You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

La Tour d’Aigues

La Tour d’Aigues, Provence
Grade Grading pending

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps 10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms 2
Pets 3
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

This beautiful, detached, comfortable holiday villa is located in quiet countryside with spectacular views of the Regional Natural Park of Luberon

This beautiful, detached, comfortable holiday villa is located in quiet countryside with spectacular views of the Regional Natural Park of Luberon. Its large garden has an inviting private outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, table tennis, stables for 2 horses, and a dedicated cross-country course. Close to La Tour d’Aigues, bathed by the Eze river, and surrounded by vineyards producing famous wines, and with the remains of a Renaissance castle. Lake Peyrolles, 20km, is ideal for children and adults alike, with its supervised beach in July and August, large paddling pool, and activities including water-ski lift, 4km of hiking trails, and picnic areas. The Mediterranean beaches are 60km, or visit Pertuis, with its Old Town Discovery walk, Cavaillon and Avignon. Shop 4km, restaurant 3km.

Approximate distance to Marseille airport is 47 km.

Ground floor: Lounge/diner, kitchen, bathroom with shower and basin (no toilet), separate toilet with basin, 3 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 bunk, mezzanine with double bed. First floor: Shower room with toilet and basin, 2 single bedrooms.

Central heating, open fire in lounge, cot, highchair, 3 colour TVs (French channels only), DVD player, CD player, washing machine, dishwasher, freezer, microwave, lawned garden, terrace, garden furniture, barbecue, outdoor swimming pool (private, 72m², open May-Sep weather permitting), ample parking. Please note: Step from terrace. Steps to swimming pool. Sorry, no hen or stag parties.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Swimming Pool
    Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Airport within 1 hour
    Airport within 1 hour
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle
  • Villa
    Villa


Customer Comments

  • 5

    01/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2018
    This was a beautiful property in an excellent situation especially as we had 3 lively dogs with us. Unfortunately we had a few problems from the start. Firstly, the directions to get to the property were very poor. The major landmark they gave us "the beautiful waterfall" was not working so we totally missed it and spent 2 hours looking for the property. Eventually the contact found us and led us back. We were charged 100 euros for cleaning and for this amount one would expect a spotless property but it was far from it. There was grime on all window frames, inside wardrobes was 1 inch of dust which we cleaned, the oven was greasy and black so was the barbeque outside. The worst problem was we were bitten by something, not sure what? Thought it was mosquitoes but did not find any traces of them and after using every anti mosquito product available we were still bitten every night. Could there be bed bugs!!!! It was a shame that the place had not really had any TLC as pool and grounds were excellent..

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Agency; We apologise that you had trouble locating the property; we will review the itinerary and amend it as necessary. We will discuss the cleanliness issues with the Owner, but it is advisable to contact us during your stay to make us aware of any problems. In regards to the insect bites you had, we have had a number of other bookings at this property and none of the guests raised any concerns. We will contact you directly to get more information as to whether any further measures need to be taken.

  • 10

    29/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/06/2018
    This was our second time staying in this beautiful location. It's a perfect place to unwind and relax away from busy city life but also great gateway to visit all amazing Provance sites! You do need a car as the location is rural and not too close to shops, bars etc. Which wasn't an issue for us at all.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.5 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE