You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

La Plage

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Lilia, Brittany
Grade Grading pending
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Ideally located with a range of beautiful sandy beaches and activities nearby, this pretty holiday cottage is the perfect base for a wonderful coastal retreat.

This beautiful detached cottage is located just 20m from the beautiful beach of Kervenni with fine gold sand and a myriad of rock pools to discover. Take a short walk along the lovely coastal path to admire the views of one of Brittany’s most iconic and westerly lighthouses on Île Vierge. A shuttle service (weather permitting) is available to take you out to explore this island. Offering superb views of the sea, this spacious holiday house is situated all on the ground floor and is surrounded by well-manicured gardens. There is a large kitchen, basement storage space and a living room and double bedroom both with French doors leading to the terrace and out to sea. This area is a paradise for all beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts as, due to its several picturesque estuaries, there are excellent opportunities and facilities for sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, kitesurfing and much more. Discover small coves, prehistoric megaliths, local markets and pretty chapels in this mostly unspoilt area of Brittany. Travelling further afield, visit the city of Brest, renowned for the Oceanopolis sea life centre, or plan a day trip to the Isles of Molène or Ushant. Beach 20m. Shop 1km, restaurant 50m.

Approximate distance to Brest airport is 28 km.

6 steps to entrance. All on the ground floor.
Living/dining room: With DVD player, tiled floor and French doors leading to terrace.
Kitchen: With dining area, gas/electric cooker, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, washing machine and tiled floor.
Bedroom 1: With double bed and French doors leading to terrace.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Bathroom: With bath and shower cubicle (no toilet).
Separate toilet.

Central heating. Cot and highchair. Enclosed garden with terrace, garden furniture, sun loungers and BBQ. Private parking for 3 cars. No smoking.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Restaurant Nearby
    Restaurant Nearby
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Airport within 1 hour
    Airport within 1 hour
  • Waterside Breaks
    Waterside Breaks


Customer Comments

  • 4

    07/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 05/05/2018
    Extra 35 euro for heating that didn't work!!!!!, They had to then provide a electric heater but no offer of my money back. Bedroom not as in picture as there was no bed just the mattress, also furniture removed. NO internet or sky. music system didn't work. radio had a wire stuck into where the arial should have been. Kitchen ill equipped and what was there where just cast off's. Great position and patio ( but lacking patio furniture as in pictures,) Open fire but was told not to use it You will not feel at home here and this was down to owners lack of effort not the house

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the agency; We are sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. This property does require a supplement for heating as outlined in the property description. According to the owner, he addressed the heating problem rapidly and assumed the issue was solved. Most of our properties have WIFI but this house doesn’t have a WIFI connection. So as not to be disappointed in the future, please check the specific details on the website. If a WIFI connection is available, this will be highlighted in the property description. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the basic amenities. We’ve outlined to the owner that the fireplace needs to be available if the tenants wish to use it. We hope that your next stay with us is more enjoyable.

View All Guest Reviews
×

4.0 out of 10 – based on 1 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.