You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

The Tractor Shed

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Holme-next-the-Sea, near Hunstanton, Norfolk
Grade 0 Star rating
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms3
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our English Country Cottages collection

English Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above.


Description

Situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, The Tractor Shed is the perfect base to explore all that North Norfolk has to offer.

North Norfolk is renowned for its spectacular coastline, fantastic wildlife, miles of glorious beaches, rolling countryside, pretty villages and market towns, and situated just ½ mile from the long tranquil sandy beach, in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, lies this contemporary styled holiday barn conversion. Boasting an enclosed garden and a spacious open plan living area, with a wood burner, wood panelling and striking black and white polished tiled floor, this holiday home is the perfect place to escape everyday life. There is also a welcome pack provided that includes a bottle of wine and home-made cake. Ideal for guests who love to explore and see the surrounding area, for those who simply want to relax, unwind and admire the stunning views and surroundings.
Nestled in a very popular location for cycling and walking, this holiday property is perfect for outdoor enthusiasts as both are available from the doorstep. The Tractor Shed is located within the village of Holme-next-the-Sea, where there is a golf course, RSPB bird reserve and a village inn. There is excellent bird watching and a coastal path available locally.
The seaside town of Hunstanton, just 3 miles away, boasts a family atmosphere and offers a variety of watersports (seasonal), pier, fun fair, shops, inns, Sea Life Centre and a sports centre with an indoor swimming pool. Brancaster, 4½ miles away, is great for sailing, fishing and they even have boat trips from the Brancaster Staithe Harbour to Scolt Head Island Nature Reserve. Kings Lynn is 19 miles away and is perfect for exploring the fishing ports, maritime history, shopping centre, cafés and inns. Beach ½ mile. Shop 3 miles, pub and restaurant ½ mile.

Ground Floor:
Open plan living space:
With tiled floor.
Living area:
With wood burner, 50" Freeview TV and DVD player.
Dining area.
Kitchen area:
With electric oven, electric hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and dishwasher.
Utility room: With washer/dryer.
Bedroom 1: With single bed and 2ft 6in single bed (for child).
Separate toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 2:
With kingsize bed, Freeview TV and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.
Bedroom 3: With kingsize bed, Freeview TV and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.
Bathroom: With bath and toilet.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Initial logs for wood burner included (October-April). Travel cot and highchair. Welcome pack. Enclosed courtyard with sitting-out area and garden furniture (April-September). Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Luxury Collection
    Luxury Collection
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 3

    28/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 17/08/2018
    On the face of it, The Tractor Shed is a wonderful barn conversion, but unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations. We arrived to find a bag of dirty tea towels outiside the front door, unclean kitchen work surfaces, dirty oven and an infestation of flies. Nevertheless, we decided to clean and deal with the flies ourselves and just make the most of a bad start. However, the barn is situated on a very busy main road and therefore the noise from the traffic is extreme ( night and day ) the entrance is largely made up by glass and as a result it generates heat like a green house and we found that the fly problem was persistent with flies constantly landing on our food and drink. We found the noise, heat and flies unbearable and the final straw came when I opened the drawer next to my bed to discover it full of dirty underwear. Consequently, we left on Wednesday instead of Friday and requested a refund for two nights via the booking agency. We did not inform the owners directly, as we considered them to be unapproachable due to them leaving sarcastic comments in bold writing with exclamation marks next to previous guests constructive feedback in the Guest/Note Book. For example, their reply to the heat problem was don’t put on the fire in summer. We have been holidaying in similar accommodation in excess of 20 years and this is the first time we have left negative feedback. Our suspicion that the owners are not approachable/receptive was justified as they were in denial, inferring that we were liars and refused to offer any form of recompense.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at The Tractor Shed. Sadly. If we are not informed on the day of arrival or during your stay of problems, we are unable to rectify situation. We do not know who left the remarks in the comment book. However, the woodburner was used during the heatwave of 2018. I would like to advise that there will be more fans availble for next summer. Hopefully, Summer 2019 will be similar to the heatwave of 2018 32 C+ and the new fans should help keep guests cool. The property was cleaned and clear of flies at 2pm on day of arrival. We personally check the property ourselves. If something is wrong, please contact us with the problems, as soon as possible after arrival. We are always approachable.

  • 7

    11/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/08/2018
    Overall a nice cottage let down by a few issues. Extremely hot with just one fan provided. Couldn’t have windows open as too many flies( fly nets on windows a must)On suite sinks may as well not be there they are that small! Convenient location for exploring area, size of cottage good but thought it was over priced compared to other similar cottages we have stayed in.


  • 6

    12/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 06/04/2018
    We enjoyed staying but one or two problems.No mirror in the bedrooms for hair drying,en-suite sinks too small for shaving and teeth cleaning,remembering to bend knees to have a wee.Larger sinks could be put in the en-suite.


  • 7

    24/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/03/2018
    The downstairs area of the cottage is lovely. It has been well thought out when developed. It is only spoilt by the proximity to the road and the lack of sound proofing in the bedrooms. It felt like the traffic was driving through the bedroom. It is also much further from a beach than expected.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.9 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.