room/WC

  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool (private, 24m²)
  • Electric heating
  • Wood-burning stove
  • W/machine
  • D/washer
  • M/wave
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • DVD
  • CD
  • Wi-Fi
  • Cot
  • On street parking
  • Garden furniture
  • Sun loungers
  • Brick-built BBQ
  • NB: Drops in garden and external steps to pool area. Open-tread stairs.

Location: 200m from restaurant, 4km from Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux (small town, shops), 14km from Grignan (walled town, château, cafes), 30km from Orange (historc city centre, Roman monuments, shops, restaurants), 60km from Avignon (city, airport).

Show amenities 


  • Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • Wifi
  • Restaurant Nearby
    Restaurant Nearby
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Luxury Collection
    Luxury Collection
  • Swimming Pool
    Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 30/09/2017
    This house is in a beautiful location, the village has a little bakery, tea shop, chemist and several good quality restaurants, the setting overlooking mountains is stunning. It is a shame there is no parking at the property. We were not always able to park down the road and needed to park in the village car park a 5-10 minute walk (depending on how fit you are). The pool is a lovely addition but boy it's cold getting in! Upon our arrival the property looked clean on the surface however we quickly discovered dead scorpions in corners of the house, cobwebs and dust when we moved kitchen equipment around etc. Also the dishwasher was not cleaning the plates, when we checked the filter it was literally caked with dirt, grease and lime scale, it is these little things that should be given some attention. (This is a luxury property after all) We travelled over 900 miles to stay in this property, upon arrival we needed to make up the beds, the sheets hadn't been ironed, we've stayed in many cottages in France and have never needed to make our own beds. We picked this property because it was part of the luxury collection, creased bedding and needing to making up the beds is not what I consider to be luxury. I also picked this property because towels and pool towels were provided, one less thing to take up space in the car, they are not! we were given 5 towels for our party of 5, (for two weeks) that is it, no hand towels for the bathrooms, no separate pool towels, what a disappointment. Also, the master bedroom is a studio, you can only access it by leaving the property and walking outside to get to it, not being able to access it from the main house felt a little unsafe. Each of the three bedrooms had bedside lights/electric sockets that didn't work, it is these little things, these attention to details that make a difference, especially with a 'luxury' property. The other big disappointment about this property, which I only discovered once I had paid the final balance is that electric is payable locally...they take a weekly amount from you, we stayed two weeks and our 'electric bill' came to just under two months of electric at home, around £120. This seems an extortionate amount of money on top of the cost of renting the property for those two weeks, this needs to be made clear on the booking website. In summary, amazing setting, perfect French village, a modern French property with pool, but not a luxury property, could easily be improved by the letting agents that manage the property - a welcome pack, beds made, properly cleaned property, better quality and more towels and pool towels to name but a few. (I booked this holiday on 1st January 2017 for September, I have been waiting to read a review all year and none have been written by guests so I hope people find this useful.)

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the agency; Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our property and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location. It is always important to know the guest's opinion. The owner is sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. He was unaware of the issues as you never expressed any concerns during your stay. He would have been happy to come by to change the lightbulbs or fix the bedside lamps as he lives about 10 minutes away. The owner will pay even greater attention to cleaning (there has not been any previous complaints), and kindly points out that it is located in the countryside and so there can be spider webs even once cleaning has been done. He will check that 2 towels are available per guests (one bath towel and one hand towel). Towels are per stay and not per week. Guests are welcome to use the washing machine, should they want to have fresh towels during their stay. Beds are not made upon arrival in France since guests from other countries like to check the mattresses before making the bed. As for the heating and electricity, they are indeed payable locally at an extra cost, as indicated on the property web page.

View All Guest Reviews

7.0 out of 10 – based on 1 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.