You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Stable Cottage

Bratton Fleming, Barnstaple, Devon
Grade 5 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?



What we love


Description

This detached barn conversion is the ideal holiday retreat, perfect to relax and enjoy the delights of the area.

Beamed throughout. Spacious living room with wood-burning stove and wooden floor. Well-equipped kitchen with tiled floor/dining room with wooden floor. Twin bedroom with en-suite shower room and toilet. First floor: Two bedrooms, each with en-suite shower room and toilet, one double and one twin.

  • Wood-burning stove - fuel inc
  • Elec, full oil CH, bed linen and towels inc
  • Cot
  • Freeview TV
  • DVD
  • Stereo/CD
  • M/wave
  • Washer/dryer
  • D/washer
  • F/freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • Lawned garden with patio and furniture
  • BBQ
  • Shared, landscaped grounds
  • Parking (for 2+ cars)
  • Secure cycle store
  • Natural spring water supply
  • No smoking
  • Pet free of charge
  • Ground floor facilities

In the heart of the North Devon countryside, this converted detached barn is an ideal holiday retreat in which to relax and enjoy the delights of the area. It lies adjacent to the owner’s home and has a spacious layout with exposed beams, oak floors and modern conveniences, making it ideal for any time of year. Situated 1½ miles from the village of Bratton Fleming and 8 miles from the larger town of Barnstaple, it offers an excellent base to explore the surrounding area. The Exmoor National Park and rugged coastline between Ilfracombe and Lynmouth are a short drive, and the fantastic beaches at Croyde and Woolacombe are within easy reach. Shop and pub 1½ miles.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 9

    29/08/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/08/2019
    Lovely peaceful location, half an hour from beaches, sadly the Pub advertised as one and a half miles away had closed.


  • 6

    11/08/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/08/2019
    This property wasn’t suitable for my dog. The garden wasn’t enclosed so had to put her on a lead every time to go out for a wee or to stop her wandering off the premises. No doors downstairs so couldn’t shut her in the kitchen at night. No stairgate at the property either to stop dogs or even toddlers going upstairs. The appliances weren’t good either. Cooker never seemed to get hot enough and was a pain to even switch on. Extractor hood didn’t work. Washing machine didn’t work. TV only had 2 channels until we re-tuned it! The property is up for sale so maybe that’s why standards have dropped?

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry you did not enjoy your holiday in this beautiful, serene location where we have been pleased to share our grounds and paddock with you and your pet (which stayed at no cost). Upon your arrival you were greeted by us and we made it clear that if there were any problems to let us know and we would be happy to rectify them. At no point did you mention the stairgate (one is available), T.V., extractor hood or washing machine. We supply instruction manuals which are kept in the cottage for your reference. We are dismayed at the final comment inferring a lack of care. Before your arrival the two upper bedrooms had recently been redecorated and the garden area immediately outside the cottage re-landscaped in an effort to maintain standards. We would like future guests to know that every guest is valued and a comfortable carefree stay at the cottage is our priority regardless of whether the property is for sale or not.

  • 9

    29/08/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/08/2019
    Lovely peaceful location, half an hour from beaches, sadly the Pub advertised as one and a half miles away had closed.


  • 6

    11/08/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/08/2019
    This property wasn’t suitable for my dog. The garden wasn’t enclosed so had to put her on a lead every time to go out for a wee or to stop her wandering off the premises. No doors downstairs so couldn’t shut her in the kitchen at night. No stairgate at the property either to stop dogs or even toddlers going upstairs. The appliances weren’t good either. Cooker never seemed to get hot enough and was a pain to even switch on. Extractor hood didn’t work. Washing machine didn’t work. TV only had 2 channels until we re-tuned it! The property is up for sale so maybe that’s why standards have dropped?

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry you did not enjoy your holiday in this beautiful, serene location where we have been pleased to share our grounds and paddock with you and your pet (which stayed at no cost). Upon your arrival you were greeted by us and we made it clear that if there were any problems to let us know and we would be happy to rectify them. At no point did you mention the stairgate (one is available), T.V., extractor hood or washing machine. We supply instruction manuals which are kept in the cottage for your reference. We are dismayed at the final comment inferring a lack of care. Before your arrival the two upper bedrooms had recently been redecorated and the garden area immediately outside the cottage re-landscaped in an effort to maintain standards. We would like future guests to know that every guest is valued and a comfortable carefree stay at the cottage is our priority regardless of whether the property is for sale or not.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.5 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE