You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

The Annexe

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Liddington, near Marlborough, Wiltshire
Grade 0 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps2
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

An ideal base for a couple wishing to explore Wiltshire’s attractions including picturesque Lacock Village and the stunning gardens of Stourhead.

The Annexe lies in a great location, close to the market town of Marlborough, and makes a great base from which to explore this beautiful part of the country. The detached property is situated in a private area of the owner’s grounds and offers fantastic views out over the Wiltshire countryside; guests are welcome to walk around the neighbouring fields and enjoy the immediate surrounding area. The owner will provide a breakfast hamper on request at extra cost. An added bonus is a relaxing hot tub, which is wonderful for those nights when you just want to come back after a busy day and chill with your favourite tipple whilst star gazing. From this location you can easily visit the sights of Stonehenge, Amesbury and Avebury. National Trust sites to explore include the magnificent Stourhead, as well as Lacock Village with its abbey and Fox Talbot Museum. Bath and Bristol can also be reached within an hour. Shop 1 mile, pub and restaurant ¼ mile.

Ground Floor:
Living room/conservatory: With 42" Sky TV (sports package) and wooden floor.
Kitchen/dining room: With electric wood burner, range, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and wooden floor.
Bathroom: With shower over roll-top bath, toilet and heated towel rail.
Open-tread, spiral stairs to...
First Floor:
Bedroom: With double bed and Freeview TV.

Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot and highchair. Welcome pack. Small enclosed courtyard with terrace and gas barbecue. Hot tub for 4-6 (private). No smoking. Please note: This property has a security deposit of £50.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Hot Tubs - Private
    Hot Tubs - Private
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 10

    04/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 30/07/2018
    The Annexe was just what we were looking for for a total chill-out weekend. We bought all the food we needed for the weekend, books, and crosswords, and enjoyed the silence and relaxation. The hot tub was a bonus (despite the fact that we managed to choose the only weekend that it rained over the past month or so!) The Annexe was well-equipped, very tidy, and very comfortable; the views from the Velux windows in the bedroom were simply stunning. And if you don't bring the all the food you need for your stay, there are local take-away companies who will deliver to the door! The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and do not intrude once you are enjoying your stay. Ours was a perfect weekend – even in the rain!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are both thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Annexe and thank you so much for this lovely review. It sounds as though you both have captured exactly what the Annexe is all about. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • 8

    21/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 16/07/2018
    Nice relaxed stay

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review.

  • 3

    10/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 09/07/2018
    This cottage has potential, the kitchen is nice and a good size. As stated in other reviews the stairs are a little noisy and this can be an issue if someone needs to use the bathroom down stairs in the night. The bedroom itself was fine with a TV and walk in wardrobe that is useful. With this summer being so hot the conservatory was unbearable, this was incredibly inconvenient as its the only area to sit unless you sit at the table in the kitchen the entire time. The biggest disappointment was the outside area. There is no private areas away from the owners house the hot tub is in full view of the owners residence. The sitting area leaves alot to be desired with a metal gazebo that once had a top on it but is now just a metal frame, there were full rubbish bags left against the fence next to the gate, there were plant pots that were half empty and just left and there were weeds covering the bricked area outside the double doors. The hot tub was nice and in working order, the only issue was the area was fenced off so the views on offer could not be appreciated when using it. The cottage was clean however a used wet wipe was found in the sink on arrival and the dishwasher wouldn't open. I would like to say that jenna the owner was very friendly and polite though.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are obviously extremely disappointed with the faults that you both found whilst staying at the Annexe especially as I do always say if there are any issues to call me straight away. Regarding the conservatory being too hot in this extreme heat, the tv can be moved into the large kitchen/diner as can the sofa, also having another tv upstairs is sometimes useful. A lot of our guests choose to explore the extensive area in the daytime and by the evening the conservatory is perfectly comfortable. I apologise for the wipe left in the bathroom we had had guests check out earlier that day so in my hurry to get the annexe ready again for your early arrival this must have been overlooked. The privacy issue outside is tricky, as you say, you like to enjoy our views of the countryside but at the same time our cottage is in that view. We have tried to incorporate as much privacy as possible without spoiling the outlook. Regarding the dishwasher, until faults are reported we are unaware of issues, as you have pointed this out in your review rather than calling me whist you were staying I have addressed the issue of the door not opening fully, it was still usable for your stay but a new one has been ordered today. Looking at the comments regarding rubbish and weeds, the only rubbish I can see is two small bags of gravel, we have been extremely busy with back to back booking so have not had chance to plant as many flowers & weed the area as we would have liked but overall feel that the Annexe offers excellent value for money.

  • 8

    26/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 24/06/2018
    Had a very enjoyable stay, host's were most welcoming but left us to enjoy the peace and quite on our own. The Annexe is well equipped and in a nice area. A couple of minor negatives, the road can be a bit noisy late at night with the windows open, the stairs in the Annexe are very nice but again noisy whilst you are using them. Hot Tub is great Overall though a very pleasant stay and I would have no questions about returning to this property in the future.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - we take on board the points you have made and are so happy that despite these issues you would stay again, many thanks.

  • 10

    19/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 18/05/2018
    Perfect place to relax, lovely owners and couldn’t ask for a better well kept cottage

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Really friendly guests that were such a pleasure to have stay in the Annexe - We hope to see you both again soon.

  • 10

    14/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 06/04/2018
    Lovely place to stay and very welcoming owner.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you so much, we are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

  • 9

    07/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/04/2018
    The annex was great! Our host was lovely and welcoming. If we return to the area we will definitely be back!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for this lovely review, we hope to see you both again.

  • 10

    24/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 18/03/2018
    A fantastic weekend. Jenna and Kevin are fabulous hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. Great accommodation in a lovely setting. Will definitely be looking to return.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Such a kind review from lovely guests, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

  • 10

    17/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 10/03/2018
    Incredible break away!! Near to some beautiful attractions, gorgeous property and truly relaxing. If we needed assistance then the hosts were nearby but not intrusive. Perfect retreat!!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • 9

    05/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2018
    Smart and very clean cottage owners very helpful and friendly hot tub clean very relaxing

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are very pleased that you both had a relaxing stay.

  • 10

    28/02/2018
    Confirmed guest, 17/02/2018
    We had such an incredible time at this beautiful, clean and cosy cottage. The owners couldn’t have done any more to make us feel at home. We had the most relaxing time and wish we could’ve bought the hot tub home! We will always remember this very special holiday, especially as we actually got engaged during our stay!! We can’t wait to stay again.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you so much for you lovely review and congratulations to you both. We are so thrilled and honoured that you chose our cottage to celebrate your engagement. We too will remember you as very special guests and hope to see you both again soon.

  • 10

    17/01/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/01/2018
    What a treasure! I was so pleased to discover the annexe. It is roomy and comfortable with all the equipment and fittings you could need. Very clean and well-maintained, it still felt homely - you're not afraid to relax in the place. The garden is small but the outlook is over large open fields with interesting birds - and the hot tub is an added joy. A lovely, warm welcome for my hosts was enhanced by a well-chosen starter box.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you very much for this lovely review and we hope to see you again on your next trip in our area no matter how short your stay, you are always welcome.

  • 3

    04/01/2018
    Confirmed guest, 27/12/2017
    When we entered the property the musty smell was very overwhelming The conservatory/lounge was very cold, unwelcoming and shabby. The sofas were thread bare and dirty. The other parts of the cottage were acceptable. We booked in over the xmas period but decided we didn’t want to wake up on Christmas Day in the house due to the damp smell that went through out the house. We’ve contacted the owners however they have declined to speak to us directly and refused any kind of refund. The attention to detail over house hold amenities such as crockery and utensils in the kitchen was great. Maybe if they spent a little less time on those and sorted out the lounge, the cottage would do better! It states the cottage is in a private area of the owners grounds however this was not the case. The hot tub was not private and I would not have used it even if we had stayed in the property.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are naturally very disappointed to have received this review. We refute the comments, in particular the ones regarding the sofas as we can confirm they are not threadbare. Unfortunately these guests smoked in unpermitted areas rather than the designated ones and we could smell smoke in the property upon entering after their departure. The guests did not contact us at any time during their stay, thus not allowing us the opportunity to rectify any issues, which is disappointing as we would have done our utmost to ensure the guests were comfortable. This is our first negative review as can be seen, our previous ones are very positive and therefore we feel this review doesn’t accurately reflect our property.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 18 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.