You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

La Ferme

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

near L’Hermenault, Vendée
Grade Grading pending
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Boasting its own private swimming pool in a peaceful area, this wonderful property offers the ideal location to explore the surrounding area.

This three bedroom, former farmhouse is perfect for a family holiday with its private outdoor heated swimming pool and south facing terrace. The property has a well-equipped kitchen with dining area and a separate living room with doors leading to the terrace and swimming pool. The property offers use of a PlayStation 2, which can be used as a DVD player so you can bring your own movies. Whilst the village has no shops, there is a small supermarket and bakery in the village of l’Hermenault, just 3km away, and the town of Fontenay is only 10 minutes away with a plethora of amenities. The lake at Mervent offers a selection of water sports, and there is also a small zoo nearby. The village of Vouvant has been voted one of the most beautiful in France and is well worth a visit. There are several pretty towns with weekly markets close by, while the Atlantic coast is less than an hour away, it makes a great day out for all the family. Also within an hour is the beautifully restored Roman town of La Rochelle, with its wonderful harbour lined with an array of cafés and restaurants. Shop 3km, restaurant 5km.

Approximate distance to La Rochelle airport is 56 km.

Ground Floor:
Living room: With PlayStation 2.
Kitchen/dining room: With gas/electric cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, coffee machine and washing machine.
Separate toilet.
Turning stairs to...
First Floor:
Bedroom 1: With double bed and door leading to steps down to garden.
Bedroom 2: With double bed and shower cubicle.
Bedroom 3: With twin beds.
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.

Electric heating. Cot. Enclosed garden with terrace, garden furniture, sun loungers and BBQ. Outdoor heated swimming pool (private, 38m², open May-Sep weather permitting). Private parking for 3 cars. No smoking. Please note: There are two steps from the terrace to swimming pool.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • Restaurant Nearby
    Restaurant Nearby
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Swimming Pool
    Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Airport within 1 hour
    Airport within 1 hour
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle
  • Villa
    Villa


Customer Comments

  • 4

    31/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/07/2018
    Swimming pool excellent, and peaceful rural location.Property in need of some maintenance and renovation. I.e. Outdoor furniture covers ripped and loosing filling, no handle on front gate, neither fridges working correctly and problems with toilet requiring a plumber.Toaster not working, glass window of oven door very dirty to name but a few. All points have been raised direct with owner.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Sorry it has taken so long to reply. We did not know we were able to reply via the system. Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed the pool. We are sorry to hear about some of the issues you had. We accept the outdoor furniture you managed to use are not adequate however these were locked away at the end of last season and we suspect someone got these out - they have now been taken to the dump. There were also the four stated newer ones located around the pool, which hopefully were acceptable. I know we spoke directly with you while at the house and you had an unfortunate situation as the previous weeks renters caused a number of issues including the handle breakage and putting baby wipes down our cesspit macerator toilet, which created a blockage. We did immediately organise for an emergency plumber. The oven glass is now part of the cleaners list of to do responsibilities and after plugging the toaster in it seems to work OK. We value all feedback and do act pro-actively on it.

  • 1

    05/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2018
    Pool good. Bedrooms cramped, couldn't open roof light, bathroom pokey,kitchen toilet smelly,loads of owners stuff in bedrooms-slippers,dressinggowns. no hanging space only drawers. Toilets both macerators and apart from making dreadful noise when used, they also carried on into the night - it was horrendous. I can provide evidence if you need it. Supposed insect screens (net) held on with blue tac!! Dangerous step in kitchen. Under the sink an absolute mess. The kitchen well stocked with items. Lounge dark and dreary and sofas ok if you are tall.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Sorry it has taken so long to reply we had not known how to come back any earlier. We appreciate the honest feedback and glad you enjoyed the pool. The farmhouse has a variety of size rooms, which are listed on the website with a floor plan showing proportions. We accept we had five personal photos, 2 pairs of slipper and two dressing gowns hanging in the cupboard - these have all now been removed so none of our personal belongings are there. We have left games and some toys for children who visit can use. The website agent did come to visit us on our request and the insect nets were passed as fine and since the plumber has been, there are no issues on the cesspit macerator toilet providing the instructions left be followed. The step in the kitchen is unfortunately a design of a 1900's farmhouse as a slope would create a greater danger and if filled in then the door could not open. The photo's do reflect the inside of the house fairly and shows that it is a cool area to avoid the heat of the spring and summer. Sorry that on this occasion the experience was not in line with your expectations. We have had many other visitors who have enjoyed their time at the house and re-visit every year.

View All Guest Reviews
×

2.5 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.