You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

This ’n’ That


We wont be beaten on price!

Tintagel, Cornwall
Grade 3 Star rating
Pets 4
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Explore beautiful fishing villages and harbours from this single-storey apartment, which lies just 1 mile from the beach.

Situated in the historic village of Tintagel, in North Cornwall, this cosy, contemporary ground floor apartment makes the ideal base from which to explore the many attractions Cornwall has to offer. It is ideally suited for couples of all ages, or for those who want to bring ’man’s best friend’ on holiday to enjoy walking the beautiful dramatic rugged coastline. The harbour village of Boscastle and the fishing village of Port Isaac are a short drive away. Bodmin Moor, where you will find many walks, is within easy reach, and a visit to Padstow is a must. Beach 1 mile. Shop, pub and restaurant 200 yards.

All on the ground floor.
Open plan living space.
Living area: With Freeview TV and DVD player.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge and dishwasher.
Bedroom: With kingsize bed.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.

Electric central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Private parking for 1 car. No smoking.

Show amenities 


  • Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • WiFi
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 10/08/2018
    Lovely holiday in Tintagel, great location for exploring Bude and Padstow and surrounding areas

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 13/07/2018
    We were disappointed when we arrived at the cottage, first impressions from outside , it looked a bit unkempt to be honest, I mean the yard outside could have been swept and the windowsill given a wipe over. It is the middle of summer after all. Overall the layout of the property was ok. The bed linen really could have been more attractive ,instead of the drab brown - nothing like picture on web page. It still had a winter duvet on , and the electric blanket was still on the bed, no thought at all given - it is one of the hottest summers since '76. The lack of a garden , (although we knew about this) was a bit of a pain ,but hey we managed. On the bright side the welcome milk and biscuits , was considerate.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry you were disappointed. Cleaning the outside is usually part of our cleaning routine, we ran out of time due to repairs that needed to be done on top of the changeover cleaning. No way are we ever going to please everyone with our choice of bedding, to call it drab brown is unreasonable as brown is only a 1/3 of the colouring, the rest being cream and a nice bright yellow. No it wasn't the same bedding as in the photo as that beautiful Egyptian cotton set was stained by a visitor and had to be replaced quickly, and the choices were limited to not clash with the carpet. We cannot possibly know how warm or cool the weather will be, it can change very quickly, and everyone again is different as to their cool / warm needs. We have had visitors from very warm countries that are cold even in what we consider to be very hot weather. If you were so uncomfortable you could have given us a ring and asked for a summer duvet. We could then have informed you that the duvet was made up of a 4.5 tog and a 10.5 tog, so you could then have taken your choice. It was remiss of us not to mention this in the welcome letter. The electric blanket is again a matter of choice for quests, and I cannot see how it could have added to you being too warm. Had the weather suddenly have turned cold you might have been glad of it.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 06/07/2018
    We enjoyed our holiday in this and that. But there was no secure garden for our dog to be let out to do her business, in the morning or night. There is a front driveway with no gate which opens onto a busy road. So for this reason we will not rebook this and that.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. This ‘n’ That does not have a garden. The property description does not advertise a garden and the photos are a good illustration of our cosy ground floor apartment. In fact, there are many, many walks to enjoy close by to the property making This ‘n’ That an ideal retreat for those who want to bring ‘man’s best friend’ on holiday too! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this aspect of your holiday but glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 25/05/2018
    Our second stay at This 'n' That in under a year. A clean, well equiped and comfortable place to rest ones head after a busy day enjoying Cornwall at its best.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 18/05/2018
    First impression means a lot...... Only one exit, if there was a fire in the main living/kitchen area and you were in the bedroom/bathroom you could not get out. Suggest the bathroom window be replaced with a side exit window in case of an emergency. Blinds in front windows were broken, not exactly nice to look at :-( . Conduit all around main living area, shame the electrical works were not behind the plaster. All heaters on timers plugged into an ordinary socket, bedroom timer was very noisy. The decor was very bright and clean, but I do think this property does need some safety issues looked at.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. A new window that will enable escape, for the shower room, has been ordered up. The blinds have been replaced. When visit to clean the flat, if something like the blinds are broken, we cannot replace them before the next visitor arrives. Better to leave the broken ones in place until the new ones arrive. You are the first guest to mention the timer being noisy, sorry but if we don't know we cannot do anything about it.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 05/05/2018
    The cottage was lovely and clean and the kitchen was large and well stocked with crockery etc. However the lounge area was too small and the only settee was uncomfortable. The bedroom and shower room were good. The property was also on a main road and there was nowhere to let the dogs out without taking them for a walk.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; The photos show the property exactly as it is, and the description does not imply that there is anywhere to let the dogs out. We and many other visitors like the comfort of a firm settee. If guests are used to a very soft "sink into" sofa then I understand that they would not be comfortable. But anyone with any minor back problems would be in great discomfort in a soft chair. Quite obviously we cannot possibly please every taste. As to the lounge area, it could possibly be made larger, by having a smaller table, and doing away with possibly the dishwasher, but then the TV would need to be in the window. Or maybe the kitchen should be in the window area, a little impractical I think. We had several opinions on the layout and the one we have was generally thought to be the best. The road is a busy village road, not a main road.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 28/04/2018
    nice holiday cottage lovely well stocked welcome tray.the only down side was there was no garden for the dogs and it was near the main road other than that i would recommend this property

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 12/03/2018
    we had a relaxing break and would stay there again ann, alan & our dog ted (newfy)

View All Guest Reviews

7.5 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.