You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Manor Farm Barns - Owl’s Roost

Witton, near Happisburgh, Norfolk
Grade 0 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

09/06/2019
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?



Description

With excellent attractions nearby, this really is a perfect spot for family fun or a relaxing getaway.

All on the ground floor.
Open plan living space: With beams and wooden floors.
Living area: With wood burner, Freeview TV, DVD player and Blu-ray player.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and washing machine.
Bedroom 1: With kingsize bed and en-suite with bath, shower cubicle and toilet.
Bedroom 2: With zip and link twin beds (can be super kingsize on request) and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.

All properties: Gas underfloor central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and superfast fibre broadband included. Initial logs for wood burner included. Travel cot and highchair available on request. Welcome pack. Enclosed courtyard with patio, garden furniture and barbecue. Shared 1-acre natural grounds. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

Within 2 miles of the beach, peacefully tucked away along the North Norfolk coast, surrounded by open countryside, these traditional Norfolk brick and flint barns (refs 30395, 30396, 30397, 30398 and UKC660) have been converted, boasting character features, oak flooring, woodburners and equipped to provide the warmest welcome and a very relaxing holiday. With the owners living on-site, each barn has been carefully designed to retain its own privacy, and boasts a fenced courtyard garden with seating furniture and a barbecue. The seaside village of Walcott is within walking distance, and just a short drive away are the traditional seaside towns of Cromer, Sheringham, Mundesley and Sea Palling. Guests are welcome to enjoy the 1 acre of shared meadow grassland for play, relaxing or exploring. The site is abundant in nature and wildlife, with its own resident barn owl. Quiet lanes and footpaths surround the barns to offer excellent walking and cycling direct from the doorstep. The City of Norwich is approximately a 30-minute drive away, and has many attractions including excellent shopping, cathedral, castle museum, theatre, art galleries, cafés and restaurants. Wroxham, 12 miles, capital of the famous Norfolk Broads is great for daily boat hire, river trips and waterside cafés. Fantastic family days out can be enjoyed at Cromer, 12 miles, where there is a promenade, pier, seasonal entertainment, beach, Amazona Zoo and RNLI working lifeboat station. Take a boat trip from Blakeney Quay to visit the basking seal colonies or go crabbing along the quayside. Golf nearby. Beach 2 miles. Shop, pub and restaurant 2 miles.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • Decorated at Christmas
    Decorated at Christmas
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 10

    23/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 21/06/2019
    We really enjoyed our stay at Owl's Roost. It was very clean and all the fixtures & fittings are of a high quality. The only problem we had was finding it to start with, because directions are only given for coming from Norwich (we didn't come from that direction) and our Sat Nav couldn't cope at all!! Thoroughly recommended.


  • 10

    20/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/03/2019
    lovely cottage on a farm. Very clean and comfortable with everything you need for an enjoyable holiday.


  • 10

    17/02/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/02/2019
    We loved our stay at Owl's Roost. The accommodation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was well equipped and the owners were friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to return in the future.


  • 10

    02/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 29/12/2018
    Our second visit was not a disappointment. Owls Roost is a wonderful place to stay and to be greeted by a real Christmas tree was truly perfect. A high quality product, well kept and managed. Thank you for a great break!


  • 10

    07/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2018
    The barn was lovely and warm and well equipped and hosts very helpful. However it was far more remote from local pubs and restaurants, which we were led to believe were within a short walking distance.


  • 9

    20/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 19/10/2018
    It’s our second time there this year so that says it all. It’s a very comfortable accommodation. We’d like a bigger tv, lower on the wall, as we spend quite a bit of time in. A shelf in the twin bathroom would be nice but it’s always booked so I don’t know when the owner could put it in 😄. Everything thing else is thought of. Comfy bed, good quality towels, welcome wine and chocolates, well stocked kitchen. We hope to go again! You need a car as it’s out of the way but we like that as it’s peaceful. A couple of small supermarkets a short drive away. Sainsbury’s, Waitrose, Lidl and Tesco’s a bit further away but not far by car. All in all you won’t be disappointed with this accommodation.


  • 6

    08/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/10/2018
    First impression seemed nice but found a few issues ..no showing around the property on arrival or on departure which didn’t seem friendly. Found the settees to be un comfortable a nd the tv on the wall was far too small for the size of room.The kitchen bin was only a pedal bin(worn) and only a few spare bags left.meanness with kitchen products..no kitchen roll,although holder there,only a few dish washer tablets and only a couple of tea towels.A lot more thought for the kitchen was needed.The bathroom bin was scruffy ,also the toilet cleaner was rusty,and no spare toilet rolls,The welcome pack hadn’t been given much thought ...Was left with an overall feeling of meanness so with regret I wouldn’t choose owls roost again.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments. I have to say Wow!! I am pretty disappointed with your review. We operate a keysafe system so that you can let yourself into the property. I believe I spoke to you on arrival in the car park and introduced myself. Maybe you didn't realise I was the owner? We do not like to intrude onto our guests holidays and generally if we see our guests out and about we introduce ourselves. It is a self catering holiday so we provide you with the essentials to get you started. Our settees and general maintenance of our holiday barns are to a very high standard (please see other guests comments). You called me a few days after your holiday as you had left a phone charger behind and you asked if I would post it back to you. I did this without hesitation or charge to you.

