You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

The Cider House


We wont be beaten on price!

Wedmore, Somerset
Grade 5 Star rating
View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Pets 0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Spacious accommodation with galleried sleeping area in a Grade II listed building, within easy reach of Bath.

This spacious Grade II listed studio, with its own large garden, has been converted to a very good standard. It is in the picturesque village of Wedmore, attached to the owner’s home. Within easy reach of the Mendip Hills (AONB), Somerset Levels nature conservation area, Glastonbury Tor and Abbey, Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge and Longleat. The Georgian city of Bath is 25 miles. An ideal holiday base. Shops and pubs 100 yards.

Ground floor: Living/dining room with beams and flagstone floor. Kitchen with flagstone floor. Conservatory. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Open tread stairs to first floor: Galleried area with 1 double (5ft) bed.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Freesat HD TV. Blu-ray. Stereo/CD. Ceramic hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Large enclosed garden and furniture. Bike store. Parking (1 car). Shared use of all weather tennis court. No smoking. No children over 6 months. NB: Lily pond in garden.

Show amenities 


  • Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Satellite TV
    Satellite TV
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 03/11/2018
    A lovely cottage in the location we were looking for, close to the centre of the village but quiet and cosy. Well furnished surrounded by lovely gardens and views.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    Really disappointed with this, the place had a real character and atmosphere, but was totally let down by the cleanliness. There was a spider and web in every corner with cobwebs that had been there for what looked like years under the chair in the room with dead woodlice, cobwebs in all the ceiling area, behind the tv, again a pile of dead woodlice. We had a large spider right above our heads where we were sleeping, i just don't get it. The glasses in the cupboard had lipstick on, the trays in the oven had grease on, obviously nothing is checked. I had told the owner that i would be arriving at five pm, but got there at three as that was the check in time on the listing. The bed was in bits with a broken leg from the previous occupier and the cleaner was still in there, what time i say really shouldn't matter. We said we would come back in an hour. I know things go wrong, but really, my wife was totally put out, and with the cobwebs, things went down hill. Anybody with a fear of spiders would have walked straight out, i can't understand how no one else has not said anything before..

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. I’m so very sorry that you didn’t have the perfect holiday in Wedmore. It is such a shame that you rang to tell me you were arriving at 5 when you were actually arriving at 3. The previous guest had a chat with me on departure and recommended that I look at a slightly wobbly leg on the bed, so I was happy that I was lucky enough to have time to rectify the potential problem. Turnaround on a Saturday is always a rush, but I always like to ensure that even the slightest defects have been addressed – and during your stay you will have found the bed was again in perfect condition. On the subject of spiders, I’m really sorry but in a country cottage with character you tend to find that they co-exist with us. There is absolutely no poison you can put down to get rid of them, and if there were I wouldn’t be inclined to use it. On the positive side, you will have noticed there were no flies. Spiders are extremely effective at keeping down the fly population. What is a real shame is that you didn’t pop round as you know we live next door and mention these things at the time. Our cleaner would have happily come in to make sure that everything was totally to your satisfaction. She takes great pride in her work and wants to ensure all our visitors are 100% satisfied.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2018
    The only thing that was missing was a long standing mirror in the property,for the people to check their appearance before they went out. We had a great stay, THANK YOU!!!! Ps Lovely gardens!!! Lovely cottage!!!!

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 30/06/2018
    Lovely annex with a spacious garden. Open plan / mezzanine bedroom might not suit everyone.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 26/05/2018
    A lovely holiday in a special cottage in a nice village centrally located for all of Somerset's attractions.

View All Guest Reviews

9.3 out of 10 – based on 9 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.