You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Owl Cottage

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Thorpe Fendykes, near Skegness, Lincolnshire
Grade 3 Star rating
Sleeps4
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Young children will love this property which is set on a farm, where they can enjoy milking the goats or feeding the hens!

Standing in the grounds of a family farm and pony centre, this cosy, pretty, single-storey holiday cottage is in a perfect location less than a 20-minute drive from the bustling seaside resort of Skegness. There is a picnic area and seating close to the cottage and around the farm. Visitors can arrange riding lessons and children will enjoy helping to milk the goats, feed the hens or look for eggs. The area is abundant in wildlife and there are plenty of opportunities for anglers. Skegness offers family entertainment with Fantasy Island, Bottons Funfair, the seal rescue centre and Gibraltar Point National Nature Reserve. The Lincolnshire Fens and wold with their market towns offer walking and cycling. Shop and restaurant 3 miles, pub 1½ miles.

All on ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen. 1 double bedroom with additional bunk (2ft 6in for children). Shower room with walk-in shower and toilet.

First £10 electric central heating and electricity included, remainder by £1 meter. Bed linen, towels and broadband included. Travel cot. Terrestrial TV. Electricity 2 ring hob and oven. Microwave. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Shared car park with parking for 2 cars, 25 yards. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Walk-in Shower/Bath
    Walk-in Shower/Bath
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 5

    06/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2018
    Too far away from anything. According to write up 15 minutes from Skegness, despite trying various routes I found it too be 25 minutes away. Nowhere to let our dogs off, unless we drove for 10 minutes.


  • 6

    30/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 19/03/2018
    A lovely cottage however very difficult to find ,Sue the owner was very welcoming and helped us tremendously by staying on the phone guiding us on the correct route . The cottage is a nice size for 2 people unfortunately we had taken our 4 year granddaughter and must have chosen the 2nd worst weekend weather wise which no one can control. Beds were comfortable and our granddaughter loved the bunk beds. The cottage is ideal for disabled as everything on the flat with a wet room although settee was too low for us making it difficult to get up from .The riding instructors at the riding school were brilliant with our granddaughter, the way they spoke to her and encouraged her on the pony , excellent teaching skills . May visit the cottage again in the future but restrict our stay to the summer months .


  • 1

    24/02/2018
    Confirmed guest, 19/02/2018
    Not good! It wasn't what I thought it would be like we didn't enjoy our stay

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Owl Cottage. We investigate and aim to act upon any guest grievances promptly, in order to improve the service we offer to future visitors. We are continually striving to produce the best holiday experience for our visitors. For example, following a previous guest’s review, we have since replaced the shower curtain. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to address your concerns. We feel that the photographs on the Agency website give a good impression of the size and layout of the cottage. These show the cottage both from the outside as well as multiple pictures of the space inside and therefore the property is accurately advertised. We apologise if you were under the impression that the space inside the cottage was larger. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay; the comfort of our guests is our highest priority. There is always someone available to assist with any queries that our guests have. Our staff were devastated to hear that you did not feel comfortable speaking to them about the issues you experienced. They pride themselves on their friendly and approachable demeanour. Had you made us aware of your issues during your stay, we are confident that we could have addressed these quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately, we are only able to address grievances we are made aware of.

  • 9

    20/02/2018
    Confirmed guest, 16/02/2018
    Lovely little cottage, situated on a riding school. Nice touch having a welcome basket of essential items, including bread, milk tea and coffee. Limited kitchen and cooking equipment (table top oven/hob plus microwave) which limited meal preparation but adequate for our short stay. We felt bunk beds were a bit high for smaller children plus the mattresses on them were poor quality and lumpy. We used the spare quilt as a matress topper. Very rural location.


View All Guest Reviews
×

6.8 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.