You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Moorings Apartments - The Lookout

Torquay, Devon
Grade 3 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Pets 3
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 268 0766 Call us on 0345 268 0766
×

Why Us?



Description

Situated in a fantastic location with stunning valley and sea views, this delightful apartment is the perfect holiday home.

12 steps to entrance. All on the ground floor.
Living/dining room: With electric fire, 47" Smart TV with Netflix, wooden floor and French doors leading to decked area.
Kitchen: With gas cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine and wooden floor.
Bedroom: With double bed.
Shower room: With double shower cubicle and toilet.

Both properties: Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Welcome pack. Decked sitting-out area (shared). Garden furniture. 1-acre grounds (shared with other property on-site). Bike store. Private parking for 1 car. No smoking. Please note: There are 12 steps to the decked area and an unfenced pond in the grounds.

The Lookout (ref 30587) and The Garden Flat (ref 29650) are both tastefully decorated apartments situated peacefully off the beaten track in an acre of hilltop gardens with open views across the valley to the sea. They are attached to the owner’s home but offer privacy and great views. A large shared decking area overlooks Ilsham Valley, and each property has its own garden furniture, ideal for cream teas, enjoying a glass of wine or just relaxing and taking in the view.
The Garden Flat enjoys a private, covered patio area close to a large pond, and there is plenty of outside space to enjoy, along with a large area of the garden is enclosed which allows pets to roam freely.

Tucked away on the boundary of Lincombe Woods, you are within walking distance of Wellswood village shops, wooded walks, meadows and beaches. Meadfoot Beach is closest and arguably Torbay’s finest. With its southerly outlook, clean blue waters and views, it deserves its reputation as one of the region’s best.
Wellswood village is a 10-minute wooded walk away, and is one of the most charming areas of Torquay. Everything you need for day to day living is here including a pub, supermarket, ATM, restaurants, cafés, pharmacy, post office, patisserie, salons, barber, wine bar and village pantry amongst others.
The local dog-friendly pub is known for its excellent food, sunny beer garden and friendly atmosphere. The village is also the birthplace of crime writer Agatha Christie and was home of the Gleneagles Hotel, which inspired John Cleese’s ’Fawlty Towers’. Also offering a cosy, warm winter let, many guests return to enjoy an off season ‘English Riviera’ winter break. The apartments are a 5-minute drive to the marina, harbour and main Torquay shopping areas. Beach ¾ mile. Shop, pub and restaurant ½ mile.

Read more 

Features

  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 6

    27/07/2019
    Confirmed guest, 20/07/2019
    Welcome we received was good. The view was lovely but couldn’t enjoy the decking area as it was very tired & rails felt unsafe. Screws protruded making it dangerous for dogs. We chose the property for the view, but couldn’t really sit outside. Boiler broke Friday morning & couldn’t be fixed so we had to shower in the accommodation that our friends were staying in next door. Also driveway was in desperate need of repair with large potholes down a narrow drive. Was thankful we came in our old car as we wouldn’t have been happy parking our low profile car there

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I’m sorry to hear there were some issues with your stay and I take this very seriously. On arrival I always ask guests to let me know if there’s anything not to their satisfaction so I can do my best to rectify the situation - especially if something was deemed to be dangerous. I wish you had brought this to my attention when you were here. Every year I have the decking inspected and I personally keep an eye on the grounds to make sure everything’s in order. Having been made aware of the protruding screws, since your departure, Molly the collie and I have been unable to find a problem although the maintenance continues. Regarding the access lane to the property, I am aware it’s a well-worn track. It’s high on my priorities to patch up however can assure you that my own low profile vehicle, and indeed any sensible vehicle for that matter, is more than capable of using the lane. Finally, apologies again for the boiler failing on Friday. I couldn’t find a plumber on the Friday afternoon who would call in, however, a shiny brand new boiler was installed in the property on Saturday morning after you left. It was lovely to meet you all. I hope you enjoyed Torbay and that you managed to visit The Imperial Hotel as you had hoped.

  • 10

    23/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 22/06/2019
    One of the best places we have stayed completely home from home which made our holiday so relaxing


  • 10

    05/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 25/05/2019
    Great place. Will definitely be returning.


  • 9

    24/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 22/04/2019
    Lovely getaway, very well equipped and cosy. Amazing view and very secluded. Shops and pubs within a 10 minute walk, food at the local pub was reasonably priced and the burgers in particular were great. Only thing worth pointing out as something to consider as a negative, if you’re less able bodied and not keen on hills or steep steps maybe this isn’t the property for you unless you not planning on walking anywhere. We had a great time with great weather and relaxing evenings on the deck enjoying the views and quiet surroundings.


  • 10

    10/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 05/04/2019
    This was our second stay here an loved it (again), beautiful location with amazing views, host is very welcoming an is really good value for money.. highly reccomended?


  • 7

    21/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/12/2018
    The people that live above are very noisy late at night and early morning


  • 9

    30/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 29/09/2018
    Very comfortable and well equiped apartment with a stunning view, day or night. Breathtaking walks nearby which we all enjoyed, even our dog Maisie.


  • 6

    23/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    Interior lighting and location a big letdown


  • 9

    10/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2018
    Comfortable accommodation with amazing views. Lounge / bedroom works well. Very well furnished and equiped. Nice welcome pack. Dogs very welcome. 2nd visit and we had a great time.


  • 6

    27/07/2019
    Confirmed guest, 20/07/2019
    Welcome we received was good. The view was lovely but couldn’t enjoy the decking area as it was very tired & rails felt unsafe. Screws protruded making it dangerous for dogs. We chose the property for the view, but couldn’t really sit outside. Boiler broke Friday morning & couldn’t be fixed so we had to shower in the accommodation that our friends were staying in next door. Also driveway was in desperate need of repair with large potholes down a narrow drive. Was thankful we came in our old car as we wouldn’t have been happy parking our low profile car there

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I’m sorry to hear there were some issues with your stay and I take this very seriously. On arrival I always ask guests to let me know if there’s anything not to their satisfaction so I can do my best to rectify the situation - especially if something was deemed to be dangerous. I wish you had brought this to my attention when you were here. Every year I have the decking inspected and I personally keep an eye on the grounds to make sure everything’s in order. Having been made aware of the protruding screws, since your departure, Molly the collie and I have been unable to find a problem although the maintenance continues. Regarding the access lane to the property, I am aware it’s a well-worn track. It’s high on my priorities to patch up however can assure you that my own low profile vehicle, and indeed any sensible vehicle for that matter, is more than capable of using the lane. Finally, apologies again for the boiler failing on Friday. I couldn’t find a plumber on the Friday afternoon who would call in, however, a shiny brand new boiler was installed in the property on Saturday morning after you left. It was lovely to meet you all. I hope you enjoyed Torbay and that you managed to visit The Imperial Hotel as you had hoped.

  • 10

    23/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 22/06/2019
    One of the best places we have stayed completely home from home which made our holiday so relaxing


  • 10

    05/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 25/05/2019
    Great place. Will definitely be returning.


  • 9

    24/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 22/04/2019
    Lovely getaway, very well equipped and cosy. Amazing view and very secluded. Shops and pubs within a 10 minute walk, food at the local pub was reasonably priced and the burgers in particular were great. Only thing worth pointing out as something to consider as a negative, if you’re less able bodied and not keen on hills or steep steps maybe this isn’t the property for you unless you not planning on walking anywhere. We had a great time with great weather and relaxing evenings on the deck enjoying the views and quiet surroundings.


  • 10

    10/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 05/04/2019
    This was our second stay here an loved it (again), beautiful location with amazing views, host is very welcoming an is really good value for money.. highly reccomended?


  • 7

    21/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/12/2018
    The people that live above are very noisy late at night and early morning


  • 9

    30/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 29/09/2018
    Very comfortable and well equiped apartment with a stunning view, day or night. Breathtaking walks nearby which we all enjoyed, even our dog Maisie.


  • 6

    23/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    Interior lighting and location a big letdown


  • 9

    10/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2018
    Comfortable accommodation with amazing views. Lounge / bedroom works well. Very well furnished and equiped. Nice welcome pack. Dogs very welcome. 2nd visit and we had a great time.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.8 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 2 Property Ref: 29650 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE