You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Valley Lodge 47

Gunnislake, near Callington, Cornwall
Grade 3 Star rating


choice award


choice award

View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 2
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


After an enjoyable day making use of the range of on-site leisure facilities, a bubbling hot tub awaits you at this lovely lodge.

3 steps to entrance.
Ground Floor:
Bedroom 1: With double bed and door leading to terrace.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Bedroom 3: With 2ft 6in twin beds.
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.
First Floor:
Open plan living space.
Living area: With 42" Freeview TV, DVD player and French doors leading to balcony.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer and dishwasher.

Electric central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot and highchair available on request. Terrace with garden furniture. Decked balcony. Hot tub (private). Use of on-site leisure facilities with indoor (all year) and outdoor (April-October) swimming pools with shower and changing facilities, sauna and mini-gym (shared). Tennis court (shared). Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

This attractive, detached lodge style property, with private hot tub, is situated in the grounds of Honicombe Manor Park, set in over 20 acres of rolling countryside, in the beautiful Tamar Valley. Honicombe Manor Resort sits on the Cornwall/Devon border, close to Dartmoor National Park. The privately owned lodges, cottages and bungalows all provide welcoming and comfortable accommodation to ensure guests feel at home. Unwind and enjoy the stunning views of the surrounding fields, woodland and streams from the private hot tub on the decked balcony. Honicombe is perfect for the whole family and offers free access to the range of on-site facilities including an indoor (all year) and outdoor pool (April to October), a gym, tennis court and a children’s play area. Free Wi-Fi is available in Valley Lodge and in the Manor House reception and bar area. There are a range of exciting events held throughout the year, from craft fairs to live music and themed evenings. The on-site restaurant is open most evenings and the bar is open daily from 5pm. There are many local attractions close by, along with the Tamar Valley, Dartmoor, Bodmin Moor, and the beaches of south Cornwall, Devon and Plymouth. Shop 1 mile, pub and restaurant on-site.

Show amenities 


  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Swimming Pool
    Swimming Pool
  • Hot Tubs - Private
    Hot Tubs - Private
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Gym
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 2

    Confirmed guest, 18/08/2018
    Hi, Our stay at honicombe manor, was some what disappointing. The lodge itself was fine, with the exception of the wifi stated in the price did not work. The park itself was poor, outdooor pool was small, indoor pool was dated and the sauna and jacuzzi not working. No children's activities with the exception of 1 day. The whole site is in need of a cash injection, it is very basic and dated at best! Sadly it is not a place we would return too, the price for our stay, well we felt "robbed" when you price compare to other parks. The advertisement of this park/ lodge is a far cry from its reality.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I am glad that you were happy with the quality of our Lodge, and we are very sorry to hear that you had some problems with the wifi service. The wifi system has only recently been installed across the site and unfortunately there were some teething problems in August this year which the Service Provider was made aware of, and rectified as a matter of urgency. If you had reported your problems I am sure that they would have been looked into by the providers technical support team during your visit. With regards to your other comments, I am sorry that you felt disappointed by the site facilities. The attraction of Honicombe is that it is a small family friendly site, set in a tranquil rural setting, making it an ideal base from which to explore the surrounding countryside. It does offer on-site swimming and other leisure facilities, and in our opinion the facilities available are accurately described in the advertisement of our Lodge, although day to day availability of these facilities is out of our control.

View All Guest Reviews

5.3 out of 10 – based on 3 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.