  • 10

    12/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2018
    Owl's Oost was a delightful cottage with character features but fitted out to a very high standard. It was exceptionally clean and felt loved and homely and it was a real home from home. We all really enjoyed our stay there and would love to return one day. It was in a lovely scenic spot and the night sky was beautiful


  • 10

    26/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 24/08/2018
    Great house, lovely location, do have to drive to get to most places if you have young kids like we did (5 and 2). Hosts are very friendly and helpful if we needed anything. There’s enough to get you started when you arrive at property (washing up liquid, toilet paper, dishwasher tablets etc). We really enjoyed our stay and Norfolk was beautiful.


  • 9

    06/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/08/2018
    Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Lovely and quiet and extremely comfortable. Perfect for us.


  • 10

    01/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 30/07/2018
    A beautiful place to stay, very quiet and unspoilt part of Norfolk, lovely beaches nearby.


  • 10

    23/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 21/06/2019
    We really enjoyed our stay at Owl's Roost. It was very clean and all the fixtures & fittings are of a high quality. The only problem we had was finding it to start with, because directions are only given for coming from Norwich (we didn't come from that direction) and our Sat Nav couldn't cope at all!! Thoroughly recommended.


  • 10

    20/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/03/2019
    lovely cottage on a farm. Very clean and comfortable with everything you need for an enjoyable holiday.


  • 10

    17/02/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/02/2019
    We loved our stay at Owl's Roost. The accommodation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was well equipped and the owners were friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to return in the future.


  • 10

    02/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 29/12/2018
    Our second visit was not a disappointment. Owls Roost is a wonderful place to stay and to be greeted by a real Christmas tree was truly perfect. A high quality product, well kept and managed. Thank you for a great break!


  • 10

    07/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2018
    The barn was lovely and warm and well equipped and hosts very helpful. However it was far more remote from local pubs and restaurants, which we were led to believe were within a short walking distance.


  • 9

    20/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 19/10/2018
    It’s our second time there this year so that says it all. It’s a very comfortable accommodation. We’d like a bigger tv, lower on the wall, as we spend quite a bit of time in. A shelf in the twin bathroom would be nice but it’s always booked so I don’t know when the owner could put it in 😄. Everything thing else is thought of. Comfy bed, good quality towels, welcome wine and chocolates, well stocked kitchen. We hope to go again! You need a car as it’s out of the way but we like that as it’s peaceful. A couple of small supermarkets a short drive away. Sainsbury’s, Waitrose, Lidl and Tesco’s a bit further away but not far by car. All in all you won’t be disappointed with this accommodation.


  • 6

    08/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/10/2018
    First impression seemed nice but found a few issues ..no showing around the property on arrival or on departure which didn’t seem friendly. Found the settees to be un comfortable a nd the tv on the wall was far too small for the size of room.The kitchen bin was only a pedal bin(worn) and only a few spare bags left.meanness with kitchen products..no kitchen roll,although holder there,only a few dish washer tablets and only a couple of tea towels.A lot more thought for the kitchen was needed.The bathroom bin was scruffy ,also the toilet cleaner was rusty,and no spare toilet rolls,The welcome pack hadn’t been given much thought ...Was left with an overall feeling of meanness so with regret I wouldn’t choose owls roost again.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments. I have to say Wow!! I am pretty disappointed with your review. We operate a keysafe system so that you can let yourself into the property. I believe I spoke to you on arrival in the car park and introduced myself. Maybe you didn't realise I was the owner? We do not like to intrude onto our guests holidays and generally if we see our guests out and about we introduce ourselves. It is a self catering holiday so we provide you with the essentials to get you started. Our settees and general maintenance of our holiday barns are to a very high standard (please see other guests comments). You called me a few days after your holiday as you had left a phone charger behind and you asked if I would post it back to you. I did this without hesitation or charge to you.

  • 10

    12/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2018
    Owl's Oost was a delightful cottage with character features but fitted out to a very high standard. It was exceptionally clean and felt loved and homely and it was a real home from home. We all really enjoyed our stay there and would love to return one day. It was in a lovely scenic spot and the night sky was beautiful


  • 10

    26/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 24/08/2018
    Great house, lovely location, do have to drive to get to most places if you have young kids like we did (5 and 2). Hosts are very friendly and helpful if we needed anything. There’s enough to get you started when you arrive at property (washing up liquid, toilet paper, dishwasher tablets etc). We really enjoyed our stay and Norfolk was beautiful.


  • 9

    06/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/08/2018
    Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Lovely and quiet and extremely comfortable. Perfect for us.


  • 10

    01/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 30/07/2018
    A beautiful place to stay, very quiet and unspoilt part of Norfolk, lovely beaches nearby.


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.3 out of 10 – based on 16 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE