You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

The Limes and Coach House - The Coach House

Swanick, near Alfreton, Derbyshire
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

23/05/2019
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers


Description

A renovated coach house dating back to 1860 refurbished to an excellent standard - the ideal touring base for visiting the National Park, Alton Towers and Derby.

Spacious sitting room with electric fire. Dining room. Spacious fitted kitchen with breakfast area. First floor: Three pretty, beamed bedrooms; one double with en-suite shower room and toilet, two twin. Bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet.

  • Elec fire inc
  • TV
  • Patio with furniture
  • Parking

Note: The Limes (RP2) can be booked in conjunction with The Coach House (RDG) to sleep up to 20 people

  • Elec, full gas CH, bed linen and towels inc
  • Cot
  • H/chair
  • M/wave
  • Washer/dryer
  • D/washer
  • F/freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • BBQ
  • Cycle store
  • Shared use of games room with full-size snooker table and table football
  • No smoking

Just 200 yards from a choice of shops and inns, this lovely detached holiday property dates back to 1860 and is equipped to the E.T.C. ‘4 Star’ standard. Originally the coach house to the adjacent parsonage (now the owner’s home), it has been refurbished to an excellent standard, and enjoys use of a games room with full-size snooker table, professional table football and outdoor table tennis table. An ideal holiday base for touring the Peak District, close to Alton Towers, Carsington Water, Matlock, Chatsworth House, the National Tramway Museum and the Midland Railway Centre. Many factory shops in the area including the Denby Potteries. Sports centre, tennis, riding, golf and swimming at Alfreton (2 miles). Derby 12 miles. Shops 200 yards.

The Limes (RP2) and The Coach House (RDG) can be booked together to accommodate up to 20 guests.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Games Room
    Games Room
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Heritage Collection
    Heritage Collection
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 9

    06/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 05/01/2019
    Lovely getaway place. The entrance is via a 100 yard driveway, and gives it a "hidden hideaway" feel. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Three rooms each sleeping up to two people. Both bathrooms are upstairs which may be a consideration if you have difficulty with stairs. Plenty of parking next to the house.


  • 10

    19/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 18/11/2018
    It was a nice cottage in a nice setting and was not too far away to walk to the Hayes conference centre in Swanwick and the cottage was very clean.


  • 8

    25/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    Great location for visiting Derbyshire, gorgeous teashop called the Pantry which we would highly recommend in this lovely village.


  • 10

    16/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2018
    A home from home. Everything you could want for a comfortable holiday stay. Owners very friendly and helpful. Good base for exploring beautiful Derbyshire.


  • 7

    05/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2018
    Unfortunately we had a few hiccups on our stay at the coach house but the owner was very good in dealing with our problems. I feel the property could do with an update especially the kitchen and bathrooms. Our kids loved the games room thou. There is 4 pubs within walking distance but not one of them serves food which is a real shame but a fantastic Chinese around the corner, local shops and a chemist.


  • 5

    15/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/07/2018
    The cottage was rather “tired” and lacking some basics (and tlc). We were disappointed but it was convenient for the cricket in Derby and Leicester, which was the reason for our visit.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are very sorry and very surprised to hear that you found the Coach House looking ‘tired’ and lacking some ‘basics and TLC’. As we always appreciate feedback from our customers, it would be helpful to know which basics were actually missing, but with respect it would have been even more constructive and helpful if you had mentioned these comments to me when I called round to meet you and to ask if everything was to your satisfaction. You actually led me to believe that you were perfectly happy with everything but that you hadn’t had chance to find the games room. Considering we live right opposite the Coach House and very easily contactable, had we have known you were short of ‘ basics’ - whatever these were- we would most certainly have done something about it.

  • 9

    06/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 05/01/2019
    Lovely getaway place. The entrance is via a 100 yard driveway, and gives it a "hidden hideaway" feel. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Three rooms each sleeping up to two people. Both bathrooms are upstairs which may be a consideration if you have difficulty with stairs. Plenty of parking next to the house.


  • 10

    19/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 18/11/2018
    It was a nice cottage in a nice setting and was not too far away to walk to the Hayes conference centre in Swanwick and the cottage was very clean.


  • 8

    25/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    Great location for visiting Derbyshire, gorgeous teashop called the Pantry which we would highly recommend in this lovely village.


  • 10

    16/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2018
    A home from home. Everything you could want for a comfortable holiday stay. Owners very friendly and helpful. Good base for exploring beautiful Derbyshire.


  • 7

    05/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2018
    Unfortunately we had a few hiccups on our stay at the coach house but the owner was very good in dealing with our problems. I feel the property could do with an update especially the kitchen and bathrooms. Our kids loved the games room thou. There is 4 pubs within walking distance but not one of them serves food which is a real shame but a fantastic Chinese around the corner, local shops and a chemist.


  • 5

    15/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/07/2018
    The cottage was rather “tired” and lacking some basics (and tlc). We were disappointed but it was convenient for the cricket in Derby and Leicester, which was the reason for our visit.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are very sorry and very surprised to hear that you found the Coach House looking ‘tired’ and lacking some ‘basics and TLC’. As we always appreciate feedback from our customers, it would be helpful to know which basics were actually missing, but with respect it would have been even more constructive and helpful if you had mentioned these comments to me when I called round to meet you and to ask if everything was to your satisfaction. You actually led me to believe that you were perfectly happy with everything but that you hadn’t had chance to find the games room. Considering we live right opposite the Coach House and very easily contactable, had we have known you were short of ‘ basics’ - whatever these were- we would most certainly have done something about it.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.5 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 14 Property Ref: RP2 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE